Official Site: POP-UP BAR OPEN ON SATURDAY

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Yeah but... will it be on the roof, with a view of the castle? Oh!... and serve chilled champagne?

Sorry! Just filling a gap in my life that used to be fuzzy

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    Yeah but... will it be on the roof, with a view of the castle? Oh!... and serve chilled champagne?

Sorry! Just filling a gap in my life that used to be fuzzy
    In a sleek glass.
    Last edited by lord bunberry; 18-08-2017 at 05:12 PM.

United we stand here....

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    In a slim glass.
    But of course. Only a jealous hobo pleb would deign to use anything else.

@hibs.net private member Radium's Avatar
    The pop-up bar will be open outside the East Stand again before the game on Saturday.

Located behind the East Stand, the bar will open at 12pm and close ahead of kick-off. Please note it will not be open during the game or post-match. For this match there will be no access for those under the age of 18. The Kids Zone will be open pre-match in the Norton Conference Centre for those attending the match with children.

Capacity for the opening matches will initially be restricted to 400, though we hope to increase this significantly moving forward. Supporters are encouraged to arrive early and have their season ticket card ready for arrival.

The bar will be operated by Braveheart, a professional outdoor catering and bar company.

A few questions for those who went there for the Partick game;

Did it get full to capacity for that game and if so, what time did it become full? Also were there any TV's? If not does anyone know if/when TV's are likely to be installed?

I did ask a few weeks ago for pub recommendations and I got some. However what would be the biggest pub around Easter Road that would be showing the early football matches, assuming the marquee doesn't have TV's yet?

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post

Did it get full to capacity for that game and if so, what time did it become full? Also were there any TV's? If not does anyone know if/when TV's are likely to be installed?

I did ask a few weeks ago for pub recommendations and I got some. However what would be the biggest pub around Easter Road that would be showing the early football matches, assuming the marquee doesn't have TV's yet?
    Would like to know answers to these questions as well.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    No TVs but big Dougan reckoned they were working on it.
    I was in an hour before kick off and stayed half an hour, plenty room. Maybe busier just prior to kick of.
    Fosters was bowfin.

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    No TVs but big Dougan reckoned they were working on it.
    I was in an hour before kick off and stayed half an hour, plenty room. Maybe busier just prior to kick of.
    Fosters was bowfin.
    Ok thanks. I'm planning on turning up about 1pm-ish so I'm assuming that will be plenty time to get a seat!

I'll be on the soft drinks anyway!

I didn't think there would be any TV's but thought I would ask. What would be the best pub to go to that will have the live football on?

Thanks again!

The Office or The 4IH.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    The Office or The 4IH.
    Cheers what's the bigger of the two?

The 4IH has a bit through the back but, i've never been in that part. I would imagine that would make it the bigger of the two.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    The 4IH has a bit through the back but, i've never been in that part. I would imagine that would make it the bigger of the two.
    Cheers!

Without outing myself as a Partick Thistle fan, what is the drink offering like?

No under 18s allowed this week, I'll need to find somewhere else now. Shame as the match day experience is being taken away. Hopefully this is only a temporary thing as we no longer have the option of Hibs club either with it being members only.

Ok thanks. I'm planning on turning up about 1pm-ish so I'm assuming that will be plenty time to get a seat!

I'll be on the soft drinks anyway!

I didn't think there would be any TV's but thought I would ask. What would be the best pub to go to that will have the live football on?

Thanks again!
    Not sure how mobile you will be (sorry if I've got that wildly wrong), but there would be a bit more circulation space in The Office than you'll find in the Four In Hand. They're both going to get busy.

Quote Originally Posted by WestEndHibee View Post
    Without outing myself as a Partick Thistle fan, what is the drink offering like?
    Not good. Watery Fosters in a plastic tumbler the highlight.

Started to get busy about 2pm. We were in at 12. There are no seats. Only high tables to stand at. Fosters on draught which was ok. No tvs yet but Frank Dougan says they will try to get them installed in the next few weeks as well as eztending capacity.

why no just take yir ane beer and grab a couple of plastic cups when yir there, or do yi get searched before you get near the tent?

Fosters on draught or in a can is still pish.
    How anyone can serve that when there are thousands of great beers out there is beyond me.
    Easier getting a few good beers up toon then a taxi doon tae ER.
    Last edited by Phil MaGlass; 19-08-2017 at 10:46 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Albanian Hibs View Post
    Started to get busy about 2pm. We were in at 12. There are no seats. Only high tables to stand at. Fosters on draught which was ok. No tvs yet but Frank Dougan says they will try to get them installed in the next few weeks as well as eztending capacity.
    Cheers. I think a pub might be the better option for the time being until the marquee gets fully up and running.

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Bottles for 3 quid is ok 👍

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Not sure how mobile you will be (sorry if I've got that wildly wrong), but there would be a bit more circulation space in The Office than you'll find in the Four In Hand. They're both going to get busy.
    I'm in a wheelchair so the more space the better really.

Thanks.

Testimonial Due RoslinInstHibby's Avatar
    Don't bother with it....lasted 1 drink and left.....its awful

@hibs.net private member Big90inOz's Avatar
    Fosters on draught, bugger me I thought that drink had been binned. Never seen in an Oz bar for a very long time due to it tasting like cats pi**
    We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence,therefore, is not an act but a habit.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    We arrived unusually early for the game today so decided to check out the pop up bar.

We got in at 245 and got served immediately.

It's obviously nothing special but it does the job.

I had a coke and didn't enjoy it at all, it had a funny taste to it.

It's clearly better than nothing but unless they make improvements (start by installing TVs) then I think I'll be finding a pub from now on.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Tent is currently being taken down

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post
    Tent is currently being taken down
    In fairness that's probably due to us not being at home again for about a month - hopefully its back up for the Motherwell game. Was nothing special but was a nice short walk from the bar to the Sect 43 turnstyle

Looking at this thread I must be the only person here that likes fosters

Quote Originally Posted by samcrowe View Post
    Looking at this thread I must be the only person here that likes fosters
    You live in a nation that drinks pints of Tennents by the million so i wouldn't worry too much about having different taste to other lager drinkers in Scotland.