Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Nae wonder.

Hibs tickets go on sale and nearly a fifth aren't even available.

Madness again tomorrow.

Quote Originally Posted by May2116 View Post
    It’s basically a whole section from the gangway upwards. Was clear to see when the camera panned to the Gorgie stand yesterday.
    Was it empty yesterday ? 600 seats ? If so - that would indeed explain it .

Tynie is a dump, who knew?

Not fit for purpose.....

Not Hibs fault though
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    Was it empty yesterday ? 600 seats ? If so - that would indeed explain it .
    Pretty much yes. Difference yesterday was it was the home end, they’re moving it to the away end for next week. Embarrassing tinpot club.

Unfotunately there is **** all the club can do here as its a league game. It does sum up what a shambles they are though.

For the Scottish cup game we should be demanding that the 20% of tickets we are entitled to are all non restricted view. If they cant build a stadium without the provision for a TV box and ensuring it doesnt obstruct views then its their own supporters who should be penalised.

What section of the Roseburn are these going to be on sale in?

Quote Originally Posted by May2116 View Post
    Pretty much yes. Difference yesterday was it was the home end, they’re moving it to the away end for next week. Embarrassing tinpot club.
    Hadn’t noticed that home end gap yesterday- Ok Then - I take it back - my cynicism Was misplaced ... it is just a crap stadium after all

That’s a huge slug of seats affected ...my tickets are in that section lower tier ...towards that end too.

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    What section of the Roseburn are these going to be on sale in?
    I think it's the corner of the Roseburn and their new Wheatfield replica. So would be section M of the Roseburn I think.

I'm probably being daft here but how big must the structure be to obstruct 600 seats views of the pitch?

600 tickets on sale tomorrow

So they have approximately 200 seats (that they are telling us) with restricted view (no view of goal at gorgie road end) and now a further 700 plus in the rose run stand with restricted views because of a telly studio! So 900 seats in totally (approx) in the most innovative stadium in the land.

What a joke.

Does anyone have a photo? I have looked but cannot find one!

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Hibs twitter account has a couple of photos of the restricted view

https://twitter.com/hibsofficial/sta...95127910412288

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post

They're ripping the pish. A Homebase garden shed at the corner of the pitch!
    Last edited by Hibernia&Alba; 18-12-2017 at 09:57 AM.

Hahahaha. I shouldn't really laugh mind you, that's an absolute shambles.

I'd be at least a tad embarrassed if we'd made a great big hoopla and spent 15 million on a shambling new stand that opened with insufficient toilets, shonky handrails and NOW it appears inadequate media facilities (or rather with a structure that can't incorporate a bog standard media box without impacting the view of hundreds of folk)

However I assume allisbarry and the Hearts fans remain delighted with their new carbuncle?
    Last edited by lyonhibs; 18-12-2017 at 10:12 AM.

What a bunch of clowns they are. How hard is it to build a single tier main stand with space for TV, journalists and players/officials without having any restricted view seats. Amateurs.

The big question is why didnt they do this v Celtic instead had it at the other end.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    A shiny new stadium where you can't see the pitch. Amazing. Innovating as ever.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar

That’s FN shocking! There’s about an eighth of the pitch missing there and that’s from one of the higher up seats.

Front row and I’d be surprised if you could see anything. I presume the first few rows simply won’t be sold?

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    The big question is why didnt they do this v Celtic instead had it at the other end.
    Because they knew they would have spare seats vs Celtic so maximising revenue for that game. For us their end will be sold out so they are taking the hit on away sales.

"Restricted View Park"

Shambles of a club.

Only positive to come out of this is we can create as much noise as possible at half time when they are trying to do their analysis

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    Wonder how many of the 600 will be available tomorrow after the supporters clubs orders are in

Well they're certainly slaying the myth about having the best facilities in the country.

Another shambles made of the most basic things. The ability to let paying fans get a view of the game. Hardly a huge design challenge.

Maybe they should have had less of a fanfare about having chips and got the press area, directors box, electricity supply, running water, media box, police control room, toilets, restricted view seats and obscured view of the castle from the castle view lounge sorted out first?

Last edited by Bostonhibby; 18-12-2017 at 10:40 AM.

I take it there is no room for the TV box on top of the police control room because of the flood light pylon, they already have the afformentioned empty section down that side anyway in the new superstand.
    Shambles, and no wonder our tickets sold out so quickly must have been about a 2,500 ticket allocation.
    Last edited by seanshow; 18-12-2017 at 10:53 AM.

hey ! ease up on the jamboids, they sell chips now

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar

That's f***ing hilarious, a garden hut fae B&Q, f***ing tramps, a few kicks and that will fall apart.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    That's f***ing hilarious, a garden hut fae B&Q, f***ing tramps, a few kicks and that will fall apart.

More importantly to me, they didn’t intend to give us a whole stand. Shower of ..
    Scottish Cup they’ll have too, as we have to get 20% min

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post

Your nothing but a jealous peg selling Hobo!

Surely you should know this is what big famous teams do Silver??? * insert me shaking my head in disgust that you didn’t know this!

All very pleasing. Restricted views everywhere!

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    .how big is this TV box
    Been made big enough to fit John Robertson in