Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfraelibby View Post
    His crosses are true? Aye right.
    His crosses are poo?

I'm honestly not sure when new song threads on here are for real or in jest but I love them all. They never, ever disappoint.
    I particularly liked this song, the extra line did spoil it a bit, didn't seem to go down too well though.

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?3...rby&highlight=

the best one though was the thread the boy deleted, can't understand why, I thought it was great.

Quote Originally Posted by kaimendhibs View Post
    Oh Lewis Stevenson, when will we see, your likes again, double cup winner, a true legend. Your tackles are hard, your crossing true, oh Lewis Stevenson, The Hibs love you.

You sure you are not Craig of Charlie Reid
    If not you will gave them on to write the lyrics for new songs fir them

You are a class act in a league of your own

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by givescotlandfreedom View Post
    How about to the tune of that take that song:
    Tweaked it a bit, thoughts?

Everything changes but Lew
    You give to charity and we all love you
    You've won the Scottish cup and you hate the Hearts too

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedy View Post
    Tweaked it a bit, thoughts?

You give to charity and we all love you
    You've won the Scottish cup and you hate the Hearts too
    Excellent!

Here's a few of the efforts from Kickback:

we saved our club
    we saved our club with our own dough
    we saved our club
    we saved our club, unlike Sevco oh

we built this stand
    we built this stand with our own dough
    we built this stand
    we built this stand, so **** Tesco/there’s no Tesco oh

Just sing Abba "Money Money Money"
    It will wind them up so ****ing much*

*genuinely confused why this would wind us up

Christophe Berra and Jon McLaughlin, Arnaud Djoum and Harry Cochrane. That's entertainment, that's entertainment!

We've got Queen Ann
    You've got Leanne

Or

Big team Queen Ann
    Wee team Leanne

La la la la la la Laff-er-ty
    La la la la la la Laff-er-ty.

Pish pish
    hibees 1 jambos 5
    u think Suso took a dive
    hampden sure came alive

when the jambos
    smashed u on that fine day
    was the 19th of May
    helped in part by Rudiiii

Personally I'm quite looking forward to hearing these absolutely thought provoking and witty lyrics belted out at the home of the finest atmosphere in world football.
    Admirable efforts but pointless ones.

I think we all know what the missing prerequisites are.

Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    Admirable efforts but pointless ones.

I think we all know what the missing prerequisites are.
    Along the lines of 'We were being financed by a Russian Criminal'

Quote Originally Posted by lgnsh70 View Post
    Along the lines of 'We were being financed by a Russian Criminal'

Sorry, by prerequisites I mean fans that sing.

Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    Sorry, by prerequisites I mean fans that sing.
    A 0-0 result against St Johnstone?

Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfraelibby View Post
    His crosses are true? Aye right.

raised eyebrows at that here as well

I'm honestly not sure when new song threads on here are for real or in jest but I love them all. They never, ever disappoint.
    What tune?

Quote Originally Posted by kaimendhibs View Post
    How about this then? Brandon Barker had a farm, e i e i oh, and on that farm he had some pals, e i e i oh. With an oli shaw here, a martin boyle there, brilliant players everywhere, Brandon Barker had a farm, e i e i oh

Fantastic, the simpler the better🤣