Thread: Pub Quiz

@hibs.net private member Galahibby's Avatar

Pub Quiz

I need a witty name for a quiz team (consisting of 3 Hibbies and a hun) Would appreciate suggestions from those more creative than me :

Sent from my HTC 10 using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Alfiembra's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Galahibby View Post
    I need a witty name for a quiz team (consisting of 3 Hibbies and a hun) Would appreciate suggestions from those more creative than me :

The Buckie Luggers

@hibs.net private member speedy_gonzales's Avatar
    Tartan-HUN and the 3 Musketeers

Two fingers in cider. Was once in a pub with the mrs and her dad and there was a quiz going on and one of the teams were called this. Me and the wife burst out laughing when we heard it and her dad didn't get it. We didn't explain!!

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    3 Good Guys, 1 W***.

It's important to stick to facts in any quiz

@hibs.net private member GlesgaeHibby's Avatar
    The Cupid Stunts. Norfolk and Chance.

Did the pub quiz in the Persevere not too long after the cup final. Team name was simply 'Lee Wallace is a Grass'.

Thanks all, some good suggestions there. I wanted Team Exuberance but the resident hun wisnae keen

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Galahibby View Post
    Thanks all, some good suggestions there. I wanted Team Exuberance but the resident hun wisnae keen

Get another hun involved and call the team 3-2. Has a nice ring to it that

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    3 Star Bars and an Orange Smartie?

Crystal Phallus

Quote Originally Posted by O'Rourke3 View Post
    3 Star Bars and an Orange Smartie?

Three one to Hibs.

My favourite was years ago in Spain when the quizmaster in a broad London accent announced the winners as The Far Canals

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    The Shy Teds

3 Hi-Bees and a Clatty, Bawbag , Fud .

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Green & Bear It

3 good guys, 1 ****.

Edit: rhymes with punt