Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Brandon Barker

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    Yes but you have to remember that said Yam has probably followed his career closely over the last three years

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Folk moaning about the puns is tiresome.

There's nothing new to say about the laddie signing or not, and there's not going to be anything more at 8.45pm, so it's not as if you even need to read the thread.

Folk are enjoying supporting Hibs just now and I think the puns are a symptom of that. There are never puns when things are going badly.

The forum is a microcosm of real(ish) life, and folk mess about in reality too. If everything was always serious, there wouldn't be half as many hibs.net members.

Lots of people post rubbish on here, but no-one moans. It just gets ignored.

If anything changes with the Barker situation, the puns will stop.
    Not a massive moan was kinda tongue in cheek mate so calm doon a wee bit.

That said like many been working all day and come on the thread for updates on the day/signing and page after page of non-funny puns is a bit of a pain.

But was really a bit of a tongue in cheek comment nothing more ...life is good as a Hibee at moment so we need something to moan about

Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    He is going to be our number K9
    This one made me laugh out loud

Quote Originally Posted by Borderhibbie76 View Post

That said like many been working all day and come on the thread for updates on the day/signing and page after page of non-funny puns is a bit of a pain.

But was really a bit of a tongue in cheek comment nothing more ...life is good as a Hibee at moment so we need something to moan about

I couldn't have been more calm.

Loads of stuff in here can be irritating. Endless stupid rumours, running "jokes" about £150k, Petrie or 5.00pm announcements and incessant smileys.

I'm just suggesting folk should chill about it all.
    Last edited by Hibbyradge; 16-08-2017 at 08:36 PM.

Im getting fed up with this..i came to read about a new player but so far I've read nothing but puns...its always the same......one person starts and the rest are like a dog with a bone

If we're having to sign young lads from Man City the it doesn't say much for our current woof policy.

Can I join in at the tail end of this thread? 😎

First Team Breakthrough 21.5.16's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CRAZYHIBBY View Post
    Im getting fed up with this..i came to read about a new player but so far I've read nothing but puns...its always the same......one person starts and the rest are like a dog with a bone

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member proud_and_green's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    Unleash the dogs of war.
    Cry havoc and let slip the dogs of war!

Sent from my E5823 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by proud_and_green; 16-08-2017 at 09:26 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Borderhibbie76 View Post

Some were funny!

Quote Originally Posted by Robinho08 View Post
    We'd be barking mad if we missed out on this one. 🤔
    You deserve to be collared for that one.

Where will this all lead to?

His girlfriend's a bonnie Lassie, apparently.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    What a load of woofle on this thread.

Quote Originally Posted by ehf View Post
    Bona fide

He's not just coming up for christmas it's for the season

He seems to be highly thought of at Manchester City. We could certainly be doing with a player like this coming.

The only thing against him is his lack of experience. I'm sure Lennon will make the right decision.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    He seems to be highly thought of at Manchester City. We could certainly be doing with a player like this coming.

The only thing against him is his lack of experience. I'm sure Lennon will make the right decision.
    I don't get it. Where's the pun?

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post

The EEN said that he came up today for a medical.

Lennon won't sign him unless he's happy with the lab report.

She's a WAG.

https://www.funnypica.com/wp-content...yPica.com_.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    Shows how class it is supporting Hibs just now when the only thing pissing people off is puns.

And Huns...

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    My Edinburgh Evening News reading mates say the same

I don't have any mates, but if I did, they would probably say the same

I heard she's a bit of a howler............

Quote Originally Posted by Fanforlife View Post
    According to one of the fitba experts on sickbag Barker was good in his day,however his day was three years ago.Heard it all now, poor guy is finished at 20!😂
    "He's no finished he's only 20!"

This lad looks a player. If Lennon can work his magic and get out of him what he has with Murray, McGeouch etc then we'll have a real crowd pleaser on our hands.

so's my wife, my daughter and my grandaughters. all in my eyes, but........why would we be interested in loaning a player who is earning 10k a week, yes a week? who also has some kind of training shoes obsession , so much so that he is prepared to buy them for £2000 a pair then shove them in the cupboard until he gets enough until he cant shut the door? we don't need his kind and I'd be glad if it falls through. End Of. pity about his auld man's 40k merc getting knocked though

@hibs.net private member therealgavmac's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    The EEN said that he came up today for a medical.

Lennon won't sign him unless he's happy with the lab report.
    Now this one is my favourite...... well done!

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mixu62 View Post
    "He's no finished he's only 20!"
    .... and at the peke of his career.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    so's my wife, my daughter and my grandaughters. all in my eyes, but........why would we be interested in loaning a player who is earning 10k a week, yes a week? who also has some kind of training shoes obsession , so much so that he is prepared to buy them for £2000 a pair then shove them in the cupboard until he gets enough until he cant shut the door? we don't need his kind and I'd be glad if it falls through. End Of. pity about his auld man's 40k merc getting knocked though

I don't think being a collector of something makes it an obsession; it's just a hobby. Better spending his money on shoes than class As!

Quote Originally Posted by SRH View Post
    I don't think being a collector of something makes it an obsession; it's just a hobby. Better spending his money on shoes than class As!
    that's not what they said about Ilenda Marcos. mind you, she did have 4 thousand pairs(that's 8k shoes) in her wardrobe. as for class As, what's that? my main point is that we don't need another wonderboy, a bit like the Chelsea kid that never kicked a ba'. Some kid coming into our league who is earning silly money, working for a team like ours just does not cut it for me.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    that's not what they said about Ilenda Marcos. mind you, she did have 4 thousand pairs(that's 8k shoes) in her wardrobe. as for class As, what's that? my main point is that we don't need another wonderboy, a bit like the Chelsea kid that never kicked a ba'. Some kid coming into our league who is earning silly money, working for a team like ours just does not cut it for me.
    According to more than a few on here we also didn't need a ginger heided squad player who had found his level in the Championship........