Page 6 of 17 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast
    It'll be a long drawn out process sifting through a tedious level of footage. But with hard work and dedication, police Scotland will identify all those Rangers fans at Ibrox who have been caught cupping their ears, taking goading to a whole new level of seriousness.

Club 1872 would like to commend the restraint of the Rangers support following a clear attempt by Hibernian manager, Neil Lennon, to incite trouble at yesterday’s game at Ibrox.

i closed the page after the first sentence.....just too funny

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    If Neil Lennon gets hauled up by the SFA for this I sincerely hope he says "fine, no bother, punish me but I'm taking 40,000 The Rangers fans down with me". It's about time they received points deductions or are made to play behind closed doors for their antics and sectarian bile.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Not sure how many members hibs.net has but could it claim to represent x thousand and pen a sarcastic reply?

Know the admins probably won't want to it but go on......

Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    A spokesperson from hibs said "did ye? aye"

Sent from my HTC One M9 using Tapatalk
    HAHAHA That would be class tbf but in all seriousness hibs shouldn't even dignify such a pathetic, hypocritical down right embarrassing statement with a response. People all over the country are once again pissing themselves laughing at Britains most despicable club trying to plead to poor wee victims, that the only response it requires and deserves. Christ its that bad that i've actually even seen a few rangers fans on twitter saying its embarrassing.

Im delighted they've come out with it. Everyone can see it for what it is, usual deflection tactics. It's so bad that its damn bloody hilarious! Its really hard to believe that it is genuine, if you didn't know any better you'd be certain it was a hibee taking the piss.

Their statement had totally topped off what has been a fantastic weekend The gift that really does just keep on giving!

Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith View Post
    Cannae stop laughing at that statement 😂 reminds me of the orange lodge scene in trainspotting 2

watched that for the first time last night , i'm sure even some sevco fans could watch that scene and see for themselves what a shower of utter imbeciles they really are, frothing at the mouth and getting themselves in to a frenzy cause aw the kaffliks are deid utter simpletons

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    Club 1872 would like to commend the restraint of the Rangers support following a clear attempt by Hibernian manager, Neil Lennon, to incite trouble at yesterday’s game at Ibrox.

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Continually beating them on the pitch is as big a statement as we can make I don't want Leeann lowering herself to even making comment on such rubbish
    This ^^

Quote Originally Posted by Togs91 View Post
    'Mr Lennon has previous for abusing and goading both Rangers staff and supporters. He seems completely unable to control himself at Ibrox. We can only speculate as to why. His actions in the dugout yesterday - where he made various inflammatory gestures to the supporters sitting directly behind the Hibernian dugout - were not becoming of any football manager, never mind one who likes to play the victim when things do not go his way.'

Possibly my favourite quote, ever.

Brilliant. What utter balloons.

Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post
    Best part about skelping the huns are their tear drenched statements and thankfully they have produced again.

http://club1872.co.uk/news/club-1872...n-neil-lennon/
    Geez..... That's really tragic actually..... You'd honestly think folk would have something better to do with their time than write rubbish like that?

Get a life!

They really are tinpot. Petitions and statements? Embarrassing.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Not sure how many members hibs.net has but could it claim to represent x thousand and pen a sarcastic reply?

Know the admins probably won't want to it but go on......
    We won and you didnae. Deal with it.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post

Me too. I was finding it too difficult restraining myself from laughing.

They really are sore losers. You would think that they would be used to it by now.

Has to be a parody, surely? Why would (albeit a newly formed and possibly naive club) put out such a comedic and amateur statement? Scottish MSM will be all over this...and so they should....

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Oh my God

The funniest club ever.

From what i've gathered from Rangers media.... Neil Lennon is a f****n, t**g, terrorist bomber.... oh and he's also a bigot too. The Scottish Government are their "enemies" who "seized" power, but it doesn't matter because Britain will always be a proddy land.

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Maybe mate but it amazes me that (any set of) fans think they can shout what they want but when someone reacts it's an outrage!
    Correct 3pm, people or groups of people are so easily offended by stuff these days.

Best part about skelping the huns are their tear drenched statements and thankfully they have produced again.

Just read the opening line,bunch of absolute muppets!

Quote Originally Posted by KingDomofFife84 View Post
    They really are tinpot. Petitions and statements? Embarrassing.
    They should get the yams to teach them how to prepare a draft of an outline of a strongly worded letter that you can then take to a committee of talking cardigans / stone faced bowler hat wearers to approve before issuing a semi literate diatribe that everyone else will laugh at.

Quote Originally Posted by Stax View Post
    Scottish MSM will be all over this...and so they should....
    I'm not so sure about that.

This statement is just like the one after the cup final. They could have said what they really meant in far fewer words:

To whom it may concern. We're p!ssed off that we got beat.

The GFA/Polis won't do anything because if they did then that would open the gates for LD/RP to produce examples of what caused his reaction - not as if there's any shortage of material on the I/net just now. THEN the authorites/media would be forced into a situation where they would actually have to admit the problem exists instead of just turning a deaf-ear/blind-eye to it coz it's their No.1 team ! The likes of the 'Daily Rectum' will tear itself apart - on one side they'd be trying to keep the faith with the fans/club they exclusively write for but on the other side, desparately trying to prove to the outside-world that they DO know it's 2017 and that they really are a modern-day, up-to-date media outlet !!

They really are a disgrace...

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar

Humping the hun is fairly routine now, but this makes it another carlsberg weekend.
    ​#PERSEVERED

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by SRH View Post
    You can actually feel them hating us more and more by the minute. It's great!

Actually, it's not.

I notice you live on Tyneside - well out of the way.

Scotland in general and the Central Belt in particular really don't need any more bile and hatred flying around than there is already, and as someone who's never made a secret of my allegiance living alone in Motherwell I'm getting more than a wee bit anxious. I know what they're capable of.

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar

That statement

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    Actually, it's not.

I notice you live on Tyneside - well out of the way.

Scotland in general and the Central Belt in particular really don't need any more bile and hatred flying around than there is already, and as someone who's never made a secret of my allegiance living alone in Motherwell I'm getting more than a wee bit anxious. I know what they're capable of.
    I wonder if there's any way at all that you could present yourself as a proddy, and perhaps gain some immunity that way?

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    That statement
    Yeah, a total joke.

Have a look at what the Dons are saying:

http://www.afc-chat.co.uk/forums/ind...31458&page=628

Quote Originally Posted by PapillonVert View Post
    Yeah, a total joke.

Have a look at what the Dons are saying:

http://www.afc-chat.co.uk/forums/ind...31458&page=628