Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post
    Cracking stuff from Billy!

Cue kickback mayhem!
    Thanks🤣

😂😂😂😂😂

Director of football roles are used extensively in Europe and can be effective. But not with Craig Levein in charge!

What's wrong with the passing of paper notes system like???

Get with it Billy!!!

Ladies and gentleman, I give you, John Daly, new Hearts figurehead / puppet / acceptable face / patsy / stoodge...

Why does Harry Potter not just take over the managers role?!

@hibs.net private member Radium's Avatar

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Bwahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahhaha

"The alterations needed are outwith their financial boundaries at present" but i thought they were the big club ? In other words they are skint !

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    So the guy gets interviewed for a particular position, but then starts to tell the prospective employers how to run their operation? Billy Davies is a very arrogant individual and this pretty much sums him up. A hard person to like, even when he is giving Hearts a dig.

If a bawbag like Billy Davies, says your clubs a mess, then they must be in a right mess

To be fair, the structure worked well with Nielson. Cathro was clearly incompetent and would have failed regardless of the managerial structure.

Davies is a bit of a moron though isn't he?

Quote Originally Posted by Michael View Post
    To be fair, the structure worked well with Nielson. Cathro was clearly incompetent and would have failed regardless of the managerial structure.
    We won't know if Cathro was the real deal or not until he has another crack at management and given free reign without Potter breathing down his neck. Its clear to me Potter is not for handing over complete control of the footballing management side to anyone and will remain an interference.

Quote Originally Posted by Michael View Post
    Did it work? The manager who took them to second place wanted to leave. Why he would want to do so when things were going, relatively, well is anyones guess but it could have been that "the structure" wasn't working.

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar
    Billy Davies is a clown..and i'm pretty sure he's a Hun as well....Hearts and Billy Davies can both bolt.

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Ladies and gentleman, I give you, John Daly, new Hearts figurehead / puppet / acceptable face / patsy / stoodge...

....... because, like all managers, his job would be in constant jeopardy a lot of the time. In his role as DOF, he can pretty much point the finger of failure at the manager and safeguard his own job.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    So the guy gets interviewed for a particular position, but then starts to tell the prospective employers how to run their operation? Billy Davies is a very arrogant individual and this pretty much sums him up. A hard person to like, even when he is giving Hearts a dig.
    That would depend on whether the interview panel asked him for his thoughts on how he would bring improvement to the club. That would be a valid question and his response is equally valid. He might be a dick but he's not wrong.

It's standard business practice in interviews to ask the applicant what changes/improvements they would bring and where they think they can add value. To me anyone that says 'oh I am fine with everything you have here' is probably the wrong person to get a job. Anyone I interview is always asked what they will do in the first 30/60/90 days, this seems to be what he was asked and they didn't like it
    Irrespective of personal thoughts on Davies, fair play for calling it out before accepting the job and being hamstrung by a piss poor structure

Two slaps in the face in two days.

No one wants it.

I wonder why......

Messrs Budge Potter & Co rule

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    As much as I dislike BD . He has pretty much hit the nail on the head regarding what's wrong at the PBS .
    I
    Who will be the next puppet :) Daley or the big or wee caveman .
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

Quote Originally Posted by Stokesy's on fire View Post
    Billy Davies is a clown..and i'm pretty sure he's a Hun as well....Hearts and Billy Davies can both bolt.
    Things MUST be bad if Davies rules himself out.

Oh my days

Hartley or pressley will be the next manager i reckon... just waiting on them saying "i pick the team"

Quote Originally Posted by CRAZYHIBBY View Post
    Hartley or pressley will be the next manager i reckon... just waiting on them saying "i pick the team"
    I reckon it will be Pressley. They can't seriously think they can wheel out Daly and hope for no reaction? Surely even for the most gullible fans in the world?

Maybe Budge and Levein never wanted to join his swinger club as part of the contract.

Levein must have more influence than everyone thought. You can't gag someone you haven't employed so this is telling.

Happy days. 😂

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post

TBF, I've been at a couple of Interviews recently where there's a probable progression into Management and they asked me what I would change regarding the organisation of the team(s).

In my case, though, they specifically asked me for my imput, whereas I think Hearts have very definite ideas of how they want things structured.

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post

Is it not because he's still involved in litigation over his sacking and can't take the manager's job for fear of prejudicing the value of his claim for damages?

Being turned down by Billy Davies must be a new low.