Page 9 of 22 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Utterly brilliant shot of wee Mickey, just how I remember him, a quite magnificent player in the Turnbull Tornados

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Heres a recent Q&A I done with Peter, he doesnt openly talk about football nowadays but was happy to answer a few questions posed by myself & a couple of .net members 👍

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?3...s&goto=newpost
    Link not working.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar

Kenny Davidson?

Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    Utterly brilliant shot of wee Mickey, just how I remember him, a quite magnificent player in the Turnbull Tornados
    That picture some may say big cilla and mikey may cost us the league cilla the weak link and mickey banned for 8 games? Unheard of in those days

Quote Originally Posted by WoreTheGreen View Post
    Kenny Davidson?
    Yes - not a name I'm familiar with from that era if truth be told.

Quote Originally Posted by WoreTheGreen View Post
    mickey banned for 8 games? Unheard of in those days
    Both Stanton and Blackley got hefty suspensions second half of that season too.

His brother Eric does hospitatity sometimes and a very funny man

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Suffered a bad leg break playing for the reserves / colts. I was a nipper at the game. Looked like a pop star didn't he?
    His brother Eric is (or was) to be found on the rounds doing after dinner speaking and smokers and he's done a few Hibs ones (and some Hertz ones I think. But he's a Hibby).

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SuperAllyMcleod View Post
    A few that I had handy - not sure where I got them all but the first couple are from Homes of Football.
    2nd shot is a work of art.
    Fellah centre 3rd from bottom with the fag and leather is Mike McGinnie. What a pre-Begbie hard nut he was at St Tams. Sadly no longer with us as he was also a top bloke. His equally radge brother Stewart is next to him.

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    V sporting Lisbon
    Attached Images Attached Images

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    That was my first strip.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by Ringothedog View Post
    V sporting Lisbon
    One of the greatest European performances I have ever seen, we were just utterly magnificent that night, especially doon the slope.

Tremendous photo.

The Tornadoes were awash with brilliant talent all over the team but Mickeys vision for passing was wonderful and something I hadn't witnessed before - and still haven't seen to that standard. What a player.!

He seemed to play on his toes and sort of bounced when running with the ball too.. Hope older fans know wtf I'm on about here..!

Gamertag: Leith Sansiro
    Bertie Auld?

Not sure who the other guys are.

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikeystewart View Post
    Bertie Auld?

John Lambie on the left

Bertie Auld?

Chap on the left looks like John Lambie. Once was an assistant manager - must have been in Auld's time.

Lambie is probably most remembered as the manager of Hamilton Academicals. Lead them to promotion to the Premier Division in the mid - late 1980s. Went on a horrendous run without a win and he stated in the press he would abstain from sex until they won. Cue of course, a fixture at Easter Road and presumably Mrs Lambie (?) was a happy woman that night as Hamilton did the business with a win.

Sent from my SM-T820 using Tapatalk

Bertie Auld?

John Lambie and Pat (the mighty) Quinn.

PQ was a wonderful player for Hibs and Motherwell, but as a manager he was dour. He was in charge of East Fife when they were ultra-defensive ("that" game at ER arguably cost us the league).

Gamertag: Leith Sansiro
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    John Lambie and Pat (the mighty) Quinn.

PQ was a wonderful player for Hibs and Motherwell, but as a manager he was dour. He was in charge of East Fife when they were ultra-defensive ("that" game at ER arguably cost us the league).

What a Kit

John Lambie was/is a great character and could be really funny when interviewed.

I think it was him that first came up with the "tell hime he's Pele and get him back on" line.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Roxyhibee View Post
    Tremendous photo.

The Tornadoes were awash with brilliant talent all over the team but Mickeys vision for passing was wonderful and something I hadn't witnessed before - and still haven't seen to that standard. What a player.!

He seemed to play on his toes and sort of bounced when running with the ball too.. Hope older fans know wtf I'm on about here..!
    Yep, he tiptoed around. It is a tremendous photo but I'm not sure he's looking at the ball - opponent's feet perhaps?

[QUOTE=Ringothedog;5222325]V sporting Lisbon[/QUOT
    apart from the obvious.. that's Ma favourite game of all time.

Looks like the Cali Cartel in Narcos!....

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    John Lambie was/is a great character and could be really funny when interviewed.

I think it was him that first came up with the "tell hime he's Pele and get him back on" line.
    Correct. When he was told by his physio that Colin McGlashan was suffering from concussion.

"Youre nicked my saaannn"

Lambie had a hun tatto on his arm

Or a Sweeney/Minder crossover.