Houston - We have a problem

Raking over old ground I know but if you are in need of a Saturday evening pick me up pop over to Falkirk Fans Forum.

I thought we were a tad harsh on the bold 'Budgets' Peter, but it's not a patch on what his own fans are calling him.

Karma.

Living and working in Falkirk I'm loving it.. I don't see purple dome going quietly either..

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by murray26 View Post
    Living and working in Falkirk I'm loving it.. I don't see purple dome going quietly either..
    Ooo,er missus!

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Ooo,er missus!
    What!

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Ooo,er missus!
    Lol

No idea how we can expect him to compete with all these clubs with huge resources like Dunfermilne, Dumbarton and Livingston.

Quote Originally Posted by Famous Fiver View Post
    Raking over old ground I know but if you are in need of a Saturday evening pick me up pop over to Falkirk Fans Forum.

I thought we were a tad harsh on the bold 'Budgets' Peter, but it's not a patch on what his own fans are calling him.

Karma.
    It's a pity he's going to take a good hibby down with him. Hopefully he will get a club closer to home.

Houston can GTF.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    No idea how we can expect him to compete with all these clubs with huge resources like Dunfermilne, Dumbarton and Livingston.
    Don't forget Brechin. Although to be fair to Peter they are at least competing with Brechin since they're the only club in the division with less points that Falkirk. One less point

He'll be back at Tiny Tincastle very soon I'd have thought

Quote Originally Posted by murray26 View Post
    What!
    You have to be of a certain age !
    to appreciate that. 😁 lol

As with most hearts fans he only cares about beating Hibs... everything else (cups, league placings, money) is immaterial! Without Hibs in his league he must be struggling for motivation...

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibee62 View Post
    As with most hearts fans he only cares about beating Hibs... everything else (cups, league placings, money) is immaterial! Without Hibs in his league he must be struggling for motivation...
    if only dundee united had kept their old name

Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
    It's a pity he's going to take a good hibby down with him. Hopefully he will get a club closer to home.

Houston can GTF.
    Who’s the good Hibby? There are a few there. The chat is McDonagh and Maybury will take over if he goes.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibee62 View Post
    Certainly seems that way

I love this one from the Houston out thread:

"No more managers or coaches with ties to Hearts. We have a team of gutless f*****s as it is, lets not compound things by having the Hearts ethos of cheating brought in."
    Last edited by AltheHibby; 24-09-2017 at 08:22 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by KingDomofFife84 View Post
    He'll be back at Tiny Tincastle very soon I'd have thought
    That's the plan. Get sacked and Hearts don't have to fork out any cash (Not that they do) as compo. That way Harry Potter can go upstairs and tuck into the chips while enjoying the view of Edinburgh Castle.

You heard it here first.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    I work with a Falkirk supporter and the chat is he's starting to lose the dressing room. Peter Grant for instance not even in the squad yesterday due to a 'disagreement' with tomaty heed.

GIRFUY ya baldy Hearts roaster
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    I work with a Falkirk supporter and the chat is he's starting to lose the dressing room. Peter Grant for instance not even in the squad yesterday due to a 'disagreement' with tomaty heed.

GIRFUY ya baldy Hearts roaster
    Hard to believe they are struggling so badly. Also Inverness though the choice of robbo as manager was ridiculous. Also no hibs,hertz or rangers to bail them financiallly. Oe,er missis indeed. I obviously am of that vintagem

Great to see Falkirk toiling. Not going to lie I’m also delighted that ICT are bottom. ****ty club with ****ty fans!

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Great to see Falkirk toiling. Not going to lie I’m also delighted that ICT are bottom. ****ty club with ****ty fans!
    I’d rather have Falkirk that Ross County in our league, putting aside their current Hearts Managerial links

Hope Dunfermline come up. Tremendous pies.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    I can only assume that Mrs Houston had an affair with a Hibee. That big stupid bald headed twit really does despise us!

It bleed through their club and even their fans started to see games against us as cup finals - odd to say the least

Now we're away and they've been left behind with nothing to play for and the walls are falling down

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Think that he was right to say that perhaps he can't take that team any further. Someone else might, but not him.

Hoosty is right though, in terms of all the goals that teams like livi had available to them yesterday Falkirk just can't be expected to compete.

Utter roaster, the sooner he gets the gig as fried spud ambassador or school roof tile view lounge commissioner at the wee stadium the better.

Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post
    Hope Dunfermline come up. Tremendous pies.

But to be fair to Falkirk dunfermline have more things available to put in their pies than poor wee resourceless Falkirk.

Haven't the Falkirk-fans cottoned-on to what club takes 1st-place in Houston's affections and thoughts yet - it's sure-as-xxxx not Falkirk ?!. Would've thought the 3 years we spent in the Championship, with Houston not even attempting to hide his utter hatred and obsession for us, would've given them a clue ??. I honestly think you'd be hard-pressed to find one Houston interview in those 3 years that he didn't mention/have a go - at Hibs !

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    Haven't the Falkirk-fans cottoned-on to what club takes 1st-place in Houston's affections and thoughts yet - it's sure-as-xxxx not Falkirk ?!. Would've thought the 3 years we spent in the Championship, with Houston not even attempting to hide his utter hatred and obsession for us, would've given them a clue ??. I honestly think you'd be hard-pressed to find one Houston interview in those 3 years that he didn't mention/have a go - at Hibs !
    Whit??? Houston is a Ranger. Should have stayed in Texas
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post

But to be fair to Falkirk dunfermline have more things available to put in their pies than poor wee resourceless Falkirk.

It's all about resources u know...dunno what his excuse against livi yesterday could be with their fan base of 300??

Sacked

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    Bye bye now ya red headed fud