Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
    Quote Originally Posted by Billychaotic182 View Post
    How people don’t find it an issue paying £35 for a game of football is astonishing. I’m not skint but I’m not that well of either, my job pays me well but for me and my two nephews to go to the game we are £105. Plus you add food and travel to that. I have no problem at all with the lower prices but £35 for adults and kids is a bit of a rip off. And yes you can sit in the West and yes you don’t have to go but cumon tae **** £35 for a semi final!! Football is going to outprice families from attending if it keeps this up.

And then there's the Derby to take into account. I've had to choose one or the other and it's the Derby for me. More affordable all round.

Gamertag: Nick T Muir

Official Site: SEMI-FINAL TICKET ALLOCATIONS ANNOUNCED

I'll not be there cause it's my Daughters birthday party. I'm already going to the Derby on her actual birthday, although given it's at night and she'll be in her scratcher as a 5 year old, I don't know why I'm getting grief for that one!

Would get ma baws chewed if I go to the semi though and even that crosses my line of what's acceptable. If it was a final mind you.....

On the subject of price, £35 is steep and even £25 is steep for behind the goals. Especially for a semi. I doubt we'll sell out our allocation which will be embarrassing given we've been allocated half the stadium if we want it.

That'll weaken our position if it comes to the final and we are playing the Huns and want have the stadium.
    Last edited by Baw187; 26-09-2017 at 02:23 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    I don’t have a problem with paying £30 for the North Stand, it’s the same price I paid to watch Hibs at Parkhead this weekend. It’s just the fact there’s no kids price for this area. I take 3 wee lads, 2 from the same family. I can’t ask the parents to cough up £60 to go to the game
    so sit in the west

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    I don’t have a problem with paying £30 for the North Stand, it’s the same price I paid to watch Hibs at Parkhead this weekend. It’s just the fact there’s no kids price for this area. I take 3 wee lads, 2 from the same family. I can’t ask the parents to cough up £60 to go to the game
    This isn't a new thing, I've had to pay adult prices in there for my son. I was behind the goals for the last couple of games there, choose your seats wisely and it's more than OK.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey09 View Post
    And then there's the Derby to take into account. I've had to choose one or the other and it's the Derby for me. More affordable all round.
    Even though Derby tickets are more expensive.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    I'm in the camp that I don't mind that there's some tickets at £35, and £30 for the north isn't bad for a national semi final, but no concession prices is the sore one for me there. With a 12yr old son, it'd be £60. Naturally, the easy option is to go in the west, which is what we'll be doing, but I guarantee if there was no old Firm teams in these semi finals, the prices would be nowhere near the same. Clubs getting charged more than others would just because they have a bigger fan base isn't right.

Just have a look at pricing for the 2015 Scottish Cup final -

East and West stands - £25 adult/£5 concession
    North Stand - £30 adult/£10 concession
    South Stand - £30
    Accessible Areas (North and South Stands) - £15 adult/£5 concession

Quote Originally Posted by Nakedmanoncrack View Post
    Even though Derby tickets are more expensive.

Thats why I said all round. Ticket, travel, food etc. It's one or the other for me and I choose the Derby. Others will be the same I'm sure.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey09 View Post
    Thats why I said all round. Ticket, travel, food etc. It's one or the other for me and I choose the Derby. Others will be the same I'm sure.
    Semi final for me. Cant do Hearts its midweek, but thats a distance and timing issue rather than financial but can appreciate folowing yer club isnt the cheapest past time, especially if youre taking the kids/family. We all have our decisions to make.

I might have missed but when do these go sale?managed to wrangle the day off work so hoping to go.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs#1 View Post
    I might have missed but when do these go sale?managed to wrangle the day off work so hoping to go.
    Not been announced yet mate. I’d imagine they’ll be on sale in the next week or so

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    surely the majotity of Celtic fans attending, would be East Glasgow based and the most of the The Rangers fans would be West Glasgow based? at least their clubs are placed that way geographically.

I thought East Belfast was Rangers and West Belfast was Celtc, no?

Why is the South only lower tier?

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post

Because Celtic have the upper tier.

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post

I thought Celtc were only given part of the Upper Tier and the rest is reserved for Debenture Holders.

Quote Originally Posted by gerry128 View Post
    Not been announced yet mate. I’d imagine they’ll be on sale in the next week or so

Sound mate 👍 how many tickets have we actually been allocated?anyone know?

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    I thought Celtc were only given part of the Upper Tier and the rest is reserved for Debenture Holders.
    I would imagine the majority of debenture holders are Old Firm fans and have probably been allocated their seats according to the 'traditional' ends they have, I I imagine if we were to sell out our initial allocation then we would have the available 'Rangers' debentures released to us. I doubt we would see them sold to Celtic but you never know?

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    Only their side of it. Our side isn't open

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by stantonhibby View Post

Not a 50/50 split then....

Nope

Quote Originally Posted by stantonhibby View Post
    I assume they're waiting to see how sales go on both sides. If we sell out our allocation we'll get the south upper. If Celtc do it first they'll get it.

I suspect it will be empty as neither side will sell out.

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Need to be the West as taking two kids . View is not the best but £45 is a hell of a lot cheaper than £90 . Throw in the cost of buses , food and drink , it's no a cheap day oot. ( just as well my wife's not on Net :)
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

[QUOTE=Liberal Hibby;5179920]I assume they're waiting to see how sales go on both sides. If we sell out our allocation we'll get the south upper. If Celtc do it first they'll get it.

I suspect it will be empty as neither side will sell out.[/QUOT

A section of South Upper (H) is already available for Celtic fans. Our equivalent section (Q) has not been released for us. According to the SPFL blurb in the OP anyway.

Thanks for the info(varied).Better view from the upper tier,seems unfair,what's new?

What stand will the singing section be in?

That's where I'll want to be

First Team Breakthrough hailhail22's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EricM View Post
    What stand will the singing section be in?

That's where I'll want to be
    Probably north stand, that's were it was in the final anyway, I was just behind them was absolutely brilliant