Page 13 of 22 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast
    A couple of clippings from the EEN after the 0-7 game.

A typical "Allisbarry" piece for the Hearts fans saying there's nothing to worry about as they "gifted" Hibs the first 3 goals and that the last time they shipped so many goals they went on a fantastic unbeaten run. Didn't happen this time and their crowds plummeted for the rest of the season.

The other one sees looking forward to the Quarter finals of the Cup Winners Cup with the news that the sports magazine Football France had Hibernian placed 3rd for the calendar year of 1972, behind Bayern Munich and Ajax, Hibs being the top team from Britain.

post 0-7 puff piece1.jpg

1post seven nil game1.jpg
    Last edited by Kato; 15-03-2018 at 09:45 AM.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by YehButNoBut View Post
    Found these beauties on Facebook

That top picture is a thing of real beauty.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Hibs strip porn

Tumescent

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    i notice the sub-heading says "We have cash to buy". No they didn't.

Hibs strip porn

You can't but love that strip. Magic.

Quote Originally Posted by timewilltell View Post
    Great pic...

i remember standing in that corner on the opening day of the season when Hibs beat Rangers 2-1, Souness sent off... They had a good number of England internationals, Butcher, West. Great memories..!

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Cj5CmjB9LaE
    What a shower of dirty hacking *******s the huns were that day.

Quote Originally Posted by Roxyhibee View Post
    Tremendous photo.

The Tornadoes were awash with brilliant talent all over the team but Mickeys vision for passing was wonderful and something I hadn't witnessed before - and still haven't seen to that standard. What a player.!

He seemed to play on his toes and sort of bounced when running with the ball too.. Hope older fans know wtf I'm on about here..!
    Anyone who saw him play will never forget him, I was privileged like you to watch an extremely gifted footballer.

Some brilliant photos in here. Great viewing.

Quote Originally Posted by Lago View Post
    Anyone who saw him play will never forget him, I was privileged like you to watch an extremely gifted footballer.
    Probably the greatest ever Scottish football player never to have been capped by his country.

A precision midfield genius volatile on a short fuse but what a talented player to have in your team.

First Team Breakthrough Joe Baker2's Avatar
    Billy Combe

Bobby Johnstone

Eddie Turnbull

Gordon Smith (greatest Hibs player who ever lived)

Harry Swann - Chairman

Lawrie Reilly

the auld terraces

SaveSave

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Cracking pictures Joe Baker2

the pic of the North terracing even before the cow shed went up is fan dabi dozi

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Think there is only 1 person in the top left of the photo that thinks the ball is going in the net at this point in time.

Cracking picture. I can see myself. My brother and nephew right above the keepers head. A split second before we all knew history had been made.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Probably the greatest ever Scottish football player never to have been capped by his country.

A precision midfield genius volatile on a short fuse but what a talented player to have in your team.
    How right you are, midfield genius, what a perfect discription.

Jesus ..... how can photographers of various men in a football strip and some of a sporting facility taken over various years move a 56 year old man with kids and grandchildren to tears ????

You have a lot to answer for Hibernian F.C. 💚💚💚

(I think I will need to sit in a dark room to calm down before tonight’s “Still Game” ..... I dreading to find out who sups there last pint in the Clansman ... mare tears nae doubt 🙄 )

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Was that the flight to Lisbon, Autumn 1972?

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    Was that the flight to Lisbon, Autumn 1972?
    Yes, boarding the plane to play Sporting Lisbon.

This one shows the start of the demolition of Dunbar end before the erection of The South Stand.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    That brings the memories flooding back, was at the game with a mate who was at Paisley college, ended up debating Bestie with a hun in the wee howf bar - ran to Gilmour street station and still missed the last train so our party of 5 ended up sleeping in a one room bedsit until the morning!
    Ah - I've had many a lost night in the Wee Howf 😎

https://www.scotsman.com/image-galle...47/img14708336

Quite a few old Hibs pics featured in this gallery. Anyone recognise themselves from the 1972 pic of the fans apparently leaving for Hampden?

Noticed a picture there of hearts fans preparing for a cup final against rangers. Don’t they get pumped 5-1 in that final? Oh the irony

@hibs.net private member Sprouleflyer's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    Noticed a picture there of hearts fans preparing for a cup final against rangers. Don’t they get pumped 5-1 in that final? Oh the irony
    Is that not the game where Rangers scored before 3pm? That finished 3-1.

the 5-1 was the Durie hat-trick game, early 90's I think?

Quote Originally Posted by Sprouleflyer View Post
    Is that not the game where Rangers scored before 3pm? That finished 3-1.

the 5-1 was the Durie hat-trick game, early 90's I think?
    Thanks you are correct. 5-1 irony still applies though😂

One of my favourite images.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post

(From the lower photo) I'm amazed at how SDG is level with the near post. I've always imagined his position was more central.

Some crackers from a great day yesterday

“Mr Horgan asked me to tell you that this is what the ball looks like!” 😁
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 17-12-2018 at 01:48 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    “Mr Horgan asked me to tell you that this is what the ball looks like!” 😁
    This is how it feels