Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member worcesterhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    This could be the start of the traditional pre Christmas decline in attendances as the Xmas shopping expeditions start to kick in.
    A big win where people who missed the match are gutted, could solve that issue. Could someone please email Petrie and tell him we need at least 4-0 or better still 6-0 or 7-0. Cheers.

This could be the start of the traditional pre Christmas decline in attendances as the Xmas shopping expeditions start to kick in.
    I doubt it as our next two home games are v Celtic and then Rangers.

Not forgetting all the extra expense draining folks wallets & purses ..... A downturn this time of year probably affects most clubs, making it all the more baffling as to why the SPFL organised so many fixtures for December.

The rugger v New Zealand, best team in the world playing at Murrayfield defo impacts our attendance.

Although, we have come so far in a couple of years if we are thinking a 15k-16k attendance against St Johnstone is a bit on the low side.

Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    The rugger v New Zealand, best team in the world playing at Murrayfield defo impacts our attendance.

Although, we have come so far in a couple of years if we are thinking a 15k-16k attendance against St Johnstone is a bit on the low side.
    This is something which really should be looked at.

Hearts (when they actually move back to Tynecastle) will never play a home match on the same day that Scotland are playing rugby at Murrayfield, due to how close both stadiums are to one another.

If there is a genuine impact on our home attendances when we are playing at the same time as a rugby match takes place at Murrayfield then that's clearly unfair and these matches should be rescheduled accordingly.

Quote Originally Posted by StevieCowan View Post
    I doubt it as our next two home games are v Celtic and then Rangers.
    Well the 4-0 on the Sunday followed by the 7-0 in midweek sounds achievable but never take St. Johnstone for granted this weekend

@hibs.net private member mutley's Avatar

PSN ID: mutley074
    Quote Originally Posted by worcesterhibby View Post
    A big win where people who missed the match are gutted, could solve that issue. Could someone please email Petrie and tell him we need at least 4-0 or better still 6-0 or 7-0. Cheers.
    Na, we don’t need that, just to keep winning and Celtic and Aberdeen need to drop points, then as we get closer to 2nd/top - THAT (I would hope) would get people wanting to be there.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    This is something which really should be looked at.

Hearts (when they actually move back to Tynecastle) will never play a home match on the same day that Scotland are playing rugby at Murrayfield, due to how close both stadiums are to one another.

If there is a genuine impact on our home attendances when we are playing at the same time as a rugby match takes place at Murrayfield then that's clearly unfair and these matches should be rescheduled accordingly.
    Rescheduling to a Sunday or midweek would be even more detrimental as we’d probably get smaller attendences. We should request an away fixture though for anytime Scotland are at home at Murrayfield.

Quote Originally Posted by Nicho87 View Post
    Is their rugby on Saturday . Coming from Fife.
    Maybe sunday if the cooncil give them theGREEN light

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    I'm away in the morning for a stag do in Liverpool, so that's 5 empty seats in the FF lower .
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

Id be raging if a 3pm Saturday kick off was moved because there was rugby on at Murrayfield

Quote Originally Posted by wearethehibs View Post
    Id be raging if a 3pm Saturday kick off was moved because there was rugby on at Murrayfield

Quote Originally Posted by wearethehibs View Post
    I agree, it would be better that they just worked the fixture list better to make sure we had an away game the Saturdays Scotland are at Murrayfield

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    I'm away in the morning for a stag do in Liverpool, so that's 5 empty seats in the FF lower .
    What size are you????

Who cares about the rugby all who are going to the San Siro tomorrow let's get right behind the team as we have been this season so far and cheer the the team to yet another three points Ggtth

Looks like another great crowd, the 2 sections in south nearly sold out .

Quote Originally Posted by Onceinawhile View Post
    What size are you????

extra wide

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Onceinawhile View Post
    What size are you????

Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    I agree, it would be better that they just worked the fixture list better to make sure we had an away game the Saturdays Scotland are at Murrayfield
    That would mean us being at home at same time as Hearts so inevitably one would probably end up moved away from the Sat. I dont think rugby has ever had any noticeable effect on our crowds anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Nakedmanoncrack View Post
    That would mean us being at home at same time as Hearts so inevitably one would probably end up moved away from the Sat. I dont think rugby has ever had any noticeable effect on our crowds anyway.
    Hibs Friday night
    Rugby Saturday
    Shambles FC - Sunday if required

You must be a big boy

Quote Originally Posted by houstonhibbee View Post
    You must be a big boy
    That wife of mine telling stories again :)
    Four grandkids tickets HH

Quote Originally Posted by Ringothedog View Post
    I think you will find that the Hibs kids in the south stand will not have a season ticket, why would you move your seat from the famous five to the south stand?
    excuse me, but the Hibs Kids ticket I purchased for my granddaughter was £15. almost a mini ST if you like, and as I have a ST in the East, I then swap seats to the South so that a 6 year old bairn can sit beside her auld Granda . therefore my ST place in the East is released is it not?

That wife of mine telling stories again :)
    Four grandkids tickets HH
    somedy frae Mayfield allowed to go to Liverpool? you could have released/informed the club, naw? no one you know want a freebie for the bairns?

My sister attending tomorrow, 1st game she’s been to since the mid eighties,
    What a journey I’ve had since then !

Quote Originally Posted by trev the hat View Post
    My sister attending tomorrow, 1st game she’s been to since the mid eighties,
    What a journey I’ve had since then !
    that's brilliant to get someone along who's never been since then. I forced the issue with my nephew for the Dundee game, as he'd almost drifted in my opinion.

I remember her previous game, was against the sheep in the East & she was with an ex, whom I still know & still attends. She thoroughly enjoyed it & I’m delighted she’s coming back.

Buzzing for tomorrow hate those international breaks cmon the hibees

Quote Originally Posted by Garymcl View Post
    Buzzing for tomorrow hate those international breaks cmon the hibees

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    somedy frae Mayfield allowed to go to Liverpool? you could have released/informed the club, naw? no one you know want a freebie for the bairns?
    Thought my laddie would have took the bairns but he's already bought tickets for the cinema 👀😂