Page 1 of 20 12311 ... LastLast

Derek McInnes (tells Sevco to bolt)/Next The Rangers Manager Thread

Next Hun manager. A good appointment I would think

@hibs.net private member DarlingtonHibee's Avatar
    Sauce?

First Team Breakthrough WWFTWTG's Avatar
    Really? He will no doubt be giving it a bit of thought before taking on that basket case of a job.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiberniankb View Post
    Looking at Aberdeen a fortnight ago, I reckon you are right. He's made for them.

Can the Huns Afford Him ??

Even so - I reckon he would be mad to take the jobby..

Don't know why anyone would take that role, impossible to catch Celtic and being 2nd to them will always be seen as a failure for the hordes.

I can see why he would want to leave though, can't take Aberdeen further league wise, although taking them further in Europe/cups is possible.

He got Aberdeen finishing second in every domestic competition last year. He isn’t going to top that at Aberdeen. If the Huns can afford him he will be there. He’s a Rangers man and will be given time to get closer to Celtic. He needs about 15 years tho.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    He got Aberdeen finishing second in every domestic competition last year. He isn’t going to top that at Aberdeen. If the Huns can afford him he will be there. He’s a Rangers man and will be given time to get closer to Celtic. He needs about 15 years tho.
    He's taken the Dons as far as he can at the moment. New pastures for him I think.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
    He's taken the Dons as far as he can at the moment. New pastures for him I think.
    I suspect this is the real reason he turned down Sunderland, he’ll have known the Huns job would be available just around the corner.

Was bound to happen. Hope he fails misreably

@hibs.net private member AgentDaleCooper's Avatar
    the sheep certainly wouldn't like that very much...

Red face

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberniankb View Post

Great post. Would read again. Thanks for your contribution.

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    The Orcs will treble his salary at the very least. I'll give them about 18 months till it's Sevco 2 . Aberdeen will go for Tommy Wright from St Johnstone . ( who is not quoted in the betting yet )
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage East View Post
    Great post. Would read again. Thanks for your contribution.
    Nae bother pal, stick in

He's the obvious choice: he's done a very good job on a budget at Aberdeen but probably can't take them much further. He's also a former Rangers player. The Rangers will likely want to avoid another foreign manager who has no previous experience of the British game. There's talk of Aberdeen having a £1 million release clause, then there's his salary and a transfer budget. Der Hun must get it right this time, if they're to having any hope of closing the gap on Celtic; but their expectations are far ahead of their situation, so McInnes has a huge job on his hands.

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    The Orcs will treble his salary at the very least. I'll give them about 18 months till it's Sevco 2 . Aberdeen will go for Tommy Wright from St Johnstone . ( who is not quoted in the betting yet )
    One management appointment which upsets two of our rivals. All good.

Everyone & their granny determined to get him to Ibrox.

Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
    One management appointment which upsets two of our rivals. All good.
    I think the phrase is Excellent. Has to be said in a Montgomery Burns voice closely followed by a Smithers! Release the Hounds!

He’s a Rangers man and will be given time to get closer to Celtic. He needs about 15 years tho.

and about 15 million to spend in the next window... No way is he getting that... and them huns turn quicker than a glasgow taxi..

To be honest, anybody who takes that job should have a Plan B when it goes tits up, which it almost inevitably will. McInnes might well take the job, but it'll be new territory for him. He's a manager that's developed teams with comparatively small amounts of money to the kind of dosh at Sevco's disposal (that includes Bristol City). There's also a lot of dross at that club, he'll need to move it on quick and get decent money for it too. So the January transfer window is all the more important for him, or whoever gets the gig. I've got a lot of time for McInnes, he's proven himself as a good manager, and I think he would improve them, but I just don't accept that they are anywhere near challenging Celtic, so it would be a sideways move, not a move up for him.

Would Aberdeen be interested in Stubbsy?

Quote Originally Posted by mca View Post
    and about 15 million to spend in the next window... No way is he getting that... and them huns turn quicker than a glasgow taxi..
    Youre about 40 Million too light.
    Last edited by greenlex; 29-10-2017 at 08:27 PM.

True. He would get them to 2nd place for the next few years and then they would sack him for being a failure.
    Unfortunately they are going to be a lot harder to beat if he goes there.

McInnes is an overrated tango cretin, but would probably prove to be less of a hilarious failure at Sevco than the likes of Billy "come over here Tommy and insert your Bolshevik rod inside my wife" Davies.

Quote Originally Posted by CathroMustStay View Post
    McInnes is an overrated tango cretin, but would probably prove to be less of a hilarious failure at Sevco than the likes of Billy "come over here Tommy and insert your Bolshevik rod inside my wife" Davies.

Whit?

Quote Originally Posted by S4uzee View Post
    I think they would. Especially with the type of players they have. He'd have them playing some very shexy shtuff.

Part of me wants to see how he'd get on in the top flight. Another part says that must only be with us in the future

Quote Originally Posted by S4uzee View Post
    That's the scenario I would stick my pound on.

career suicide.

Youre about 40 Million too light.
    Yeah i Know - but I was thinking that 15 million they would bring back " Tore Andre Flo. "

and then they would feel all warm and fuzzy again..

imagine 15 million at Hibs..

Yeah i Know - but I was thinking that 15 million they would bring back " Tore Andre Flo. "

and then they would feel all warm and fuzzy again..

imagine 15 million at Hibs..
    Frequently.