Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Radium View Post
    Can't wait till we only have 7k crowds again, so much easier to get out of the East. (is this obtuse enough for this thread)

I'm a season ticket holder who won't be going on Saturday, would you prefer a doctors line or a letter from my gran.
    Letter from your gran please.

But dinnae be trying to forge her signature. I'll know.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    And a fair few with a whiff of Yam.
    Well only a yam could actively condone cheating, so you have a point there.

Quote Originally Posted by High-On-Hibs View Post
    Well only a yam could actively condone cheating, so you have a point there.
    Says the guy who "isn't going back" due to this statement.

🤣

@hibs.net private member staunchhibby's Avatar
    Paid my money for season ticket and will be there. Not dolly out of the pram like some.Wonder if those protesting willt want tickets if we reach any finals.

Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post
    I will not be attending on saturday

How childish is that 🙄

Given Hibs have our money there's little we can do to hit them were it hurts and I'm not sure we'd want to. I feel that's no coincidence it's come to a head now.

I watched the film Ghandi today.

I feel the options for us, and other supporters in Scotland are limited. We can only be passive. But we must be firm.

I propose a minutes silence at 18 minutes in our next game unless we score and again in the 75th minute. And/or both.

That was was when we were born and this could be the death of us.

All other clubs supporters should do the same with appropriate timing.

We will all do this until Scottish football is clean.
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    Given Hibs have our money there's little we can do to hit them were it hurts and I'm not sure we'd want to. I feel that's no coincidence it's come to a head now.

I watched the film Ghandi today.

I feel the options for us, and other supporters in Scotland are limited. We can only be passive. But we must be firm.

I propose a minutes silence at 18 minutes in our next game unless we score and again in the 75th minute. And/or both.

That was was when we were born and this could be the death of us.

All other clubs supporters should do the same with appropriate timing.

We will all do this until Scottish football is clean.
    A bit OTT.

I'll be there on Saturday.

Motherwell will be only my third game this season (Arbroath and Hamilton the others) and I'm not sure when the next one will be, so of course I'll be there.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

I'll be there on Saturday - Hibernian are my team, and no incompetent, unscrupulous and deluded board decision will ever change that. If there are any protests planned though, I'll be more than eager to oblige.

The fact remains: w
    hat a way to kill the ****ing feel good factor at the club! That statement is as good as complicit in Rangers cheating. We as Hibernian supporters have a board who have put out a statement that is not only non-representative, but it is also embarrassing for us as football fans.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    How childish is that 🙄
    I'm not so sure he isn't attending on Saturday because of the statement, it's probably because he wasn't going anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by SaulGoodman View Post
    There is some absolute zoomers on this site.
    100% this and it's getting worse by the week mate...cant believe some are advocating boycotting games..just ridiculous!!

I'll be there. I've stuck by Hibs through far worse than this.

Scottish football is corrupt, to what degree is probably open to debate but at it's core it's rotten. A rigged enquiry won't change that. I love Hibs though and will support the club regardless of believing the above to be true.

I'm sure the board will be made aware of the fans feelings on Saturday but it's not the fault of the players or manager so I'll be there to support them.

@hibs.net private member Radium's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    Letter from your gran please.

But dinnae be trying to forge her signature. I'll know.

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Castle1875 View Post
    I'll be there on Saturday - Hibernian are my team, and no incompetent, unscrupulous and deluded board decision will ever change that. If there are any protests planned though, I'll be more than eager to oblige.

The fact remains: w
    hat a way to kill the ****ing feel good factor at the club! That statement is as good as complicit in Rangers cheating. We as Hibernian supporters have a board who have put out a statement that is not only non-representative, but it is also embarrassing for us as football fans.
    I don't find it embarrassing, neither has it killed feel good factor for me. It's funny the ones who oppose the statement are under the belief that every supporter feels the same way as them.

I'll be there as usual. I statement certainly doesn't represent my views but there is not much a board could do to stop me going to see Hibs. The slope might be back given we have decided we are against a level playing field

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    I don't find it embarrassing, neither has it killed feel good factor for me. It's funny the ones who oppose the statement are under the belief that every supporter feels the same way as them.
    I don't believe that every supporter condemns the statement...I do believe the majority do however. Just look at the polls/social media reaction, and you can see that for yourself. Delusional to think otherwise!

@hibs.net private member Radium's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    Neither thanks but if you're choosing not to attend due to the statement then it's pathetic
    Work got in the way a long time before the statement. Ticket will be used though.

Hope that takes me off the 'pathetic' list

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    I don't believe that every supporter condemns the statement...I do believe the majority do however. Just look at the polls/social media reaction, and you can see that for yourself. Delusional to think otherwise!
    Give me a breakdown of the numbers pro and con enquiry then. I will kick off, I'm in the couldn't give a toss camp.

Quote Originally Posted by CathroMustStay View Post
    Sadly too many happy clappers, not just in our support but across Scottish football, have absolutely no guts when it comes to dealing with the Deadco's corruption.

A near empty Easter Road on Saturday would send a message, but sadly it will never happen.
    Well you can stay away for a start.Who do you think you are to talk about Hibs supporters like that?

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    Give me a breakdown of the numbers pro and con enquiry then. I will kick off, I'm in the couldn't give a toss camp.
    You couldn't give a toss that Rangers Football Club (1872-2012) bent the rules and committed corruption in Scottish football for a decade if not longer?

Dipstick.

I couldn't give a toss about an enquiry.

I will be there on Saturday, as will almost everyone else. I also won't be helping Motherwell by booing anyone connected with Hibs.

It's because I'm a fan.

Sadly too many happy clappers, not just in our support but across Scottish football, have absolutely no guts when it comes to dealing with the Deadco's corruption.

A near empty Easter Road on Saturday would send a message, but sadly it will never happen.
    Piffle

PS Cathro's away
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    I didn't say it wasn't the majority but they don't speak for every supporter

How does it take guts to sit at home?

This is not the fault of Neil Lennon
    This is not the fault of SJM
    This is not the fault of Rocky
    This is not the fault of Lewis Stevenson
    This is not the fault of our two Lithuanians
    This is not the fault of the Hibernian and Motherwell fans
    This is not the fault of 'fill in as applicable'.

If you can, get out and support the team !!

Of course I'll be there.

I'd imagine the vast majority of our players hate the ***s so no point punishing them because our board are spineless cowards.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Dipstick.

I couldn't give a toss about an enquiry.

I will be there on Saturday, as will almost everyone else. I also won't be helping Motherwell by booing anyone connected with Hibs.

It's because I'm a fan.
    I'm a fan and I'll be telling Petrie exactly what I think of him in song.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

People need to get a grip in my honest opinion. I support Hibernian and the players who pull on the jersey who try to win football matches. Anything else though may suck quite frankly I only care about hibs winning football matches. If you don't support the TEAM because of a statement from board then need to pull yourself together IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by Bishop Hibee View Post
    I'm a fan and I'll be telling Petrie exactly what I think of him in song.
    And, as a fan you think that will help the team?

If not, you might as well just stay at home.

And, as a fan you think that will help the team?

If not, you might as well just stay at home.
    Aye, because i'm sure John McGinn and Simon Murray care dearly about what fans think of Rod Petrie. They may just not perform to their usual standard....

Quote Originally Posted by High-On-Hibs View Post
    Aye, because i'm sure John McGinn and Simon Murray care dearly about what fans think of Rod Petrie. They may just not perform to their usual standard....
    What? You think Hibs fans booing and screaming Sack the Board won't transmit onto the pitch and give Motherwell a possible lift??

I'm off to bed this place is radge tonight.