Page 10 of 14 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    Bet you hate Peru as well since Paddington is from there
    😂😂 I don’t mind them actually, but that made me laugh.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    You're a very bitter man, Cat
    I think I just don’t like Monday’s 😁

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Dino Zoff? Pah. Bobby Duncan put one past him from the halfway line at ER without even hitting the ball full force. Uphill.
    Nice one. Just before my time that one, bet Bobby Duncan dined out on that one for many a year .

He was some keeper though was old Dino boy.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Why? This Italian side are brutal
    Sweden aren’t a great side either and will find it very hard when up against the proper teams in the wc. Italy are poor right now but capable of much more. Will be sad to watch a wc without Buffon, he deserves much better than that display tonight

Italy it turns out lost their top seeding for the World Cup after losing a friendly game at home against Portugal. They'll be regretting that one now

It's a terrific achievement for Sweden to beat Italy over two legs; they deserve great credit. Hopefully Ireland can get the job done tomorrow

Bad news for the world cup, apparently the world cup needs a strong Italy?

Quote Originally Posted by BS44 View Post
    Italy it turns out lost their top seeding for the World Cup after losing a friendly game at home against Portugal. They'll be regretting that one now
    And knowing Scotland’s luck, in the next qualifying campaign, Germany in Pot 1, Italy in Pot 2, and then Scotland, in the same group

@hibs.net private member renato's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BS44 View Post
    That’s mental, hadn’t realised that.

No disgrace finishing 2nd in a group with Spain however they should have had more than enough to win a playoff, deflected winning goal or not.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Brace yourself for World Cup ARMAGEDDON

It's a terrific achievement for Sweden to beat Italy over two legs; they deserve great credit. Hopefully Ireland can get the job done tomorrow
    Crivvens imagine watching Sweden v Ireland in the finals, I can hardly wait.

First Team Breakthrough Fisherrow Harp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    World Cup will be **** next year.
    It usually is anyway, least in recent years imho

to bore other teams into submission 😁😁😁

Im glad Italy got beat after all the play acting in the 1st leg in Copenhagen diving about, feigning injury, cheating Ba****ds.

Sweidsh players crashing Eurosport Sweden

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ic72DL9Qaes

Quote Originally Posted by seanshow View Post
    Im glad Italy got beat after all the play acting in the 1st leg in Copenhagen diving about, feigning injury, cheating Ba****ds.

Sweidsh players crashing Eurosport Sweden

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ic72DL9Qaes
    Why was the first leg played in Denmark?😉👍

Quote Originally Posted by Fisherrow Harp View Post
    Why was the first leg played in Denmark?😉👍
    oops getting my scandinavian capitals mixed up, back to school.

Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss sssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss💛💙

Brilliant that Italy are oot, it may mean a change to playing fitba instead of scoringv1 goal and cheating and spoiling for thecrest of the game, happy days.

Quote Originally Posted by seanshow View Post
    oops getting my scandinavian capitals mixed up, back to school.
    The match in Oslo was a belter.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Heads up for you football addicts out there, Russia v Spain friendly is on freesport (Sky Ch 424) at 6.45pm.

England Brazil (ITV) and Wales Panama (BBC2 Wales) tonight too and Germany v France on BT.

Ireland v Denmark play off match on Sky.

Left by mutual consent! IlDiavola's Avatar
    Aye, like Scotland need a strong Rangers. Apparently.

Left by mutual consent! IlDiavola's Avatar
    Denmark are probably too strong for the Republic tonight.

@hibs.net private member Dalianwanda's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by IlDiavola View Post
    Denmark are probably too strong for the Republic tonight.
    I dunno..quick james mclean goal then everyone behind the ball...or everyone behind the ball and a late breakaway...

Come on you boys in green

I know its just a friendly but a pretty sparse crowd in St Petersburg for the Russia Spain game. Decent stadium though.

Russia 1 Spain 2 at half time. Spain strolled the first half hour but Russia have come back quite well in the last 15 minutes.

Come on the Danes

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Get In

Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    Get In

Perfect start for Ireland

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar