View Poll Results: Personalised scarf with your name on it

49. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yeah - I'd buy into this if Hibs offered it

9 18.37%
  • Nah - typical Jambo scraping bottom of barrel fund raiser

40 81.63%

Latest cash raising exercise at Tynie - good or bad idea?

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/5877

So here it is folks. Don't think this has been picked up on before on here?

"Wash my mouth out with soap" but I actually quite like the principle of this latest little venture.

Forget about the financial reasoning behind it but having a 'personalised' scarf doesn't sound like a bad thing. Lots if us buy strips and have our names on the back, so why not on a scarf?

Thoughts?

Why would you be fannying about on the Hearts website? Budge and Hertz are gimmick central. It would nice to have one I suppose if you are under 10.

ordered mine already
    'spare bogroll'

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Cringeworthy

Standard money-making ploy. Good idea. As said, folk get their name on the back of the shirt so this is an extension of that.

Should have priced them at £18.75. They'd have made more money.

At least it means people will have the satisfaction of knowing that they'll go straight in the bin when they get lost, rather than someone else using them.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    They're not flogging this as some unique Yam idea are they ?

peronalised football scarfs.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    I would buy a personalised Hibs scarf.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    They're not flogging this as some unique Yam idea are they ?

peronalised football scarfs.
    https://www.giftsonline4u.com/person...BoCYfgQAvD_BwE

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    I actually feel a little sorry for them! Stuck between a rock and a hard place re the stand, costs spiralling, deadlines failing, deliveries stalling, funding diminishing and debt on the rise again! It really is desperate times for them.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Panders to the oneupmanship of the typical yam. "I'm more committed than you."

"Piazza"

They could get one with "roaster yam tw@t" on it, one size fits all

I'm happy with my Persevered scarf thanks very much - that has everything I need on a scarf.

Freaks will be trying to out do each other with their shan 5-1 and big team patter

It’s a good idea. Classless and cringeworthy, but a good idea because people will buy it. Why would anyone want to wear a scarf with their own name on it? Weird.

First Team Breakthrough NZ Green's Avatar
    I wouldn't buy it myself, but it's better than buying a brick.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    How sad are these people?

Someone at the club has set a deadline for online orders of these scarves of 5pm on Sunday 1st October. It is in bold at the end of the piece. Now that's quite a random deadline for a delivery date of early November.

That's not done by a whacko supporter, but by the club itself. It's truly a wee team mentality they have.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    I go to Easter Road to support hibs and to be part of the hibernian family

Football stands bring people together from all walks of life - no place for individualism

My scarf has the green and white and Hibernian - not my name but the name of the team I love

This bit....

Scarves will be made available for delivery or collection at the beginning of November.

Uh-huh?

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    What would be quite funny though is a mass of Hibs fans at the next derby holding up personalised Yam Fud scarves all with the same lettering: 'Poppy Thieves'.

Pity it would require shoveling money to them to do it. Raises an intriguing question though. Are they sufficiently strapped for cash and lacking in civic morality that if say 1000 of us placed exactly that order they would actually print a 1000 scarves with 'Poppy Thieves' to take the money?

Quote Originally Posted by GreenNWhiteArmy View Post
    I'm happy with my Persevered scarf thanks very much - that has everything I need on a scarf.

Freaks will be trying to out do each other with their shan 5-1 and big team patter
    You can bet your life that hundreds will order them so they can use it to obsess about Hibs: 5-1 will be top seller guaranteed. At least they can't use Since 1902.

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    When I buy a scarf I want it to say Hibernian, no my name. Might be, like strips with names, a good idea for bairns, but not for adults shirley?

Edit, they look like they are printed scarfs and not knitted too, which means the name would not last a number of washes (not that thats a problem for most jambos )

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    When I buy a scarf I want it to say Hibernian, no my name. Might be, like strips with names, a good idea for bairns, but not for adults shirley?
    Yep, a grown man with his personalised football scarf. That isn't right. I'll stick to my Hibs duvet cover and pyjamas and keep it dignified

She'll be selling them seats next.....

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by jakedance View Post
    It’s a good idea. Classless and cringeworthy, but a good idea because people will buy it. Why would anyone want to wear a scarf with their own name on it? Weird.
    This is my view. If they know it will sell then fair enough, but the name on a scarf is who I support. Having my own name on it seems bizarre.

Wonder how many they'll sell with Skacel 5-1 on it

How about doing our own Hibs.net version, with our profile names on them?

That could be...um... interesting.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    How about doing our own Hibs.net version, with our profile names on them?

That could be...um... interesting.
    Naked Man On Crack

That scarf picture is primed for some photoshopping.

Quote Originally Posted by hibby6270 View Post
    http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/5877

So here it is folks. Don't think this has been picked up on before on here?

"Wash my mouth out with soap" but I actually quite like the principle of this latest little venture.

Forget about the financial reasoning behind it but having a 'personalised' scarf doesn't sound like a bad thing. Lots if us buy strips and have our names on the back, so why not on a scarf?

Thoughts?
    Waste of time

Sent from my HTC 10 using Tapatalk