Thread: Pubs in Dundee

Pubs in Dundee

Anywhere open early that we can get a drink pre match on Sunday?

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by RamYer1902 View Post
    Anywhere open early that we can get a drink pre match on Sunday?

Probably the Ambassador it opens at 11am according to their website.

Quote Originally Posted by Stokesy's on fire View Post
    Probably the Ambassador it opens at 11am according to their website.
    Cheers mate

There's a Wetherspoons called the Counting House that opens at 8 am.
    Top of Reform St by the Museum. Bang in the city centre.

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    Aye that's a good shout, only a 5/10 minute walk from both the train and bus stations too

Quote Originally Posted by Sean1875 View Post
    Aye that's a good shout, only a 5/10 minute walk from both the train and bus stations too
    Union, casino for the fight, clarks bakery, pub, Dens Park. Revisit all the old key Dundee establishments.

Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    Union, casino for the fight, clarks bakery, pub, Dens Park. Revisit all the old key Dundee establishments.
    Don't do that to me mate, im away in Sweden this weekend and proper gutted im missing Dundee away. Was buzzing for a wee nostalgia trip

They shall be all be ruddy well wrecked when my mob show up in town with a spotty rabble of youths we've been covertly training in guerrilla warfare techniques in Harrison Park for the last eighteen months. Now we're ready to unleash this combat virus onto the streets of Dundee in an audacious attempt to return to the core thuggish values of the eighties and nineties.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    They shall be all be ruddy well wrecked when my mob show up in town with a spotty rabble of youths we've been covertly training in guerrilla warfare techniques in Harrison Park for the last eighteen months. Now we're ready to unleash this combat virus onto the streets of Dundee in an audacious attempt to return to the core thuggish values of the eighties and nineties.
    You'll find Dundee's changed.
    It's all ricotta,lemongrass and drizzled balsamic now.
    Eh'm yer wehter fae the neht. Meh nehms Tehm.

Tickety Boo's open at 11 according to their website.

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    Not sure when it sells alcohol from though.

If it's like the wetherspoons down here it will be 9am, but Scotland can be a bit funny on a Sunday.

I'm back in Fundee till Saturday .. then off to Puerto Banus for a week .. gutted this game got moved to the Sunday! as I had planned to host a table of local drunken Hibees!

I think The Clep (Clepington Road - 300ds from Dens) serves the best pint but it's wee and usually packed. The Trades (A Spoon's) in the Centre is worth a visit.

Enjoy Fundee it is a great place these days!

COME ON THE HIBEES!

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Making Dundee great again.
    Last edited by Smartie; 23-08-2017 at 03:44 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Nakedmanoncrack View Post
    Not sure when it sells alcohol from though.
    Phone them and ask. You may have to order a "breakfast" to go with your pint. Tel no: 01382 225251
    Last edited by heretoday; 23-08-2017 at 03:07 PM.

Any pubs that'll be alright for children? Bringing my son with me.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by IWasThere2016 View Post
    I'm back in Fundee till Saturday .. then off to Puerto Banus for a week .. gutted this game got moved to the Sunday! as I had planned to host a table of local drunken Hibees!

I think The Clep (Clepington Road - 300ds from Dens) serves the best pint but it's wee and usually packed. The Trades (A Spoon's) in the Centre is worth a visit.

Enjoy Fundee it is a great place these days!

COME ON THE HIBEES!
    I don't think The Trades House is a 'spoons (good pub though).

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Its not. The only 'spoons in city centre is the aforementioned Counting House.

Aye, there used to be another one near the bus station but, it recently changed hands.

Spoons open at 8 but no alcohol until 11, ambassador it is i reckon

It's not.. I missed 'not' #eejit

Whites is open at 11.

Aye, there used to be another one near the bus station but, it recently changed hands.
    Used to live just around the corner, tasty boozer at the weekend

Quote Originally Posted by RamYer1902 View Post
    Spoons open at 8 but no alcohol until 11, ambassador it is i reckon

our bus is booked in to the Ambassador, parking the bus there for an hour and a bit, then taken directly to the game. buses will then be parked opposite D.Utd in Nish St.

Quote Originally Posted by Sean1875 View Post
    Used to live just around the corner, tasty boozer at the weekend
    What's it called?

Used to be called The Capitol, you could always try The Klozet! :-)

First Team Breakthrough WWFTWTG's Avatar
    Phoenix at the foot of Perth Road - great beer and food highly recommended

Trades House is open, serving beer and quiet at the moment