Page 78 of 84 FirstFirst ... 28687677787980 ... LastLast
Results 2,311 to 2,340 of 2514
    @hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    It’s just because he is exactly the type of player we need.

But never in a million years a Lennon type player, someone we’ve not actually been linked with and someone who’s already in the middle of a loan at another club.

I understand why his name may pop up at some point but I don’t understand why he’s got the amount of discussion he has done.

Can't believe there is mention of Scott Allan...a player that made a transfer request to leave us. Stokes never did that and he's a returning player...how's that working out for us? Whittaker? O'Connor?

What returning player has really looked great?

Hate us looking at, thinking of, or signing players who have been at the club before. When was last time it worked out well for the club?

Quote Originally Posted by madhatter View Post
    Can't believe there is mention of Scott Allan...a player that made a transfer request to leave us. Stokes never did that and he's a returning player...how's that working out for us? Whittaker? O'Connor?

What returning player has really looked great?

Hate us looking at, thinking of, or signing players who have been at the club before. When was last time it worked out well for the club?
    Deeks....

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Deeks....
    He was better first time around. He was good but not terrific 2nd time.

Apart from his debut at Hamilton 😉

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    I didn't realise they had the internet over there...
    They don't need it , they're all over here

We need a proper Hibs striker. And what i mean by that is I'm 26 years old, and throughout most of my time supporting Hibs we have always had good strikers. Even poor Hibs team (i.e fenlon aka griffiths) - maybe calderwood and butcher teams exception. But i think this season especially it us one of the weakest strike force we have had at club. Shaw is young, mclaren no idea how good he is. Murray isn't at the required level IMO

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post
    They don't need it , they're all over here
    Just nae need

He was super 2nd time round.

Gary O’Connor was good second time round.

We are desperate for a new striker and I’m not convinced we will get one of the required standard before Wednesday.

We need one that gets the fans going and walks into our starting line up.

Now I know this would be extremely hard to get at this time of year, but if we lose stokes and potentially Mcginn that’s a hell of a lot of money to reinvest with.

Quote Originally Posted by RossScott1991 View Post
    We need a proper Hibs striker. And what i mean by that is I'm 26 years old, and throughout most of my time supporting Hibs we have always had good strikers. Even poor Hibs team (i.e fenlon aka griffiths) - maybe calderwood and butcher teams exception. But i think this season especially it us one of the weakest strike force we have had at club. Shaw is young, mclaren no idea how good he is. Murray isn't at the required level IMO
    Couldn’t agree more.

Similar age to yourself and we’ve always seemed to have a fairly good forward but struggling this season.

Quote Originally Posted by RossScott1991 View Post
    I agree it seems we`re weak in attack this season but hopefully McLaren will improve things once match fit . You mention Fenlon team as weak but in Fenlon`s only full season we finished 7th ( should have made top 6 but had terrible decisons against Hearts - Griffiths " goal " and at Tannadice just before split ) and made cup final after beating 3 SPL teams and Ayr on way .

I honestly don't get the desire to bring Allan back. Have we not learnt anything with the Stokes saga?

Allan doesn't score goals (something we're crying out for) and treated the club terribly when he left m

I could probably forgive that but this is a guy who can't get a start at a team who were second bottom of the league until today.

He's failed everywhere he's gone except for his brief time with us.

If he'd never played for Hibs there wouldn't be a single poster mentioning him.

Finally, can you honestly see him fitting in a Neil Lennon team?

We can't get him back, he is on a season long loan deal at Dundee so it's pointless even discussing him until next summer.

Squad pretty much perfect as it is. Anybody who disagrees is a Yam fud who should be launched. #GGTTH

So not many if any rumours . Lots here talking about Scott Allan but if we`re looking at ex players what about Eoin Doyle who has experience as a striker and in midfield ? Possibility for striker if Stokes leaves ? Francisco Sandaza though he has some offfield baggage too .

Quote Originally Posted by IberianHibernian View Post
    So not many if any rumours . Lots here talking about Scott Allan but if we`re looking at ex players what about Eoin Doyle who has experience as a striker and in midfield ? Possibility for striker if Stokes leaves ? Francisco Sandaza though he has some offfield baggage too .
    Billy Mackay, El Baktoui or Kris Doolan are potentially the type of forwards who could provide goals and assists and help sharpen up our current ones.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

Quote Originally Posted by keep the faith View Post
    Another goal set up by scott allan today. Just saying....
    We are getting chances they are being missed, we need to sign clinical finishers and perhaps Maclaren might be that but another person creating chances for us to miss is mot required a striker or two and IMO that is exactly what we need.

Quote Originally Posted by lgnsh70 View Post
    Billy Mackay, El Baktoui or Kris Doolan are potentially the type of forwards who could provide goals and assists and help sharpen up our current ones.

Mon the Cabbage!!!
    Squad players at most. Would be majorly disapointed if any of them were seen as what we needed upfront.

Doyle too is on loan at Oldham. So pointless chat

Quote Originally Posted by lgnsh70 View Post

Mon the Cabbage!!!
    El Baktoui hasn’t scored near enough goals for a poor Dundee team to be considered, he’s not good enough.

Quote Originally Posted by adhibs View Post
    Squad players at most. Would be majorly disapointed if any of them were seen as what we needed upfront.
    Quote Originally Posted by Keyser Sauzee View Post
    El Baktoui hasn’t scored near enough goals for a poor Dundee team to be considered, he’s not good enough.
    Fair enough.

I'm just suggesting players who have scored goals in the Scottish leagues who could possibly do a job for us and could help progress SM and Ollie in particular.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

Quote Originally Posted by DexterStJock View Post
    Doyle too is on loan at Oldham. So pointless chat
    Swanson to St Js and we get Craig in return, should solve a few problems.

We need a good moaner to shout crap at the ref while the game plays on.

Can't see anybody wanting to take Stokes. If we want rid we'll have to pay him to go away. That means no money to replace him.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post

Aye, we've not had a good finger pointer at ER for a couple of seasons right enough

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Captain Trips View Post
    We are getting chances they are being missed, we need to sign clinical finishers and perhaps Maclaren might be that but another person creating chances for us to miss is mot required a striker or two and IMO that is exactly what we need.
    The Dobster is a natural finisher. He scored two cracking goals at ER in a pre-season friendly against Sunderland some years ago. I've always admired him as a player. Not 100% sure he could do a job for us now but he's maybe worth a punt.

Quote Originally Posted by Paisley Hibby View Post
    Can't see anybody wanting to take Stokes. If we want rid we'll have to pay him to go away. That means no money to replace him.
    Lennon said today we had two enquires for him.

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Aye, we've not had a good finger pointer at ER for a couple of seasons right enough
    We have one on the touch line

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post

Fully agree. We need someone who's great at finding space where they can then hide from the ball.

I think the board know the pressure is on to get a big signing in.

I hope they delicer