Page 17 of 22 FirstFirst ... 71516171819 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Gettin' Auld View Post

Long story with too many drinks involved, but I am the current owner of this signed jersey

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Also, Happy Birthday Mickey Weir - 53 today

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    http://www.fitbastats.com/hibs/game.php?gameid=69719

I've checked and the 31st January 1981 was a Saturday so looks accurate.
    I seem to remember the new year game being against them that year too?

First Team Breakthrough Hibs1969's Avatar
    image.jpg
    Peter Marinello, November 1969 I think - Hibs v Motherwell game finished 1-1. It was my birthday too!

Hibs fans in The Isle of Man for the pre season Okell’s Footbalk Festival 1987.
    (Home of Hibs FB group)

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    (Home of Hibs FB group)

I forget the guys name, but i shared a cell with him during a Hibs sevco match at Easter Road late 70s.

Sorry meant to say the guy bottom left.
    Last edited by blackpoolhibs; 17-01-2019 at 10:37 AM.

I forget the guys name, but i shared a cell with him during a Hibs sevco match at Easter Road late 70s.
    Bill Milne on rhs

(Home of Hibs FB group)

Is that Joe Tortolano back left 😁

Sorry meant to say the guy bottom left.
    Stevie B fae Edinburgh West.

Quote Originally Posted by hibeg View Post
    Peter Suttclife under the A

Quote Originally Posted by hibeg View Post
    Stevie thats the man, great guy, we had some laughs back in the day.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Stevie thats the man, great guy, we had some laughs back in the day.
    Known affectionately as Psycho in his younger days. Top bloke.

One from Auld Hibs Facebook Group - a great page

I posted that along with several other cuttings from the era, by the way.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Many Happy Returns Sodjer!

That strip is truly a thing of beauty
    Is it too much to ask Hibs to have this strip for next season.

One of the few unique strips that NO other team has.

It is beautiful.

@hibs.net private member BSEJVT's Avatar
    Happy Birthday Alex Cropley - 68 today

That is just such a beautiful strip

My favourite ever Hibs strip

And what a player Alex Cropley was too

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Known affectionately as Psycho in his younger days. Top bloke.

Great lad.

Quote Originally Posted by BSEJVT View Post
    That is just such a beautiful strip

My favourite ever Hibs strip

And what a player Alex Cropley was too
    He was class, slightly built, brave, some left foot but with the heart of a lion

There is class there is first class and then there is HIBS class!

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    He was class, slightly built, brave, some left foot but with the heart of a lion

There is class there is first class and then there is HIBS class!
    I was at Brockvile when that excuse for a centre Ferguson (Alex) broke his leg. Hated him ever since.

Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    I was at Brockvile when that excuse for a centre Ferguson (Alex) broke his leg. Hated him ever since.
    Ned never spoke to Fergie again!

Absolute disgrace

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    I posted that along with several other cuttings from the era, by the way.
    Some great stuff you’ve posted on there Iggy, hope you don’t mind them being shared on here!

A spot of bother at Easter Road during Hibs v Rangers - 1978

Aah the good an sometimes not so good auld days.

Some great stuff you’ve posted on there Iggy, hope you don’t mind them being shared on here!
    Course not. It’s lovely. I photographed them out of an old scrapbook I kept across a couple of seasons back then. Wish I hadn’t stuck them down to the pages quite as securely now!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs1969 View Post
    image.jpg
    Peter Marinello, November 1969 I think - Hibs v Motherwell game finished 1-1. It was my birthday too!
    I was 11 and had to go to a friends birthday party in corstorphine and was disappointed I couldn't go to the game - and also disappointed when I saw the result. I remember the day well - maybe because of the snow on the pitch. I think they used an orange ball that day.

Reminds me of the OF game with the orange ball. Boring 0-0 draw. Smeltic players wouldn’t touch it and Oldco players would not kick it.

Quote Originally Posted by houstonhibbee View Post
    I was 11 and had to go to a friends birthday party in corstorphine and was disappointed I couldn't go to the game - and also disappointed when I saw the result. I remember the day well - maybe because of the snow on the pitch. I think they used an orange ball that day.

According to Wikipedia, you weren't the only one that missed the game, as the attendance is listed as 3,464.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs1969 View Post
    image.jpg
    Was at that game. Proper winters those years. It was colder than a penguins chuff standing at the centre line on the east terrace.

@hibs.net private member Radium's Avatar

From Twitter

Quote Originally Posted by Radium View Post

From Twitter

Brilliant!

Just love Sodjers home made polo neck

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...f-75-1-4725833

Happy Birthday Alex Cropley - 68 today

I would buy this top if they made it again, sponsor free, i reckon it would be a big money spinner for the club