Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Meeting up with an old friend and exchanging ailment moans rather than what you've been up to stuff.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Waking up at 2am thinking "aw naw how am I gonny get back to sleep" compared to years ago when it was "Yess...it's only 2 o'clock....5 hours more sleep".

Going to the fridge on a Friday night, taking out a beer then putting it back and getting the milk to make a coffee instead.

A few years ago I would have been on my 5th post work pint by now with plans being made for a quick pit stop to change before heading back out.
    I'm sure your liver is eternally grateful!

Going out at 1pm for day out session with old friends, 3 pints, then going onto G&T's before an Indian at 5.30 a couple of more pints then back home and in bed by 8.30pm feeling contented.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    When you bemoan the lack of opportunities to stand at football matches when a wee bit of you doesnae mind a wee seat.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibby View Post
    Going out at 1pm for day out session with old friends, 3 pints, then going onto G&T's before an Indian at 5.30 a couple of more pints then back home and in bed by 8.30pm feeling contented.
    G & Ts after pints? I would fall over let alone manage a meal with more pints. Kudos!

When the Evening News was decent, the way you read it gave away your age...
    When you were wee you'd check out the summarised telly listing on the front page (it was a broadsheet then.)
    Then a bit older you'd pick it up and read from the back page inwards probably ending at the crossword with maybe a glance at the front page.
    Early 20s - Front to back but still dwelling on the fitba and checking out last weeks 'spot-the-ball' thinking why are the players in yon photae all looking away fi where the ball apparently is.
    Late 20s onwards - Front to back in equal measure with now maybe poring over the horses.
    Middle Aged - you went to the letters page and often felt enough indignation to consider contributing your written ire.
    Auld - Classifieds and obituaries first!

When you're sure you had something witty to add to this thread, but now can't remember what it is

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    To be honest I have always preferred that, don't get me wrong I enjoy the night clubs and late nights but they pretty much ruin your weekend. When you have a day sesh the rest of the weekend is salvageable.

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    To be honest I have always preferred that, don't get me wrong I enjoy the night clubs and late nights but they pretty much ruin your weekend. When you have a day sesh the rest of the weekend is salvageable.
    Except when the day sesh is too good to stop and you end up putting in a double shift.

When all those ‘young’ doctors, policemen and doctors, you thought were bairns, are now beginning to think the same things.

When you end up repeating yourself in the space of one post.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Your primary consideration on a night on the tiles is how am I going to get back home.

Your bladder sees more action than you do.

Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    When you end up repeating yourself in the space of one post.
    . It was meant to read, policemen, doctors and teachers, but that’s what age does for you.

Currently lying in hospital waiting for a knee op

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    When your friends start posting pictures of their cruise.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    When somebody asks if the mate your are drinking with is your son.

When you are struggling to comprehend some new piece of software/app/technological thingy and your daughter informs you that "old people are funny"

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    When you get far more enjoyment than you should from cleaning out your ears with a cotton bud.

Same applies to scratching between the toes.

My wife’s a lucky lady.

When hair stops growing on top of your head then starts growing in increasingly obscure places.

Not wanting to go out tonight because it’s cold.

When a youngster asks you "Was that in the olden days"

And you're forced to answer yes, yes it was.

When I have the house to myself on a Saturday and Sunday and I'm home in bed before the end of MOTD on the Saturday night and the highlight of my Sunday, which I'm genuinely delighted about, is a couple of croissants with some freshly ground coffee and a read of the papers.

Also looking forward to making a pot of soup for lunches for the week ahead.

When you mistake Barker for Stevenson in the build up to the Dundee goal. Opticians here I come.......

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by HappyAsHellas View Post
    When you mistake Barker for Stevenson in the build up to the Dundee goal. Opticians here I come.......
    My dad confuses Stevenson with McGregor all the time and also Bartley and Ambrose, now that Ambrose cut his dreadlocks off.

When I have the house to myself on a Saturday and Sunday and I'm home in bed before the end of MOTD on the Saturday night and the highlight of my Sunday, which I'm genuinely delighted about, is a couple of croissants with some freshly ground coffee and a read of the papers.

Also looking forward to making a pot of soup for lunches for the week ahead.
    "... a read of the papers."

You really are showing your age.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    When you're having a kickaround with your 8 year old in the garden and your first touch is like Messi when you receive the ball, you turn on a sixpence like Kenny Dalglish in the late 70's and then fall flat on your face like George Best leaving the pub 45 minutes before kick-off.

Filled in an online insurance change of car to my policy and I noted with a reality jolt just how far I had to scroll down to get to my year of birth.