Page 15 of 20 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    If you take away the dead rhodedendrons his garden is looking magnificent.
    😂 The garden keeps getting interrupted by that weird looking tramp McPhee turning up at his door every wee while for a catch up game of Kerbie.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Firestarter View Post
    Probably not but he's finished at anything higher than them so if he wants to manage again he will take it. Or it's bt sports for him from now on.
    I think he would have taken the Aberdeen job. You'd need to be desperate to take the Sevco role and he's got punditry to fall back on if he wants.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

For them this is the ultimate get it right up the Huns. Boy will be a complete hero in their eyes.
    Not so sure about this. Think it's pretty certain he's not only had a look in the shop window - I think he's entered and seen what's been on offer..and Sheep fans will know this. Different if it had been an English club - he'd be back with open arms.

You may be right - time will tell, but I think it'll be down to the response from the players, as they'll know more than anyone if he was willing to jump if the price and conditions were suitable.

"We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    I think he would have taken the Aberdeen job. You'd need to be desperate to take the Sevco role and he's got punditry to fall back on if he wants.
    Fair do's they won't be anywhere near crltics level regardless.

I hope Murty gets it purely for your bet!

Quote Originally Posted by Roxyhibee View Post
    Not so sure about this. Think it's pretty certain he's not only had a look in the shop window - I think he's entered and seen what's been on offer..and Sheep fans will know this. Different if it had been an English club - he'd be back with open arms.

You may be right - time will tell, but I think it'll be down to the response from the players, as they'll know more than anyone if he was willing to jump if the price and conditions were suitable.

Fair enough mate 👍

McInnes has told them bolt? Is this official or just speculation?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Bolt

Official on the sheep website.

Another joyus episode in the farce that is The Rangers, let's galvanise and make sure we get that Euro spot along with Aberdeen and help end them once again as a club. Horrid institution Sevco.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    No fan of either club but I welcome his choice as a bit of integrity. More integrity then those in the weegia who will be bereft at this news. Boyd and Young did their best but they fell short.

First Team Regular Topographic Hibby's Avatar
    Is it Statement O’Clock yet in Govan?

Terry Butcher come on down

Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post
    Terry Butcher come on down
    More like will take you down

Official on the sheep website.
    Word spreads fast....

The gift that keeps on giving

'We didnae want him anyway. He's pish; we dodged a bullet' etc etc etc.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    No fan of either club but I welcome his choice as a bit of integrity. More integrity then those in the weegia who will be bereft at this news. Boyd and Young did their best but they fell short.
    Chic Young said from the start it wouldn't be Mcinnes so he's hot this one right. The chief sports reporter who rims all things Hearts was the one who continually said he was next hun manager and it was widely predicted he would be and do you know what? He may still be their next manager.

Word spreads fast....

The gift that keeps on giving

'We didnae want him anyway. He's pish; we dodged a bullet' etc etc etc.
    God bless them. 👍

Quote Originally Posted by Topographic Hibby View Post
    Is it Statement O’Clock yet in Govan?
    Looking forward to that

They'll be back fully into meltdown mode by Wednesday night.

Sportsound is fab tonight. 😀

Between this and the yam stand fiasco I really don't know which one to laugh at most....keep it coming mugs.

Quote Originally Posted by DarlingtonHibee View Post
    Bolt
    Really didn't expect this; respect to MacInnes.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Sportsound is fab tonight. 😀
    I have ****loads on at work to get through tomorrow so I'm saving the podcast especially 😂

Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    Between this and the yam stand fiasco I really don't know which one to laugh at most....keep it coming mugs.
    Karma.

Looking at Aberdeen forums, they are not happy with him for not killing it sooner. Huns are in turmoil. Great outcome for us.

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    Yeah I was looking at that too but him bumping sevco completely he will be a hero.

There was also a lot of sheep convinced he threw the last two defeats against them so it works both ways.

I wonder if this has anything to do with Docherty and how much he wouldn't fit in at Ibrox? He's a great coach by all accounts.
    What I was thinking. Must have a lot to do with it.

Quote Originally Posted by Roxyhibee View Post

He was wanted by Sunderland. A °massive° English club and told them to bolt. Now told the huns to bolt. Surely this is good news fir Scottish football. Huns on the radio saying he turned it down as job was to big fir him ffs. They need and are being given a massive reality check

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post
    Looking at Aberdeen forums, they are not happy with him for not killing it sooner. Huns are in turmoil. Great outcome for us.
    A lot of them want him out. He's burned his bridges in Govan now too.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Michael Stewart on sportsound talking sense again

Kris Boyd on soon to talk utter crap like the thick Hun that he is

I've got a lot of respect for McInnes for this.

He's dodged a couple of bullets in Sunderland and Sevco, possibly the two worst run clubs in the UK.

It would be easy to be seduced by the promise of funds, big crowds, big stadia but the reality is that they are both impossible fanbases to satisfy with the resources he'd be provided with.

A lot of people have left clubs like Hibs and Aberdeen prematurely and paid a price for that.

He won't be at Aberdeen for long, he'll leave when the first good offer comes along.

But it's good to see someone who is prepared to wait for a good offer.

(As I speak, Michael Stewart talking a lot of sense on radio Scotland).