Football Tonight

SKY are showing the Man City v Everton game on two channels, Main Event & SKY PL?
    And the game is at least 5 seconds ahead on one of the channels.
    Last edited by Scouse Hibee; 21-08-2017 at 07:13 PM.

I won't be watching either.

i) I don't have SKY

ii) I couldn't give a toss

iii) I'd rather watch paint dry

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    I won't be watching either.

i) I don't have SKY

ii) I couldn't give a toss

iii) I'd rather watch paint dry
    Surely you could predict the correct result in one of the games though;-)

Quote Originally Posted by Sleeping Scouse View Post
    SKY are showing the Man City v Everton game on two channels, Main Event & SKY PL?
    That's how the new channels work I think. The biggest event goes in main event as well as on the specialised channel.

@hibs.net private member Galahibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sleeping Scouse View Post
    I wonder which one's right?

Rooney does a Lenny.

Totally against the run of play, Sane won't want to see that again.

What a way to get a second yellow!

Hahahahahaha, looks like that ref has done all his training in Scotland.

What a joke of a sending off.

Excellent first half, 4th or 5th top quality premier league game that has been on tv so far this season.

First Team Breakthrough Dobosz83's Avatar

PSN ID: Dobosz1983
    2 'bookable' offences in quick succession, neither were yellow cards IMO.

No consistency down south either from what I watched on Saturday when Pogba was already booked and committed a second bookable only to be given a quiet word and a another final warning...

Quote Originally Posted by Dobosz83 View Post
    2 'bookable' offences in quick succession, neither were yellow cards IMO.

No consistency down south either from what I watched on Saturday when Pogba was already booked and committed a second bookable only to be given a quiet word and a another final warning...
    Don't like Walker, deserves all he gets

Wonder if Man City will be releasing any statements later in regards to refereeing performance and opposition manager celebrations?

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    Everton look quite tidy?

Sterling has been absolutely pish, then does that. 1-1

That was never a second yellow.

United we stand here....

Sterling is absolutely pish, then does that. 1-1
    Fixed.

That ref couldn't wait to send him off, that's 2 shocking decisions he's made tonight.

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Fixed.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Aye two bad decisions regarding the sending offs but a very enjoyable game. Competitive to say the least.

Great match. Everton's season should be eventful anyway.

I didn't watch it, but am not surprised Everton got a draw. They might be in the mix for top four this season; good squad.

[QUOTE=heretoday;5149843]Great match. Everton's season should be eventful anyway.[/QUOTE
    Difficult to tell, they were outplayed by 10 men.

Some absolutely brutal, game-changing refereeing decisions there.

You obviously need to do more than just make the referees full time to improve their standards.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    I didn't watch it, but am not surprised Everton got a draw. They might be in the mix for top four this season; good squad.

No chance whatsoever in my opinion, they might get 5th or 6th but will be fighting that out with their neighbours across the park.

I dunno: Arsenal will be soft again; Spurs are at Wembley all season; I'm not convinced all is well at Chelsea. There's a chance for a team like Everton this season, IMHO.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    I dunno: Arsenal will be soft again; Spurs are at Wembley all season; I'm not convinced all is well at Chelsea. There's a chance for a team like Everton this season, IMHO.
    Moving in the right direction Everton but far from a finished article. I dont think they will make the top four myself. They will give a few of the "top dogs" a bloody nose this season though.

Agureontried his hardest to nite to CB the ref at every opportunity. Threw himself to the ground countless times. Otamendi is another who tried to get that young lad sent off!

Don't like that and if that's how City will play once the chips are down I want them to win zip

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Agureontried his hardest to nite to CB the ref at every opportunity. Threw himself to the ground countless times. Otamendi is another who tried to get that young lad sent off!

Don't like that and if that's how City will play once the chips are down I want them to win zip
    Aguero is a brilliant striker, but he's a cheating wee bandy-legged ****. He isn't alone in being like that in the modern game, though. It's just accepted as part of the game now.

City under Guardiola look like a team bereft of identity. They supposedly have this array of attacking options and keep throwing money at it, expecting acquisitions to simply just bed in and gel with the team, whatever the cost.
    They look inconsistent, no one really seems to know what they're supposed role is, or how long they will have time to settle in the side.
    They need to keep a balanced team, built around a spine, with a clear set of instructions on the game plan, both offensively and defensively.
    Would they have scored tonight without the wrong choice from Holgate? I don't think so. Evertons' defence was coping well, looking resolute.