Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Not as glorious morning glories.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Realising that repeats of TV shows and so on look old. I remember shows from the 90s and early 00s like they were yesterday but they look so dated. It must be what my parents thought seeing stuff from the 70s when I was young.

We got a super Nintendo last week and graphics were terrible from what I remember.

When you see a pretty, scantily dressed young lady out at night, and the only thing you think is " she is going to catch her death of cold dressed like that".

When you find out that albums and computer games you loved as a kid and can remember vividly are suddenly 20+ years old.

Having a seemingly constant very low level of muscular pain/twinges somewhere for reasons you can't quite put your finger on.

When a pub/bar being quiet enough to have a proper conversation is a real factor in deciding where to go out.

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    When you see a really good looking 20 something year old and think that you would fancy her mum .

When good looking young ladies say they feel safe with you.

Finally giving in and going for an eye test.

Taking a few extra shakes after a pee.
    I was out a few weeks ago and was chatting go a girl who was 20. I had absolutely no intention of trying anything but it was still a bit of a bashing to the ego when she said I'd be good looking if I was a few years younger.

Was her guide dog shaking it’s head at the time😜 Only kidding mate.
    It’s funny when a pretty young girl gets in the taxi and she’s quite drunk, I find myself telling them to be careful, rather than thinking about anything untoward. I always used to think that getting older would be such a dull and horrible existence, but it absolutely isn’t. I’ll probably never grow up, but experience of certain situations is no bad thing.

United we stand here....

Walking past the Just for Men in the supermarket thinking should I?

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    When a pub/bar being quiet enough to have a proper conversation is a real factor in deciding where to go out.
    That ones creeped up on me, although a seat is more important than a conversation.

Quote Originally Posted by lgnsh70 View Post
    Walking past the Just for Men in the supermarket thinking should I?
    Or paying more attention to those hair loss adverts than you care to admit.
    I’ve got the Belgravia centre on speed dial

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    Or paying more attention to those hair loss adverts than you care to admit.
    I’ve got the Belgravia centre on speed dial
    Wayne Rooney's got a team of thatching experts to hand 24/7

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Along with clean toilets! And sane clientele!

Table service is a BIG plus.

Being asked if my 2 year old daughter is my granddaughter! Was well pissed off. Only happened once but it was traumatic.

When a pretty girl gives you her seat in the bus(last week).

When the only heads turning your way are old boilers.

Looking forward to autumnwatch tonight.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    A couple of years ago I bought a pair of slippers online. Initially I was really pleased with myself as they looked (and subsequently proved to be) really comfy.

It took a moment to realise I'd just bought a pair of slippers about an hour before the bells on hogmanay. When I thought about what I used to get up to at that time 20 years ago a part of me died inside.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    A couple of years ago I bought a pair of slippers online. Initially I was really pleased with myself as they looked (and subsequently proved to be) really comfy.

It took a moment to realise I'd just bought a pair of slippers about an hour before the bells on hogmanay. When I thought about what I used to get up to at that time 20 years ago a part of me died inside.

Having a shave and wondering why your dad is in the mirror. Needing to put your glasses on to make sure it isn't.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    Was her guide dog shaking it’s head at the time😜 Only kidding mate.
    It’s funny when a pretty young girl gets in the taxi and she’s quite drunk, I find myself telling them to be careful, rather than thinking about anything untoward. I always used to think that getting older would be such a dull and horrible existence, but it absolutely isn’t. I’ll probably never grow up, but experience of certain situations is no bad thing.
    One of the first things I was told the week I started by an old driver was don't even think about it.

I was talking to an older mate of mine about golf the other day.

He'd started the "you know you're getting old when" stories by telling me about one his mates disappearing into the bushes on the golf course for a pish and returning, chuckling, as he'd discovered he'd put his pants on back to front that morning.

I'm a good few years younger than him and I mentioned that there is noticeable number of cracks and groans made by myself and my playing partners these days when bending down to pick the ball out of the cup.

He then told me that most of his pals have attachments to their putters meaning that they no longer have to bend down to pick the ball out.

I'm 40 this Saturday, so it was quite nice to feel young for a change.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Killiehibbie View Post
    Having a shave and wondering why your dad is in the mirror. Needing to put your glasses on to make sure it isn't.
    I've had that scary moment too.

When you get a haircut and there's a lot more grey landing on your lap than last time.

When bus drivers wait till you've sat down.

When you reference bands / movies / TV shows and none of your workmates remember them.

When you step on the scales and just no longer give a Donald Duck what number comes up!

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    When all your old school mates are posting photos of their grandkids in social media.

Quote Originally Posted by Mixu62 View Post
    When you get a haircut and there's a lot more grey landing on your lap than last time.

When bus drivers wait till you've sat down.

When you reference bands / movies / TV shows and none of your workmates remember them.

When you step on the scales and just no longer give a Donald Duck what number comes up!
    When you get a haircut and there is a lot less hair falling on you lap than the last time!

Quote Originally Posted by Casey1875 View Post
    When you get a haircut and there is a lot less hair falling on you lap than the last time!
    Rather grey hair than nae hair!!

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    Not as glorious morning glories.
    Thank duck for viagra. God knows how the old yins managed to live without it years ago.

Quote Originally Posted by Mixu62 View Post
    Rather grey hair than nae hair!!
    So would I but unfortunately I never got a choice in the matter!

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Going to see Paul Weller tonight and half of the people I know have never heard of The Jam or The Style Council.

Going to the fridge on a Friday night, taking out a beer then putting it back and getting the milk to make a coffee instead.

A few years ago I would have been on my 5th post work pint by now with plans being made for a quick pit stop to change before heading back out.