Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    You can see plenty but its full of dicks.
    No more than in other parts of the ground.

Exact same prices that were charged for last year's semis:
    Aberdeen v Morton
    Celtc v the rangers.

No real surprise.

Quote Originally Posted by brianmc View Post
    Exact same prices that were charged for last year's semis:
    Aberdeen v Morton
    Celtc v the rangers.

No real surprise.
    I don’t have a problem with paying £30 for the North Stand, it’s the same price I paid to watch Hibs at Parkhead this weekend. It’s just the fact there’s no kids price for this area. I take 3 wee lads, 2 from the same family. I can’t ask the parents to cough up £60 to go to the game

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Ach, in the end it doesn't matter. I'm rewatching the last 10 mins of 21 May 2016, Grays just scored - still got goosebumps.

I think we will dae it !! 😁😁😁

Quote Originally Posted by murray26 View Post
    Prices are poor.. I'll be surprised if we take 15000 now.. I've got a 17 year old son still at school so that's £50 for me for the crap seats or £60 for decent ones.. add train fare etc.. and I'm afraid that's me priced out..
    Aye right.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Aye right.

Aye right to what..?

That you are not going to a semi final due to prices of tickets.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    That you are not going to a semi final due to prices of tickets.

I might end up going but it's not a good deal for me that's for sure.. noticed last years sheep semi attracted less than 16k.. surely that tells a story..

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    I don’t have a problem with paying £30 for the North Stand, it’s the same price I paid to watch Hibs at Parkhead this weekend. It’s just the fact there’s no kids price for this area. I take 3 wee lads, 2 from the same family. I can’t ask the parents to cough up £60 to go to the game
    Go to the West then?

[QUOTE=Nakedmanoncrack;5177907]
    No thanks

Shocking prices and age brackets for kids. How difficult can it be?

[QUOTE=Billy Whizz;5177913]
    Quote Originally Posted by Nakedmanoncrack View Post
    No thanks
    Fair enough, your choice.

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    How people don’t find it an issue paying £35 for a game of football is astonishing. I’m not skint but I’m not that well of either, my job pays me well but for me and my two nephews to go to the game we are £105. Plus you add food and travel to that. I have no problem at all with the lower prices but £35 for adults and kids is a bit of a rip off. And yes you can sit in the West and yes you don’t have to go but cumon tae **** £35 for a semi final!! Football is going to outprice families from attending if it keeps this up.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Prices are poor.. I'll be surprised if we take 15000 now.. I've got a 17 year old son still at school so that's £50 for me for the crap seats or £60 for decent ones.. add train fare etc.. and I'm afraid that's me priced out..
    £50 for two people though. It's not the clubs fault if you want to treat someone else to their ticket.

Presumably tickets priced at £20 a ticket would have been acceptable? If so then if the difference to you being able to afford it or not is £10?

No offence but I'm no sure I'm buying that.

Quote Originally Posted by Billychaotic182 View Post
    How people don’t find it an issue paying £35 for a game of football is astonishing. I’m not skint but I’m not that well of either, my job pays me well but for me and my two nephews to go to the game we are £105. Plus you add food and travel to that. I have no problem at all with the lower prices but £35 for adults and kids is a bit of a rip off. And yes you can sit in the West and yes you don’t have to go but cumon tae **** £35 for a semi final!! Football is going to outprice families from attending if it keeps this up.
    There's a handful of £35 tickets, virtually all families are certainly priced out of sitting in those seats, but everyone who wants one will be able to get a kids ticket elsewhere for £10! Less than it costs to take a child to a run of the mill league fixture at Easter Road.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billychaotic182 View Post
    £35 is too rich for me, that's why I'll get a £25 ticket.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    £50 for two people though. It's not the clubs fault if you want to treat someone else to their ticket.

Presumably tickets priced at £20 a ticket would have been acceptable? If so then if the difference to you being able to afford it or not is £10?

No offence but I'm no sure I'm buying that.
    I think they should have a concession ticket for people still at school there must be a good few in the same boat.. there does come a breaking point for most people and that extra 10 15 £ might be enough to do that..

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    £35 is too rich for me, that's why I'll get a £25 ticket.
    Oh don’t get me wrong I’ll be most likely in the West with the drunks haha but just any Scottish game to me is over priced at £35.

The Glasgow teams getting their usual ends isn't cool.

Absence of child prices in North and South isn't cool.

Given all the recent dissatisfaction about how the Scottish game is run I'd have thought we'd all be agreed on all this.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post

Given all the recent dissatisfaction about how the Scottish game is run I'd have thought we'd all be agreed on all this.
    Agree 100%

Glad to see the ticket allocation was drawn at random and we just happened to get the west end of Hampden...

Nae surprise we're punted so that the OF get their "end" as usual.

Price wise I don't think it's too bad - this is 4 top teams in Scotland. Prices are set to entice a large crowd. For example the ICT vs Falkirk SCF would attract less than 10k if prices were set high. I'm a walk up this season so doubtful I'll manage to get a seat in the North so it's West for me.

It's laughable to pretend the view from behind the goals is poor. I was row AA for THAT final and it was a great view all match. I've also seen videos of the winner where someone is bang in the centre of the stand and you couldn't have had a better view.
    Last edited by GreenNWhiteArmy; 25-09-2017 at 09:01 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Wheat Hound View Post
    So there is a Celtc end at our neutral national stadium then...
    Exactly what I thought. We have pretty much made the east our home in our many visits apart from against Celtic. Could it be any more obvious especially when logistically it makes sense for any Edinburgh team to have the east against a weedgie team. Pretty much enforces the sectarian bias ffs

Missing this game due to other commitments. Agree that prices are steep for kids though.

Quote Originally Posted by OxoHibby View Post
    Exactly what I thought. We have pretty much made the east our home in our many visits apart from against Celtic. Could it be any more obvious especially when logistically it makes sense for any Edinburgh team to have the east against a weedgie team. Pretty much enforces the sectarian bias ffs
    What has which end we get got to do with sectarian bias??
    Do people even know what sectarianism is?

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibby View Post
    Missing this game due to other commitments. Agree that prices are steep for kids though.
    Yes. I think the adult pricing is perfectly okay for a cup semi-final, but charging kids full price in some areas isn't right. We should be encouraging families to go.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Pricing is shocking. I'll be there for the final but no way I'm paying those prices for a pish view from a pish seat in a pish stadium in a lesser city.
    ​#PERSEVERED

I wouldn't miss it however I'm still going to moan about the prices more the fact there are no concession prices in either North or south stand but hey ho I'll no give a **** when we end there treble hopes 😎

It's only money

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post

surely the majotity of Celtic fans attending, would be East Glasgow based and the most of the The Rangers fans would be West Glasgow based? at least their clubs are placed that way geographically.