1. Log in to remove the advert

Gies a job Mr Levein..........please......

I don't know what it is about painting and decorating a premier league players home that makes it a job he can't do.

Quote Originally Posted by -Jonesy- View Post
    I don't know what it is about painting and decorating a premier league players home that makes it a job he can't do.
    He still looks and sounds ideal to at least do a bit of rubbing down at that level, or maybe be in charge of undercoating or stirring the paint.

I'm not quite sure what is so clownish about what he says. He's not the only footballer who thinks they've still got a lot to offer.

If it was anyone other than Ian Black saying that, you'd have people on here wanting Hibs to "take a punt" on him.

He will end up with fat robbo at ict.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I'm not quite sure what is so clownish about what he says. He's not the only footballer who thinks they've still got a lot to offer.

If it was anyone other than Ian Black saying that, you'd have people on here wanting Hibs to "take a punt" on him.
    I'd take a punt on him. With a pair of steel toe cap boots.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar

I think that the big joke here is his claim that he can do a job for 'any club outwith the EPL'... which is clearly delusional unless he means a bit of decorating.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    "offers from various clubs but doesn't feel they are at the right level for him"

So Hearts have been in touch it seems.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    "offers from various clubs but doesn't feel they are at the right level for him"

So Hearts have been in touch it seems.
    Ian Black played 10 games for Blackpool last season, 9 of them off the bench where he came on ran around and kicked a few people. Wasnt offered a contract in the summer.

Quote Originally Posted by HappyAsHellas View Post
    Odious little runt.

Plenty on here wanted him when he was at ICT.

I think you are putting it on a bit thick there Mr Radge, he is clearly not happy at having a brush with the lower leagues and that he believes he should be further up the ladder to put the finishing touches on his career. Clearly it is causing him some bristle, perhaps he should stop stirring it though, as he is clearly trying to mask the real issues here, and trying to gloss over the problem.

I'll get my (under and top) coat...

Him and Hertz are a perfect fit

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    Plenty on here wanted him when he was at ICT.
    He was good about 10 years ago with a lot of potential. Sure he "supported Edinburgh football" until he went to that mob and became an odious little runt.

Quote Originally Posted by Lancs Harp View Post
    Ian Black played 10 games for Blackpool last season, 9 of them off the bench where he came on ran around and kicked a few people. Wasnt offered a contract in the summer.
    Punted by the mighty Shrewsbury too.

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    I think you are putting it on a bit thick there Mr Radge, he is clearly not happy at having a brush with the lower leagues and that he believes he should be further up the ladder to put the finishing touches on his career. Clearly it is causing him some bristle, perhaps he should stop stirring it though, as he is clearly trying to mask the real issues here, and trying to gloss over the problem.

You're not painting him in a good light here.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    You're not painting him in a good light here.
    Well I didn't want to sweep it under the matt...

I'll just gloss over these last couple of posts.

Really? I can't think anybody would want to "take a punt" on a 32 year old midfielder who doesn't score goals that got released from Blackpool.

PSN ID: Spanish_Kebab
    Trying to cover the cracks

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby soldier View Post
    You're probably right that he's a clown. They too have big shoes to fill.

I'll get my undercoat.

That's why he's a clown. He may "think" he has something to offer but everyone knows he actually doesn't. He's finished at any real level! In fact I've no idea how he was even at Blackpool last year.

Quote Originally Posted by HappyAsHellas View Post
    A few punters on KB were creaming themselves at the thought of the painter and decorator signing for them last week. Maybe something in it.

He's crap. He's finished.

I loved it when Black got dumped on his arse, totally humiliated and hauled off, during the 4-0 drubbing Hibs handed out to him and The Rangers at ER a couple of seasons back.

Black should have been red carded for his assault on Leigh Griffiths in the Scottish Cup final. If Thomson had done his job properly, and sent the dirty wee **** straight off, who knows how that one would have turned out?

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post

Very good work, sir.

That adds a gloss to your already impressive reputation.

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    Really? I can't think anybody would want to "take a punt" on a 32 year old midfielder who doesn't score goals that got released from Blackpool.
    People want Deek back . . .

Problem I've always found with this type of player is, if he's in your team he's doing a job, in another team he's an out and out hatchet man with no skill whatsoever!

I like to think our Bartley is the same type of player, other teams love to hate him!!!

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by emerald green View Post
    He's crap. He's finished.

I loved it when Black got dumped on his arse, totally humiliated and hauled off, during the 4-0 drubbing Hibs handed out to him and The Rangers at ER a couple of seasons back.

Black should have been red carded for his assault on Leigh Griffiths in the Scottish Cup final. If Thomson had done his job properly, and sent the dirty wee **** straight off, who knows how that one would have turned out?
    During the first half, too. And he had a go at the dugout in anger.
    They've only gone and done it! They've only gone and won the Scottish Cup! What kept you, Hibs?!

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar

Not sure if you're being serious here or not..