Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Other games this weekend

2-0 Celtc within half an hour. Think we might struggle to win the league if they keep this sort of form up.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    2-0 Celtc within half an hour. Think we might struggle to win the league if they keep this sort of form up.
    No team can go a season unbeaten. We'll be fine.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    No team can go a season unbeaten. We'll be fine.
    Yep, their goose is cooked, legendary Scotland manager Craig Levein has a plan, and a guy from relegated Raith and another one that morecambe sent back to tranmere.

Only a question of time for celtc. Just glad he never shared the plan with anyone else at Hearts until now or we'd never have had the Cathro era.

Three nil

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Hamiltons plastic pitch is a joke.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Hamiltons plastic pitch is a joke.
    There whole set up is a joke. I know they're in the league on sporting merit, but I really hope they go down and a proper team replaces them.

United we stand here....

Testimonial Due one day maybe...'s Avatar
    Ripped us a new one 😔

Brown should have seen red for the snidey kick in the face on the Hamilton player.

PSG struggling.

Harry Potter and his assistant, Tom Petty watching the Hamilton v Celtic game

The BT Sport sound engineers have been busy tonight trying to cover up "the party songs"

Some interesting songs from celtic as always..just as bad as the Huns.

Also always looks like they oversell tickets as fans crammed into the front or people must move seats to sit with the green brigade ?

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    The BT Sport sound engineers have been busy tonight trying to cover up "the party songs"
    Noticed that in the 1st half, IRA was heard then volume was gone

I don't think I've ever seen a more one sided game in my life.

United we stand here....

Noticed that in the 1st half, IRA was heard then volume was gone
    Rather they did that than have that **** blasting out my tv to be honest.

Brown should have seen red for the snidey kick in the face on the Hamilton player.

PSG struggling.
    Not now they aren't....

With Craig Gordon in the sticks Celtic are going to concede 14 goals a game in Europe

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    I watched Feirense v Sporting. Finished 3-2 to Sporting, who were at one stage 2 up, Feirense fighting back to 2-2 before conceding a very dubious penalty in the 6th minute of injury time all the goals in a pretty good second half.

Was on that new sport channel, Benfica v Portimonense currently on now, 0-0 after half an hour.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cleanyman View Post
    With Craig Gordon in the sticks Celtic are going to concede 14 goals a game in Europe
    Thought Rogers might have signed a keeper in the summer. Massive weak link.

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Not now they aren't....
    Ils sont morts.

craig gordon once again makes a total erse of a cross in to the box, he's a big jambo girls blouse, i'd love to see him at one of the lower league clubs like killie, hertz etc
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 08-09-2017 at 08:35 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    Ils sont morts.
    Dites que ce n'est pas si........ :(

I had Celtic to win both halves, jambo fud that Gordon is!

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Portimonense were winning 1-0 on the hour before another highly dubious penalty award to Benfica and a subsequent sending off, 1-1. Debate is rife in Portugal as in other places that the so called big clubs get all the decisions and there is a perceived bias, from the two penalty decisions I've seen tonight for Sporting and then for Benfica it makes you wonder. Both shockers.

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    There whole set up is a joke. I know they're in the league on sporting merit, but I really hope they go down and a proper team replaces them.
    That team you're accusing of not being "proper" came to Easter road and played us off the park

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Rather they did that than have that **** blasting out my tv to be honest.
    You know what annoys me about this and the coverage of the game, if a sweary word is caught from the technical area they f***ing apologise for it, yet when Celtc or the new club start the party songs they say nothing and turn of the microphones around the pitch and say nothing, no apology for the sectarian that folk have just heard, the police should charge BT and Sky for promoting it

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    That team you're accusing of not being "proper" came to Easter road and played us off the park
    I was just thinking that.

They're obviously not the biggest team in the country and there are undoubtedly bigger sides than them in the Championship but they are where they deserve to be. This is their fourth straight season in the Premiership and last season they beat one of the aforementioned bigger clubs in a two legged play off to preserve their status in the league.

I think they deserve a bit of credit for what they've done there. There is clearly a great work ethic amongst the players and whilst their stadium is hardly top of anyone's list in glamorous away days, they are doing well just now.

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Not now they aren't....

Just as well, had Celtc -2 and PSG -3, so all happy here.

You know what annoys me about this and the coverage of the game, if a sweary word is caught from the technical area they f***ing apologise for it, yet when Celtc or the new club start the party songs they say nothing and turn of the microphones around the pitch and say nothing, no apology for the sectarian that folk have just heard, the police should charge BT and Sky for promoting it
    But they did apparently apologise recently when those nasty Hibs fans starting singing a few songs that had obscenities in them.

Absolutely pathetic, the pair of them get away with it every week. I would love to see the TV companies temporarily stop their coverage and go back to the studio every time one of them starts singing about the IRA or King Billy or any of the other medieval pish that they come out with on a weekly basis.

I realise that will never happen but you can only hope.

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    I'm not accusing the team of not being proper, far from it. Hamilton as a club deserve to be where they are, but in order for our game to grow we need teams in the top division with aims other than survival.
    Its up to other clubs to displace them, and right now so many clubs just aren't up to the task. There's far bigger clubs than Hamilton in the lower leagues and that's partly down to mismanagement and partly down to these clubs having ambitions that Hamilton don't.

United we stand here....

Is this the way it's going to be this season? Every time we criticise anyone we'll get our own so called supporters ramming defeats back down our throats? Sign me up.

Hamilton are crap. It was a one-off...end of.