Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Louis Moult.

Quote Originally Posted by 1van Sprou7e View Post
    Blackburn are certainly bigger, not sure about the other teams though
    Blackburn bigger than Hibs? We had more season ticket holders than them while in the 2nd tier of Scottish Football.

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    So do I. Especially when Lennon doesn't seem particularly keen to use big Dave.
    I always got the feeling Big Dave was the bait to get Slivka here. Look, we've got one of your team mates here already so you'll have a pal.
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

Blackburn are certainly not a bigger club than Hibs. Don't be fooled by them being in the English premiership a few years ago.

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    So do I. Especially when Lennon doesn't seem particularly keen to use big Dave.
    I think I heard Lennon say in an interview a couple of weeks ago he's been carrying a slight injury.

Blackburn aren't bigger than Hibs 😂😂😂

Back on topic I would love us to take a massive punt on him. Adam Rooney I keep hearing though to conclude transfer activities.

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by TrinityHibby View Post
    Are Hibs (and other SPFL clubs) not due c£350k by virtue of Celtic qualifying for the Champions League? .....🤔I'm quite sure that would have not been included in the players budget🤗
    I am sure this money we receive has to be spent in youth development and can't just be spent on general upkeep or transfers.

Quote Originally Posted by Firestarter View Post
    Blackburn aren't bigger than Hibs 😂😂😂
    Ken, no even won a big cup since 1929

But I guess maybe I overestimate the size of English clubs sometimes with all the money and media attention surrounding them

He's very impressive, can score every kind of goal. It would be a big statement of intent.

Nut stop it. It'd be impossible to pick a team!!

Would be absolutely fantastic business if we somehow got this deal done

I'm all ready over the moon with our dealings this summer if we are finished. If SJM goes then 2 will come in imo

The transfer window shuts on Thursday ...... Sell McGinn for at the barest minimum two million quid and get Moult and possibly Henderson in all within two days .... nae chance

Sell McGinn and bring in nobody. Meltdown

Quote Originally Posted by GordonHFC View Post
    I am sure this money we receive has to be spent in youth development and can't just be spent on general upkeep or transfers.
    If that's the case then presumably the SFA will be keeping a very close eye on exactly what Rangers and Hearts do with their share ..........................

Quote Originally Posted by GordonHFC View Post
    There is greater need for transparency on spending. This is why the Budgies stand will feature the glass curtain. The smoke and mirrors will be in place shortly now Potter has been appointed.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Given we have Stokes, am I wrong to think we would be better suited to Adam Rooney than we would Moult?
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

By the way McInnes was talking at the weekend, Rooney is still in his plans and staying at Pittodrie.

Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    Given we have Stokes, am I wrong to think we would be better suited to Adam Rooney than we would Moult?
    They're fairly similar I thought? Both foxes in the box but moult also hits them from deeper?

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    He will probably end up at the rangers, they are rumoured to be interested.

Quote Originally Posted by yonder1875 View Post
    Blackburn are certainly not a bigger club than Hibs. Don't be fooled by them being in the English premiership a few years ago.
    They only won it ;)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    They only won it ;)

Aye back in 1995, 22 years ago.

We have an Everest sized mountain to climb to sign him by Thursday.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Not really any different than trying to sign anyone by then.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    He will probably end up at the rangers, they are rumoured to be interested.
    Think they just signed another striker?

That is going to go over the heads of everyone under 45

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    Fit the best

Sun saying today that Moult will be staying (read in the BBC's Scottish gossip column)