Was at the game did Hibs not claim Revie was on the pitch during penelties
    Alan Gorden scored a perfectly good goal was chopped off for offside,

Quote Originally Posted by WoreTheGreen View Post
    Was at the game did Hibs not claim Revie was on the pitch during penelties
    We certainly claimed Bremner left the pitch before the penalties ....

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Isn't that our very own Speedway?

That's not the first time that's been speculated upon.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar

Last edited by Carheenlea; 31-07-2019 at 10:09 AM.

Recent turnstile queues were a cakewalk compared to this - proper queuing for a 1946 derby

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    It's in quite big res on that site, try this:

https://i.postimg.cc/HpvDw4NC/1019-D...-AE8698402.jpg

I think the back of my head is in it too.
    really is a magic picture

Some fantastic new pics on here thanks guys. Great to see them All

Couple of my favourites

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post

Recent turnstile queues were a cakewalk compared to this - proper queuing for a 1946 derby
    I must show my dad that pic. He's always said that when he and my grandad went to games during that era that they used to have to start queuing on Easter Road itself! Part of me wondered whether that was a misty-eyed exaggeration but it's good to see him proved right!

Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post
    I must show my dad that pic. He's always said that when he and my grandad went to games during that era that they used to have to start queuing on Easter Road itself! Part of me wondered whether that was a misty-eyed exaggeration but it's good to see him proved right!
    It’ll be like that on Saturday if they don’t get them turnstile scanners sorted

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    4BD9EBDB-5BB0-44F1-A3D5-BCF03BB6BD4D.jpg29A53944-064D-465D-AB24-117CA03D55E1.jpg15C5A928-42AA-45A2-89DC-0C5BAE119821.jpg

In relation to the photo of the model, where was the train station actually located? At the bottom of the steps behind the East?
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar

Andy Jack, Gordon Carter, Mike McGhee and the 4th fellah escapes me. HOH business outside the Bank of Scotland at the Mound.

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    4BD9EBDB-5BB0-44F1-A3D5-BCF03BB6BD4D.jpg29A53944-064D-465D-AB24-117CA03D55E1.jpg15C5A928-42AA-45A2-89DC-0C5BAE119821.jpg

In relation to the photo of the model, where was the train station actually located? At the bottom of the steps behind the East?

That is right.

It was used from 1950 to 1967 and was for arriving fans only: it only had one platform.

@hibs.net private member JohnMcM's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by pollution View Post
    That is right.

It was used from 1950 to 1967 and was for arriving fans only: it only had one platform.
    .................................... and if we couldn't get a lift-over (ask your grandad), it was also a half-time sneak in way for us wee bairns, if we could dodge Auld Wullie with his cane that would swipe our backsides.

Happy days

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Andy Jack, Gordon Carter, Mike McGhee and the 4th fellah escapes me. HOH business outside the Bank of Scotland at the Mound.
    Jimmy livingston I think good darts player.

Quote Originally Posted by zitelli62 View Post
    Jimmy livingston I think good darts player.
    Just remembered its jimmy lothian auld age catching up with me.

Great looking new Hibs T-shirt available to buy, but limited to a run of only 25. (Prints and other items available on website)

(Link to buy - https://footballstadiumprints.com/pr...nisex-t-shirt/)
    I've got a belting wall poster of that exact design hanging up in Switzerland

Hibs poster.jpg

Also a great print of a drone shot taken by a company called Rare Bird media based just off ER

ER photo.jpg

kevin_****_thomson.jpg

No idea if this will be allowed to stay up, but this photo from the BBC website was genuinely named as it is, can only assume the guy who wrote the story was a Hibby ?

Anyone got iside info ?

Last edited by Carheenlea; 06-10-2019 at 01:59 PM.