McGinn
    McGeouch

Boyle
    Stokes
    Barker

Thought Gray is injured

Hopefully Fonts and Swanson get some game time.

I think Porteous might get a shout against County in a back 3 ...Slivka also deserves a game, instead of Bartley, if we play Boyle and Barker they need be given the ball more, as thats.the reason for playing them to create chances and goals. Stokes is the better finisher than Murray though if we are getting Boyle and Barker getting balls.in the box maybe Shaw is the better option as a finisher ??

As an aside I will watch with interest how the boy Naismith plays ...

Quote Originally Posted by eastcoasthibby View Post
    I think Porteous might get a shout against County in a back 3 ...Slivka also deserves a game, instead of Bartley, if we play Boyle and Barker they need be given the ball more, as thats.the reason for playing them to create chances and goals. Stokes is the better finisher than Murray though if we are getting Boyle and Barker getting balls.in the box maybe Shaw is the better option as a finisher ??

As an aside I will watch with interest how the boy Naismith plays ...
    Would love if we signed Naismith. Solid in a tackle and is a fantastic option going forward.

After yesterdays performance there should be changes made.
    I wouldn't be against porteous and fraser Murray being brought in.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Marciano

Ambrose
    McGregor
    Hanlon

Boyle
    McGinn
    McGeough
    Swanson
    Stevenson

Stokes
    Murray

Quote Originally Posted by spudhib View Post
    Hopefully Fonts and Swanson get some game time.
    Fonts isn't fit yet, either is Gray. I think we will see Swanson coming in.

We don't appear to have any fit RBs so we must go with the back 3.

Marciano

Ambrose
    Hanlon
    Porteous
    Stevenson

Boyle
    Slivka
    McGinn
    McGeough
    Barker

Stokes

McGreggor doesn’t look fit to me and for all we were wasteful on Wednesday we played far better without Bartley, despite being outnumbered, than we did with him yesterday. Murray seems to have gone off the boil again so hopefully a wee boot up the erse has worked for Stokes. I’d honestly not think twice about dropping either McGeough or McGinn after their last 2 performances but not sure we have anyone fit to come in, likewise with the goalkeeping situation.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Marciano

Ambrose
    Hanlon
    Porteous
    Stevenson

Boyle
    Slivka
    McGinn
    McGeough
    Barker

Stokes
    I'd go for that too.
    Mon the Hibs.

Marciano

Ambrose
    Hanlon
    Porteous
    Stevenson

Boyle
    Slivka
    McGinn
    McGeough
    Barker

Stokes

McGreggor doesn’t look fit to me and for all we were wasteful on Wednesday we played far better without Bartley, despite being outnumbered, than we did with him yesterday. Murray seems to have gone off the boil again so hopefully a wee boot up the erse has worked for Stokes. I’d honestly not think twice about dropping either McGeough or McGinn after their last 2 performances but not sure we have anyone fit to come in, likewise with the goalkeeping situation.
    Looks like a good shout .. though if Gray was fit I would have him at RB and Ambrose at CH beside Hanlon, I appreciate he isn't.

The big shout here is Slivka for Bartley, who it has to be said was honking at Pittodrie, though considering what he has contributed in the past he is allowed one really bad day, at least none of his team mates could call him out for it considering how they played. But whatever the case its high time Slivka stepped up and made his mark in this team anyway .... he looks miles off putting pressure on McGinn or McGeouch and even Bartley is being preferred to him in games where his particular skill set isn't really required .... for a guy deemed worthy of a contract by Juventus and an established international that's a wee bit disappointing to say the least.

In fact, what's wrong with giving Fraser Murray a shout, the kid has looked like a decent prospect and has shown a willingness to get into the box in the games I have seen him in which is more than you can say for our more established midfield players.
    Last edited by NAE NOOKIE; 17-12-2017 at 03:55 PM.

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    Rocky

Porteous
    Efe
    Hanlon

Stevenson
    Slivka
    McGinn
    Swanson
    Boyle

Stokes
    Murray

Just put of curiosity what's happened to laidlaw?

Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post
    Rocky

Porteous
    Efe
    Hanlon

Stevenson
    Slivka
    McGinn
    Swanson
    Boyle

Stokes
    Murray

This would be my team but change Murray for Shaw as I feel he deserves another start considering Murray has been really pants recently.

