21.05.2016 - 1 image

You'll forgive me for going over old ground here but I've had a bit to drink and I couldn't care less.

The greatest day of our Hibs supporting lives. Post 1 picture that isn't well known of that day that you'll always remember/cherish.

This is mine. Mindless, "lost the heid" delirium immediately after the final whistle.

What a day and what a difference it's made to the whole psyche of the club and support. To a certain extent I remain dubious of grand statements like that in general, but in this case I'll gladly make an exception!!Screenshot_20171215-004301.jpg
    Last edited by lyonhibs; 18-12-2017 at 11:52 AM.

I was too busy getting chased around Hampden to take photos of the greatest day Scottish fitba has witnessed.

Not 1 picture but a collage I made up and now hangs proudly in the bedroom.

F94A54AE-89D6-4261-80EF-147BAD83EB68.jpg

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    This guy was sitting opposite at breakfast the morning of the final but there was no sign of him after the game. I was worried he might try to charge the bill to my room.

IMG_3730.jpg

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Great thread idea after a tough week!

Liam Henderson (of TO DELIVER fame) running away and starting the celebrations a good few seconds before everyone else. And Sir David in the backgroud is the topper

Liam Henderson.jpg

Just edging out the image of James Keatings running completely the wrong direction celebrating the winner

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by southmoroccostu View Post
    great thread idea after a tough week!

Liam henderson (of to deliver fame) running away and starting the celebrations a good few seconds before everyone else. And sir david in the backgroud is the topper

Liam Henderson.jpg

just edging out the image of james keatings running completely the wrong direction celebrating the winner
    love it 💚🇳🇬🇳🇬

My extremely pregnant missus picking me up from work with a bottle of champers and my favourite Hibs strip. What what a night it was!!
    13241134_10153587000688016_1195981333114192484_n.jpg

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    What a day!
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    What a day!
    Ohhhh. The police are gonna get you now!

Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    This guy was sitting opposite at breakfast the morning of the final but there was no sign of him after the game. I was worried he might try to charge the bill to my room.

IMG_3730.jpg
    And that looks like my wife at the next table. I didn't know she was staying there.

Hmmmm.

God how can you possibly pick just one. So many iconic images that will be shown to every single future generation of hibs fans.

Gray running away celebrating
    Stokes first goal with the backdrop of smoke (cheers huns!)
    Gray lifting the cup
    Gray falling to his knees at FT
    Logan saving the penalty in the semi final to send us on our way (Not the final but a hero was born, very iconic image of the cup run!)
    The scenes on Leith Walk and Leith Links as thousands of hibs fans make a sea of Green to hail the open top bus
    Stubbs lifting the cup and pointing to the fans
    The dejection of the Rangers players after the 3rd
    Liam Henderson running away at FT
    The fans singing SoL at Hampden

Could go on all day to be honest. If anyones struggling for a Xmas present for a hibee this year, strongly suggest getting the "Moment in Time" picture book from the clubstore. Cracking book, incrediable memories. Got it for the auld man last year and he absolutely loved it.

Quote Originally Posted by The Pointer View Post
    And that looks like my wife at the next table. I didn't know she was staying there.

Hmmmm.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Pointer View Post

Hmmmm.

I showed her the photo and she can't believe the similarity. Doesn't have a clue who the bloke is though.

My favourite image from the day. A few seconds later history was made.