Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    @hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Alan Gordon's majestically headed seventh.
    Last edited by snooky; 27-12-2017 at 06:01 PM.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    At the time it happened my favourite moment was Boozys goal in the unbeatable derby. Now, my favourite monents are Hankins equaliser and Cummings early goal for obvious reasons. Goals that changed our club immeasurably forever for the good.

Quote Originally Posted by heidtheba View Post
    My two;
    - The night game at Tynie in winter 93/94. My first Derby. We didn't win - think Michael O'Neil missed a late sitter to take the win, but I never knew an atmosphere like it. I do like a night game at Tynie. I was very naive about football back then and I remember knowing it was an amazing atmosphere, electric but never 'scary'. - My next was walking back along from the Hunter header game, in the middle of the busy street, with the place packed with happy Hibees and no traffic getting near. I hadn't experienced much of that 'hoodoo' run but I could see what it meant in the people around me. That was incredible.
    It wasnae a header though was it? or have I lost the plot?

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    My very first game in March 1979, a 2-1 win at Easter Road.

I'd been desperate to go to a Hibs game for years and was finally taken to my first match age 13 (much older than most, I'd imagine).

What a first game to go to, a home win over the Jambos :-)
    My first game as well. Old man had me sitting at the top of the old East terracing as soon as the gates open at 1pm with a pie and a flask. Remembering thinking wow couldn't believe how big the old East was.

What I witnessed in the next few hours would shape my love affair with Hibernian. Was only 6 at the time but remember the scenes when we scored and the Hearts supporters fighting amongst themselves being led away in their hundred's. Magical.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Yup - for some reason I always think it was a header. I was right in front of the thing too!
    Got my tickets from the wee bookshop along from Mr Bonis.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Curried View Post
    Was that the East of Scotland Charity Shield Cup game around 1985?
    We were in the uncovered Gorgie Road end and it was just about to piss down. I thought I’d do the wise thing and leave, but couldn’t believe it when I heard on the car radio going home that we’d actually pulled 2 back in the last 10.
    An excellent lesson in life, as I’ve never left a Hibs game before the end ever since.
    It was a league game.

1985040201 Hibernian 2-2 Tynecastle.jpg

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    Iain Munro was a part-time PE teacher at my school (Boroughmuir) and for years all the kids wanted to talk to him about was that goal.
    He was a miserable git

The Hanlon equaliser, took some bottle coming back, something many hibs teams of the past would not have done. I just knew after that that we were gonna beat them back at Easter Road. Obviously in hindsight as well it because a hugely important part in us going all the way and winning the cup. Not to mention absolute carnage in the Roseburn end!

Riordans goal in the casper game - how could I forget! We had so many players out, suprised we even managed to cobble together a starting 11, I really feared we were going to get an absolute doing that night. Brilliant night and we had the comedy gold moment of that hearts clown making a complete tit of himself as well

Quote Originally Posted by 21.05.2016 View Post
    The Hanlon equaliser, took some bottle coming back, something many hibs teams of the past would not have done. I just knew after that that we were gonna beat them back at Easter Road. Obviously in hindsight as well it because a hugely important part in us going all the way and winning the cup. Not to mention absolute carnage in the Roseburn end!
    I watched it in The Office and was still surprisingly confident we wouldnae lose when it was 2-0.

I couldn't believe we were 2-0 down. They had 2 shots and scored from both, we had been the better side but in typical hibs fashion we just never finished off our chances. What bottle we had though, hibs teams pre-relegation would have absolutely crumbled being 2-0 down at tynecastle and probably gone on to lose more goals and thats exactly what hearts expected us to do that day. They thought it was won.

The Ross Caldwell derby for me, only time I've seen us win at Tynie so far. Absolutely mental scenes with Sparky's free kick causing just as much mayhem.

Haven't read the whole thread but I have 7 (seven) favourite moments!!!!

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Apart from the obvious (Latapy 6-2, any of the 0-7, Geebsie etc), Kenny Miller's goal to make it 0-3 in the Millennium Derby was a magic moment.

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Hanlon's equaliser. Best moment of the cup run, for me it was an even better feeling then than when Gray scored the winner.

Quote Originally Posted by TelaStella View Post
    The Ross Caldwell derby for me, only time I've seen us win at Tynie so far. Absolutely mental scenes with Sparky's free kick causing just as much mayhem.

Sparkys goal is one of the best goals i've ever seen hibs score. An absolute screamer right into the top corner, no keeper in the land could have save that.

Always loved Francks goal at Tynecastle where he ran the length of the pitch to celebrate with the Hibees at the other end. Quality moment.

Sparkys goal is one of the best goals i've ever seen hibs score. An absolute screamer right into the top corner, no keeper in the land could have save that.
    Yes, that was some moment.

👍👍👍 right to the **** section too.

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar
    Tough choice with McBride's free kick or Archibald's goal at tynecastle or the Latapy volley in the 6-2

Seem to remember big Gordon Rae scoring when Hibs were down to ten men.
    0-7... seems like yesterday!

Benji scoring the winner in a 2-1 win at ER and running the full length of the pitch to the tramps Thankfully Zibi Malkowski caught him before he ended up actually in the stand (probably the only thing he caught that season ).