Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    I love Griffiths, but no chance I was getting involved in that singing.

Just how I would have felt had I been there.

Is that the biggest concern after today?

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    This isn't about having to "hate" players. My gripe is the simple fact of a Celtic player receiving a bigger ovation than a Hibs player during the game. Baffling.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by CB_NO3 View Post
    Exactly. Griffiths is a bigger Hibs fan than half the balloons on this forum.
    Which half?

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    This isn't about having to "hate" players. My gripe is the simple fact of a Celtic player receiving a bigger ovation than a Hibs player during the game. Baffling.
    I agree. Actually singing for a player in the opposition team, during a semi final, when you've just got back in to the game isn't for me.

Left by mutual consent! IlDiavola's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    I agree. Actually singing for a player in the opposition team, during a semi final, when you've just got back in to the game isn't for me.
    Very odd behaviour but each to their own.

I appreciate the one of our own chant may have been to wind the Celtc fans up but I don't think I have ever been more embarrassed as a Hibs fans. He is a badge kissing Celtic player now and to chant adoringly at a player who is playing for the opposition, in a game that will see us knocked out of a cup competition, is ridiculous as far as I am concerned.

Quote Originally Posted by CB_NO3 View Post
    Exactly. Griffiths is a bigger Hibs fan than half the balloons on this forum.
    Unless half the forum kiss other clubs badges then no, he isn't.

Left by mutual consent! IlDiavola's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post

Oli got a good reception when he came on

I personally didn't clap him and it was a wee bit cringey but each to their own as they say.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    I would kiss you for 10k a week.

I was singing when he went off. It was more winding up the Celtic fans than anything else. People need to chill out a bit.

United we stand here....

I did clap him and if Liam Henderson played today and came across near the end, I would have acknowledged him too. I love LG and the fact he’s such a big Hibee and even more so that he doesn’t hide it.

GREAT to see Shaw get his first goal, looking forward to seeing more of him.

CB No 3 take a bow. Nail right on the head.

Some of anti hibs wallopers on here should be ashamed of themselves.

I thought we got behind our team today and gave as good as we got on the terraces.

Does anyone actually think Celtic fans care? Pathetic from those who sang and should have been focussing on supporting OUR players rather than the ones playing for the opposition.

Quote Originally Posted by HibernianJK View Post
    Does anyone actually think Celtic fans care? Pathetic from those who sang and should have been focussing on supporting OUR players rather than the ones playing for the opposition.
    Pathetic!! I bet you’re a riot at parties . It was a song sung for a bit of a laugh, get over yourself.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by Famous Fiver View Post
    CB No 3 take a bow. Nail right on the head.

Some of anti hibs wallopers on here should be ashamed of themselves.

I thought we got behind our team today and gave as good as we got on the terraces.
    As we always do mate. Dont wind up tory.net though

Weren't we 3-1 down when Shaw came on? People probably felt deflated thinking the game was done that's why he didn't get a massive reception. Played well when he came and his run and finish was excellent.

Quote Originally Posted by IlDiavola View Post
    Exactly.

It's not going to go down well with our current personnel.
    Pish. When there's a few seconds break in the game the players aren't standing about trying to work out what the fans are singing. People massively overplay how much players actually hear from the crowd.

Aside from that it seems Hibs were very happy with the support they received today.

Quote Originally Posted by Joe6-2 View Post
    Not great, but it's as much to wind up septic as anything else!
    This and nowt else. The wee smelly lambs can't bear to think that one of their players might like another club more than theirs.

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    Weren't we 3-1 down when Shaw came on? People probably felt deflated thinking the game was done that's why he didn't get a massive reception. Played well when he came and his run and finish was excellent.
    I will openly admit to initially being thoroughly confused as to why Shaw was brought on instead of Simon Murray, but all credit to Oli Shaw, he came on and scored with pretty much his first touch, and almost got a second not long after.

He teamed up well with Stokes and showed that Stokes needs to have a strike partner with him to be at his most effective.

As such, gotta be 2 up front on Tuesday

I thought the hibs fans were great today very loud considering we were getting most of the game.

As for the Griffiths chant I thought it was sung to wind up the celtic fans not that I think they would care

Greatest fans in the world my hole anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan91 View Post
    I will openly admit to initially being thoroughly confused as to why Shaw was brought on instead of Simon Murray, but all credit to Oli Shaw, he came on and scored with pretty much his first touch, and almost got a second not long after.

He teamed up well with Stokes and showed that Stokes needs to have a strike partner with him to be at his most effective.

As such, gotta be 2 up front on Tuesday
    If he's good enough to be on the bench then surely he is good enough to come on as a sub?

Lennon said that apart from his free scoring form he was showing up well in training and at some point has to be given an opportunity to keep him mentally switched on. Cant argue with any of that.

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    Agree totally was bizarre. Polite applause would have done.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    I would have settled for that if it was from Celtic fans I would rather we did nothing.

Sparky played a major part in getting us to back-to-back SC cup finals (two winners in semi-finals) and was generally fantastic over his loan spells.

He deserved his round of applause and adulation from the Hibs support when he left the field; he has never disrespected, or hidden his love for, our club (despite the fact that this obviously doesn't go down well with the Celtic support).

That some Hibbies can't seem to see this says more about them than it does about Griffiths.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    It’s a fluid situation and it felt right at the time. There’s no need to over analyse it.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    And a rendition of 1 of our own. Unreal.
    Loved it... Didn't go down well with the weege 😀😀😀

First Team Breakthrough Tommy75's Avatar
    I have to agree with those who expressed their embarrassment at singing "he' one of our own" to Griffiths. A bizarre show of support for a player who was playing against Hibs in a semi-final at Hampden. I don't buy this whole "aye but it wind up the Celc fans" line either. Doubt they really care tbh apart from a few daftys on Twitter.

The only player in the Celtic ranks worthy of an applause today would have been Liam Henderson.