Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
    Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    ulrik laursen
    He would've been mine too, John Collins as well.
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 18-12-2017 at 04:21 PM.

Would like to have had Stuart Lovell for longer. For me he improved the longer he was with us but it was Livvy that saw the best of him.

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    Good thread this...

i recall him fondly, and was thinking the same name when I say this three..I remember there was a stooshie which led to him not playing in a semi - think it was the Dens Park game against Aberdeen - when we lost 1 nil...

Surprisingly, he didn't score a goal for us - was sure he had - but his wiki says 5 games, 0 goals...
    Isaak Refvic definitely scored for us, think a cup tie and want to guess Morton or someone like that, scored twice.

In recent times, like a few on here, Liam Craig. Good footballer and decent goalscorer from his position before and after his time at Hibs.

Tells me all I needed to know about that time in our history and could do a job in the goal scoring midfielder role now.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Isaak Refvic definitely scored for us, think a cup tie and want to guess Morton or someone like that, scored twice.
    Cheers Jim. Thought so too. Was an instant hit. The stats I read were only on league games

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Definitely 2 goals. League cup. Was there.

It was made pretty difficult for us to keep him and the other guy (Matheson? ) the wee guy looked a player.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Jorge Claros, Jonathan Grounds, Ben Williams

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    He would've been mine too, John Collins as well.
    Oh aye, Andy Goram as well.

Some amazing memories on here. Had forgotten about quite a few. And never even heard of Isaak Refvic! When did he play?

Quote Originally Posted by Greentinted View Post
    Would like to have had Stuart Lovell for longer. For me he improved the longer he was with us but it was Livvy that saw the best of him.
    He was desperate to stay, he genuinely loves the club. Livi offered treble our offer.

Quote Originally Posted by beensaidbefore View Post
    Some amazing memories on here. Had forgotten about quite a few. And never even heard of Isaak Refvic! When did he play?
    Isak Refvik, 2 goals on debut against Morton at E Rd in League Cup Quarter Final 1978

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Isak Refvik, 2 goals on debut against Morton at E Rd in League Cup Quarter Final 1978
    Thanks. Born 81 so that will explain it. Decent player by all accounts.

Thought Trakys would've been decent had he been given more of a chance.

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Agathe, boy was just different class.
    Sure he missed open goal on his debut at PBS but he was best player on the park by a mile,then we beat Dundee 5-1 at ER,scoring one of the best goals ever seen.

Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    Libbra is a great shout. He was a talent. Still remember his goal at Parkhead that earned us a 1-1 draw
    Class player,was at that game and his celebration was what's the big deal,i do that all the time,game just before celtic cup final he scored two against them and terrorised their defence.

Arpinon,Collins,O'Neill,(every goal was a cracker)

Quote Originally Posted by ValleyHibee View Post
    Class player,was at that game and his celebration was what's the big deal,i do that all the time,game just before celtic cup final he scored two against them and terrorised their defence.
    we lost 5-2 and he scored twice late on from the bench. that was the game sir alan stubbs got applauded for his fight back from cancer when he came on as a sub. no west stand

Tony Rougier has just been suggested. Seem to remember him being fairly pacey,but can't recall him being that great?

Chris Killen was one I should have included on my earlier list.