The top 4 in the country

Let's face it, it's likely to be Aberdeen progressing tonight.

You always look for upsets and it's nice when it happens but more often than not it boils down to the big guns. The League Cup probably even more so now with seedings.
    Celtic, Hibs, Aberdeen and The Rangers 2012. It's what you expect at the start I suppose. Like Federer, Nadal, Djokovic and Murray at the tennis opens.
    Always nice to see a surprise name at the semi final stage but it's never very likely.

21 times at Hampden since 2000. We should have bought a time share.

Quote Originally Posted by MacGruber View Post

You always look for upsets and it's nice when it happens but more often than not it boils down to the big guns. The League Cup probably even more so now with seedings.
    Celtic, Hibs, Aberdeen and The Rangers 2012. It's what you expect at the start I suppose. Like Federer, Nadal, Djokovic and Murray at the tennis opens.
    Always nice to see a surprise name at the semi final stage but it's never very likely.

22 for me. I chummed Mrs Beefster to see Neil Diamond.

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    22 for me. I chummed Mrs Beefster to see Neil Diamond.
    Aye, sure you did.

United we stand here....

Yip, would have been great if Livingston made it through

First Team Breakthrough Hibbycol's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MichaelTheCelt View Post
    Why is that ? are you scared of us me thinks ?

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

I cant recall us playing Queens Park during that time, which means that in those 21 visits and considering we played 2 winning semi finals at Tynecastle our record out of those 21 games is:

Played 21, won 5 lost 16 ........ Our record at Hampden is honking

Motherwell to win tonight

fail fail

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    fail fail
    Ah lighten up, the OP said cup upsets are nice. Hibs losing to Livingston would have been a massive upset, and hardly nice from a Hibs point of view.

A wittier reply would have been, pity Celtic didn't lose to Dundee...

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    [/B]I cant recall us playing Queens Park during that time, which means that in those 21 visits and considering we played 2 winning semi finals at Tynecastle our record out of those 21 games is:

http://www.ihibs.co.uk/hibs/game.php?gameid=73962 make it 22
    "The power of accurate observation is frequently called cynicism by those who don't have it" - George Bernard Shaw.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Ah lighten up, the OP said cup upsets are nice. Hibs losing to Livingston would have been a massive upset, and hardly nice from a Hibs point of view.

Out of interest, how do you see Hibs V Celtic at Easter Road going? I know alot of Hibs fans, myself included, are of the opinion that if anybody is going to do beat Celtic then we've a better chance than anyone (at Easter Road of course).

Having not played us for a few years we might manage to be a bit of a surprise package to you lot. I can't see you getting beat at Ibrox any time soon purely because it's still a massive game for you lot. You know all about Aberdeen, but the hope would be that you would maybe underestimate us a bit. Who do you reckon is the most likely team to finally beat you?

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bobo View Post
    That starting line up is horrendous. Off topic, Joneleit signed for Genk, played 62 games for Genk and won the Belgian league with them!

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    Out of interest, how do you see Hibs V Celtic at Easter Road going? I know alot of Hibs fans, myself included, are of the opinion that if anybody is going to do beat Celtic then we've a better chance than anyone (at Easter Road of course).

Having not played us for a few years we might manage to be a bit of a surprise package to you lot. I can't see you getting beat at Ibrox any time soon purely because it's still a massive game for you lot. You know all about Aberdeen, but the hope would be that you would maybe underestimate us a bit. Who do you reckon is the most likely team to finally beat you?
    I think the best chance of beating them is after they get a good result in Europe and about the only chance of that is v Anderlecht. So, who plays them after they play Anderlecht?

Wed, 27th Sep Anderlecht UEFA Champions League 19:45 A
    Sat, 30th Sep Hibernian Ladbrokes Premiership 15:00 H
    ... and ...

Tue, 5th Dec Anderlecht UEFA Champions League 19:45 H
    Sun, 10th Dec Hibernian Ladbrokes Premiership 12:30 A

Pity Celtic don't drop off the face of the earth and take their patronising fans with delusions of superiority and friendship with them.

Is that a better joke?

First Team Breakthrough BigT-Hibeez's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibeez68
    Quote Originally Posted by DexterStJock View Post
    Pity Celtic don't drop off the face of the earth and take their patronising fans with delusions of superiority and friendship with them.

Is that a better joke?
    Made me laugh

The 4 biggest clubs in the country will be in the semis

It really could go either way to be fair man, Hibs have looked a bit dodgy at the back but so have we albeit we're not conceding many it will take a team with good composed strikers to finish those chances.

The two away grounds that I can see us potentially dropping points/facing our first domestic defeat this season are at Pittodrie and Easter Road. Hibs are still an unknown at the moment so yer right the element of surprise and underestimating on our part is always there, Easter Road is never an easy away game anyway.

We're going to get beat at some point domestically, my preference would be that it isn't The Rangers that hand us that and as long as the defeat is in the league and not the cups.

Quote Originally Posted by DexterStJock View Post

Is that a better joke?
    Nah pish, must try harder.

2/10 for effort.

@hibs.net private member Green Man's Avatar

Gamertag: TheMightyJag PSN ID: FiveOClockHero
    Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    [/B]I cant recall us playing Queens Park during that time, which means that in those 21 visits and considering we played 2 winning semi finals at Tynecastle our record out of those 21 games is:

I'm not sure that's quite right - as well as the two cup wins in that time, I can think of at least 5 semi final wins.

It really could go either way to be fair man, Hibs have looked a bit dodgy at the back but so have we albeit we're not conceding many it will take a team with good composed strikers to finish those chances.

The two away grounds that I can see us potentially dropping points/facing our first domestic defeat this season are at Pittodrie and Easter Road. Hibs are still an unknown at the moment so yer right the element of surprise and underestimating on our part is always there, Easter Road is never an easy away game anyway.

We're going to get beat at some point domestically, my preference would be that it isn't The Rangers that hand us that and as long as the defeat is in the league and not the cups.
    Had to laugh out loud when Celtic reached their going for 55 against the new hun's falsely made bald assertion they were going for 55 last season . 56 unbeaten now, some record.

Me thinks Celtic v new huns derby will be the draw in the cup and we'll get Aberdeen or Motherwell.

If we do end up with Celtic in the draw, then bring it on.

If Motherwell play like they did against us, particularly in the last half hour, IMO they'll beat Aberdeen. Interesting game and hard to call.

Quote Originally Posted by KingDomofFife84 View Post
    The 4 biggest clubs in the country will be in the semis
    You've just sent Hunchback into meltdown

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    You've just sent Hunchback into meltdown
    Maybe the truth hurts

Nah pish, must try harder.

2/10 for effort.
    You're being too generous.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibby View Post
    You're being too generous.
    Keep the Liverpool/Celtic love-ins off this board please.

😚

Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    Keep the Liverpool/Celtic love-ins off this board please.

😚
    **** all to do with Lpool or Celtic and all to do with the pish response to a decent poster!

Quote Originally Posted by Firestarter View Post
    Motherwell to win tonight
    Thank god I hit it large too.

That starting line up is horrendous. Off topic, Joneleit signed for Genk, played 62 games for Genk and won the Belgian league with them!
    Certainly was and they managed to live up to their lack of ability by only just managing to scrape through the tie in what was a typically dire performance! There was only 3 players of worth that started the match, so glad the days of signing the likes of the rest of the dross are well behind us.
    "The power of accurate observation is frequently called cynicism by those who don't have it" - George Bernard Shaw.

All green semi

First Team Breakthrough Hibbycol's Avatar
    All green semi
    You should go to the doc and get cream to rub on that

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk