Page 15 of 22 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Gettin' Auld View Post
    Jim Heriott, without his sunny days warpaint.....

Attachment 21549
    Brilliant!

Goalie without gloves looks as though that’s his ain toap like Roughie and Budgie used to wear and looks as though he’s had the same pair o Timpson Topstar fitba boots for the last twenty years

Them were the days! 😂

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    There's a few young lads in the front of the shot. Be nice to think they were still going to Easter Road. If they were 12 - 15 then they'll only be in their 70s like you......imagine looking in and seeing your young mug like that young fellah at the front!
    Yeah, how good would that be?!? Those young guys at the front of the shot look well turned out. Can remember seeing a good number of my fellow pupils from St Anthony's at the games back then and a fair amount of the teachers too.

A very young Peter Cormack

Attachment 21550
    Is that photo from Bonnington Rd school?

This is absolutely one of my favourite ever threads on dot net ✅
    This is how it feels

Maybe the ticket office?

Jim Heriott, without his sunny days warpaint.....

Attachment 21549

great pic...loved that keeper....

Was it Herriot use to make the marks on the pitch, so he knew where in the box he was??

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    This is absolutely one of my favourite ever threads on dot net ✅

agreed. top quality

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    Aye it is, it mentioned Bonnington Rd School on the photo tag.

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    great pic...loved that keeper....

Was it Herriot use to make the marks on the pitch, so he knew where in the box he was??
    Aye he scraped lines with his studs to help him with the angles.

thats the ones....

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    thats the ones....
    You'd never get away with that nowadays. If i remember right, he marked the edge of the six yard box in line with each goalpost.

and also in the middle in line with the penalty spot....sometimes got puled up for it , but only very occasionally...

Anyone got any pictures of the old east stand from about 14/15 years ago at night? Would havd loved to experience another derby in that stand.

Quote Originally Posted by rodhibs55 View Post
    Agree re Bertie, reckon his mantra was 36 games, 36 points....

Funny you should say that, because his only full season in charge of Hibs in the premier league resulted in... Played: 36, Points 36

Finished in the middle of the table (6th) and our top scorer only scored 11 league goals.

Best and Bill Torrance?

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    A spot of bother at Easter Road during Hibs v Rangers - 1978

Quote Originally Posted by WoreTheGreen View Post
    Best and Bill Torrance?
    Bill Barclay?

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Bill Barclay?
    Yip stand corrected

Pint your due me in the Cask

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post

Pint your due me in the Cask
    Only if leg breaker J Love ( wisnae him ) pionts you oot

Look out for the fat George Clooney in the corner after the Elgin game

Lovie Bluesey and Benny will point you my way!

Just ask for Billy

Wheres tha burds?

Looks like an Easter Rd full house against (i think) Motherwell in the 50's

hibs%u00252Bv%u00252Bmotherwell%u00252B1951-52.jpg

Looks like an Easter Rd full house against (i think) Motherwell in the 50's

hibs%u00252Bv%u00252Bmotherwell%u00252B1951-52.jpg
    Unbelievable crowds 😲

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Derby Day

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Derby Day

Presume Hibs had to change to an all green shirt to accommodate Hearts Ajax style kit?

Quote Originally Posted by FifeHibs View Post
    Think there is only 1 person in the top left of the photo that thinks the ball is going in the net at this point in time.
    I still don't think it's going in

A very young Peter Cormack

Attachment 21550
    His Granny and Grandad used to live below me in Newhaven Road

Hibs. 2nd division champions in 1933

2198853849_e07a906e14.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post