Thread: Rod Stewart

Rod Stewart

Rod Stewart and Ron Wood. I never realised Rod could play an instrument. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3xlo...=RD3xlo1NvEdAw

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    Rod Stewart and Ron Wood. I never realised Rod could play an instrument. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3xlo...=RD3xlo1NvEdAw
    Rod’s dad was a Hibby.

There’s a wee exhibition up in Highgate Woods with a picture of young Rod playing football on the pitch up there. Think he grew up around Archway just down the road.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    To many folk, Rod is a wasted, celtc sympathising old goat which is true but I'll always remember him as he was back in 1976 when him and his band were tearing up the Playhouse in an epic rock n'roll gig.

Stay with me by the Faces is one of the greatest rock n roll songs
    Last edited by wpj; 26-12-2017 at 08:47 AM.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    To many folk, Rod is a wasted, celtc sympathising old goat which is true but I'll always remember him as he was back in 1976 when him and his band were tearing up the Playhouse in an epic rock n'roll gig.
    Actually, Rod's nae mair Scottish than Donald Trumpet.

racist twat

Quote Originally Posted by cowiehibs View Post
    racist twat
    Me, Rod or Donald?

both
    Like Clapton he was a great supporter of Enoch Powell

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    Actually, Rod's nae mair Scottish than Donald Trumpet.
    His Dad was Scottish, from Leith. Trump’s mother was.a Scot. That makes them both half Scottish doesn’t it?

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    His Dad was Scottish, from Leith. Trump’s mother was.a Scot. That makes them both half Scottish doesn’t it?
    Exactamondo. That was my point and you know how popular Oor Donnie is in Scotland.
    (Btw, his mother was from Lewis.)

Also, didn't Rod play Sun City in SA when many major artists refused to do the gig as a protest against apartheid?