Page 4 of 16 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast
    wasnt there theories in AS First spell of gambling ?

Quote Originally Posted by eastmainsmsh View Post
    Sure it was more than theories

Quote Originally Posted by eastmainsmsh View Post
    And allegedly borrowing money to do so.

The current Stokes is no longer a daft young laddie but an experienced professional who knows what he should and shouldn't be doing.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    Yeah I'm the one talking pish, fantasist. Prove what you know and I'll apologise. Right now your talking ***** with nothing to back it up.
    Prove otherwise hotshot. You know **** all.

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    This is where Lennons man management will be tested. Does he try and offer advice and go the under his wing route or does he say enough is enough if you want back in the team sort yourself out say sorry to me and the team.

I like Stokesy I rate him as well and defended him many times on here. But this time he needs to get a grip of himself and be the player he can be. If he’s got issues off the field I hope he can get advice or help that can get him back on track.
    Why would he need help?

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Would not surprise me at all after stokes' attitude last week

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    Would not surprise me at all after stokes' attitude last week
    What attitude? He done no worse than anyone else and scored a pressure penalty.

This story may or may not be true but one thing is for sure, blatantly making things up isn't going to help anyone.

Quote Originally Posted by Roberts1875 View Post
    Firstly, this is unconfirmed, however I'm hearing the two have had a massive bust up behind the scenes. According to what I've heard (and I for one hope it's not true), Stokes won't pull on a Hibs jersey again whilst Lennon is in charge. No doubt see what comes out (if anything!) in the next few days.
    It's unconfirmed because you made it up, next thing is you'll be telling us you're a ST holder at ER🤣

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    What attitude? He done no worse than anyone else and scored a pressure penalty.

This story may or may not be true but one thing is for sure, blatantly making things up isn't going to help anyone.
    Penalty apart he was minging and strolled around with his sleeves over his hands like a bairn having a kick about with his pals.

Quote Originally Posted by stoneyburn hibs View Post
    Why would he need help?
    He may not need advice or help, I’m saying if he did as in how to act as a pro outside of the game. Stokes likes a night out and there is nothing wrong with that. It does become an issue when he’s been late or missed training through his social life.

Quote Originally Posted by Borderhibbie76 View Post
    And who says he's out on the lash constantly?? Apart from unsubstantiated rumour on here??

If he’s out on the lash constantly then the person who sees him like this, is by definition, likely to be out on the lash constantly themselves, and therefore an unreliable source of information.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    If he’s out on the lash constantly then the person who sees him like this, is by definition, likely to be out on the lash constantly themselves, and therefore an unreliable source of information.
    Personally, I tend to mistrust people who aren't on the lash at least once during a normal working week. Drinking and honesty tend to fit hand in glove.

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    He may not need advice or help, I’m saying if he did as in how to act as a pro outside of the game. Stokes likes a night out and there is nothing wrong with that. It does become an issue when he’s been late or missed training through his social life.
    Thanks, that's it answered.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Personally, I tend to mistrust people who aren't on the lash at least once during a normal working week. Drinking and honesty tend to fit hand in glove.
    That’s true. I once stayed off the drink in the mid 90s and I turned into a complete fantasist. Never again.

United we stand here....

PSN ID: Jellzy
    I usually take what I hear on here with a fair grain of salt but this is doing the rounds from a fair number of sources including a couple on here who rarely make unsubstantiated claims. Think a little perspective is needed and we all need to take a few and stop having a go at one another. Some of the comments directed at the op are a little over the top and whilst we still have no proof it's a little sad to see people going the whole hog.

Anthony Stokes is an Hibernian legend.

Without him we wouldn't have won our Scottish Cup.

He's fallen out with the manager, **** happens.

Stokesys on fire.

Quote Originally Posted by DexterStJock View Post
    Penalty apart he was minging and strolled around with his sleeves over his hands like a bairn having a kick about with his pals.
    So essentially he was no worse than anyone else and scored?

Everyone was hopeless last weekend, singling out Stokes is just daft.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    That’s true. I once stayed off the drink in the mid 90s and I turned into a complete fantasist. Never again.
    Funnily enough I quit drinking in the mid nineties as well. Worst 4 hours of my life.....

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    If the pm board is to be believed the op may be due an apology or two in a while.
    The old pm board.. sworn to secrecy i take it like a little clique. Pathetic

Quote Originally Posted by SRH View Post
    The same rumour has been posted by someone ‘ITK’ on the PM board so you may want to settle down.
    And? They speak as much bollocks as everyone else if not more

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by pacoluna View Post
    And? They speak as much bollocks as everyone else if not more
    How would you know that then? Too tight to part with a ten spot so how can you make that judgement?

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post

Anyone who posts after midnight at the weekends should be given a free pass for what they've uttered as it will most probably be lovely drink fuelled gobbledigarbidtgbagook.

Apart fae Snookie, he gets a free pass all of the time .

A lot of conjecture in this thread and not much fact

Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    How would you know that then? Too tight to part with a ten spot so how can you make that judgement?
    Hee hee 😁👍🏼

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Pay your £10 and find out?

Quote Originally Posted by lgnsh70 View Post

Anyone who posts after midnight at the weekends should be given a free pass for what they've uttered as it will most probably be lovely drink fuelled gobbledigarbidtgbagook.

Apart fae Snookie, he gets a free pass all of the time .
    I wish I had a drink, sober one for me all w’end!! Next week may be different though 😁

Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post
    A lot of conjecture in this thread and not much fact
    Same old usual supposed itk posters who have a rep on this forum for some reason with their old buddies. When 80 percent of time it's absolute dross that comes out.

😂😂 yeah we are all in a clique. We also get traffic wardens to let us off with tickets it’s great, also we are allowed to use the bus lanes 4pm till 6pm. That’s how good the PM board is.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Same old usual supposed itk posters who have a rep on this forum for some reason with their old buddies. When 80 percent of time it's absolute dross that comes out.
    Still a better rate than 99% pish though

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Are you the font of reasoned discussion? Nae smoke without fire on this one sadly.