Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Can you remember a colder game than today?

I'm struggling to remember one; that was tough. My baws are still frozen

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Said that to my Uncle on the way back to the car, can't remember many games where it was so bloody cold!

@hibs.net private member andy1875's Avatar
    Was freezing on way to game and freezing walking home

Funnily enough, was warm at the game with the winter sun in the FF upper.

Scarf off and jacket unbotted at top. Roasty so it was
    Last edited by andy1875; 10-12-2017 at 07:20 PM.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    An away Scottish cup tie against Arbroath or Montrose could be more than a bit Baltic!

-18 in the Allianz Arena in 2013.

Strangely enough, I was in the East today, and didn’t even need to put my hat and gloves on. A wee bit sun gone through and made it comfortable for me
    The coldest game ever was against St Johnstone in 2010, when we had the Maltese ref

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Getting soft in your old age. All Scottish league matches played in December and January prior to 1980 were played on frozen pitches in arctic conditions sometimes reaching -20c. Factamondo.

@hibs.net private member ACLeith's Avatar
    I felt fine. But I had FIVE layers on top and TWO pair of trousers, gloves and woolly hat

Airdrie away early 90s.rain was pissing Doon.fashanu scored for them just after the 2nd half started.got beat 2.-0.back to the pub.soaked & freezing

McDiarmid Park a few years ago when we were humped midweek by St Johnstone, might have been late January or February. Just remember looking at their clock start of the second half which had the temperature showing minus 2. Mind the performance of Chris Hogg at right back that night fair got my blood boiling so it kept me warm

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ACLeith View Post
    I felt fine. But I had FIVE layers on top and TWO pair of trousers, gloves and woolly hat
    5 layers on top, 2 trouserses, gloves and TWO woolly hats and the West Upper was toasty.

I'm watching the NFL Red Zone and Buffallo are playing in about a foot of snow and in a blizzard!

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    I wasn’t that cold in the east today, the last home game was the coldest I’ve ever been at the football!

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Trespass snow boots,sunshine on Leith deer stalker hat and gloves . I've felt colder at some summer games :)
    The semi final loss to Ayr was the coldest I can remember.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Try Gayfield on a Winter's day but it was cold, think it was -3 during the game today.

That friendly in the middle of March against Bohemians was Baltic

@hibs.net private member ACLeith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    5 layers on top, 2 trouserses, gloves and TWO woolly hats and the West Upper was toasty.
    I was in west lower, I suppose it must have been warmer nearer sea level !

Took my gloves off and opened my jacket. It was warmer than forecast and expected. If you feel the cold buy a decent set of thermals. Not exactly fashionable but it amazing what difference a decent base layer makes.

Falkirk away May 2015. Should have been the start of summer but was about the coldest day ever

Thermal socks/gloves, body warmer, 2 shirts, boots and a winter padded coat and still had cold toes and fingers, it was around -3 for most of the game.

@hibs.net private member AgentDaleCooper's Avatar
    Dundee at home in winter 2004-05, we won 4-1, i was in the west upper and was genuinely so cold that my hands started bleeding.

@hibs.net private member DarlingtonHibee's Avatar
    Not the coldest, but tynie Steven Archibald pissed it down but it was worth it!

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Strangely enough, I was in the East today, and didn’t even need to put my hat and gloves on. A wee bit sun gone through and made it comfortable for me
    The coldest game ever was against St Johnstone in 2010, when we had the Maltese ref
    I agree in over 40 years of going to Easter Rd that was the coldest I have felt.
    Awful game never helped.

@hibs.net private member tanfield's Avatar
    Home v Motherwell in March 86. 4-0 win and IIRC John Collins' first goal for Hibs. Was sitting in the old Cow Shed and i was that cold that I couldn't move for the last 2 goals!

How about
    1. Raith Rovers boxing day in the 1st Division?
    2. Dundee United away in the days of Ivan Golac and the snow was blowing into the away end that had no cover of any description.
    3. Dunfermline away. Chris Reid had a blinder in goals and people's spit actually froze in the terracing.
    Last edited by Is It On....; 10-12-2017 at 07:33 PM.

Raith away 1980 " my feet are still thawing out " 😨

Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post
    Falkirk away May 2015. Should have been the start of summer but was about the coldest day ever
    Agree with that; it was the start of May but a wind straight off the Arctic.

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    Livingston away for a late kick off a few years ago

I remember going to Pittodrie 10-15 years ago, opening the car door and just about closing it and driving straight home. You need to be be dressed properly for Aberdeen away.

It wasn't so much the cold, but the "Cowdenbeath drenching" left me freezing.

The 0-0 at home to St Johnstone was also very cold. Colin Nish was our only fit striker and had a howler before being replaced by David Stephens. My girlfriend was at that game with me - I don't think she's been to game with me since.

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Summer fitba anyone??