Marciano

Ambrose
    Hanlon
    McGregor

Boyle
    Slivka
    Bartley
    Mcginn
    Barker

Stokes
    Murray

I feel we need to get a grip of midfield - McGinn and McGeouch need support.

My team would be:

Rocky

Whittaker/Gray
    Ambrose
    Hanlon
    Stevenson

Bartley
    Slivka
    McGinn
    McGeough

Boyle (free role)
    Stokes

Marciano

Gray
    Mcgregor
    Hanlon
    Stevenson

Bartley
    McGinn
    Mcgeouch
    Swanson

Boyle
    Stokes

@hibs.net private member DarlingtonHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzywuzzy View Post
    Just put of curiosity what's happened to laidlaw?
    Injury, shoulder. No timescales yet.

Anyone know what's up with David Gray?

We could do with him coming back and putting in a shift.

Funny how there have been rumours about both Whittaker and Gray carrying injuries this year, and that their first team appearances have been a bit short of what we might expect.

@hibs.net private member DarlingtonHibee's Avatar
    They are both carrying injuries.

Marciano

Ambrose
    McGregor
    Hanlon
    Stevenson

McGeouch
    McGinn

Boyle
    Swanson
    Barker

Stokes

Lennon slated Marciano in his interview and he would be dropped if Laidlaw was available I feel.

Would like to see Swanson get a run out as feel he’s not been given much of a chance.

Any win Saturday is important for confidence - the derby will take care of itself but will need width and toughness to win that (Bartley a must for the derby)

Quote Originally Posted by S4uzee View Post
    Marciano

Gray
    Mcgregor
    Hanlon
    Stevenson

Bartley
    McGinn
    Mcgeouch
    Swanson

Boyle
    Stokes
    this gets my vote

Marciano

Efe Porteous Hanlon Stevenson

Slivka Bartley McGinn

Swanson

Boyle Stokes

Quote Originally Posted by Nicho87 View Post
    Marciano

Efe Porteous Hanlon Stevenson

Slivka Bartley McGinn

Swanson

Boyle Stokes
    Yep

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    _______________Marciano

____Ambrose____Mcgregor____Hanlon

_________Bartley________McGinn
    Boyle__________Swanson__________Barker

_________Murray_________Stokes

Marciano

Porteous
    Hanlon
    McGregor
    Stevenson

boyle
    mcgeouch
    mcginn
    swanson
    barker

stokes

Quote Originally Posted by City of Green View Post
    Lennon slated Marciano in his interview and he would be dropped if Laidlaw was available I feel.

Would like to see Swanson get a run out as feel he’s not been given much of a chance.

Any win Saturday is important for confidence - the derby will take care of itself but will need width and toughness to win that (Bartley a must for the derby)
    What concerns me is the way the game passed Bartley by at Pittodrie ..... I'm hoping that was down to the failure of those around him. Hibs failed to control Aberdeen on both wings and that meant the ball wasn't being forced into the middle of the pitch where Barley is so good at breaking up attacks.

Rocky (purely because we dont have anybody else)

Ambrose
    Porteous
    Hanlon
    Stevenson

Swanson
    McGeouch
    McGinn

Barker
    Shaw
    Boyle

We are shipping goals left right and centre, porteous deserves a shot after the amount of poor errors our so called better players are making.

Bartley should be a bench player at best. McGeouch can do the defensive duties and play a deep playmaker role. Swanson is a good attacking midfielder, he can shoot, score and set up chances.

Shaw deserves a shot. May aswell. No other striker wants to score.

I'd be inclined to minimise the changes for this one.

We had a bad day at the office on Saturday. We've had many more good ones this season.

I'd maybe have one eye on Tynecastle, when we're going to need to go and have a fight on a skating rink and will need to have the most suitable players for that fight fit.

I'd play Ambrose, McGeouch and Stokes against County, I might not start any of them at Tynecastle. I might save Bartley for Tynecastle, when we'll absolutely need him.

Marciano

Ambrose
    McGregor
    Hanlon
    Stevenson

Slivka
    McGinn
    McGeouch

Stokes
    Murray
    Boyle