Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Monopolyguy View Post
    Rangers are just a *****y wee provincial club who have won nothing of note in their 5 year history and can only dream of one day having a manager of Neil Lennon's calibre. We own them, they are our bitches now. Roll on the 13th December.
    Did they not win that pesky wee trophy..what's it called? The Petrol Tank Cup or something??

Quote Originally Posted by Stanton View Post
    They call all him a Fenian ******* all day ....all manner of slurs and sectarian abuse aimed at him so he Cup his ears when we equalise and they are all hurt and offended and call the police
    Attachment 19155
    Can they throw the 30k+ that sung Fenian crap to him all afternoon too then.

Absolutely outrageous they get away with this every single friken week.

Quote Originally Posted by emerald green View Post
    Jailed! Aye OK then.
    They are jealous because we have a winner as our leader. Fact.

Quote Originally Posted by BullsCloseHibs View Post
    Can they throw the 30k+ that sung Fenian crap to him all afternoon too then.

Absolutely outrageous they get away with this every single friken week.
    Don't think they will for much longer, their constant bleating when things go against them from being "relegated" in 2012 right through to this latest "petition" to sanction all referees who give decision against them simply makes their whole, rotten club a laughing stock among football fans and an embarrassment for the authorities and establishment. They're like Trump - a figure of fun to right-minded folk.

No one fears Sevco, their empty threats or their plain average football team ... and that's what kills them more than anything else.

They should lock Lenny up and throw away the key for shamelessly 'goading ' all those poor wee hun snowflakes .

Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    If their assistant manager is a catholic then there are lots of reasons for him to go to the police after an afternoon at Ibrox.
    Both he and Pedro plus at least six of their squad yesterday are Catholics. How do the Fenian hating hordes reconcile this with their fundamental beliefs. Hypocritical bigots.

I love the way they refer to Neil Lennon as a "bigot" ............. Has Neil Lennon ever said anything bigoted in public ... no !!! ..... professing a wish to play for a united Irish international football team is not 'bigotry' ... at least not to sane people ... saying you want to play for an all Catholic or all Protestant Irish team is bigotry .... that's not what Lennon said.

Their definition of a 'bigot' is a Catholic who objects to being called a Fenian papist b*****d, having to stop playing international football because of threats to him and his family and a guy who objects to being attacked in the street and having bullets sent to him through the post because of his religion.

Reacting to vicious hatred and abuse aimed at you because of you religion is not bigotry ............ but suggesting it is, is the very definition of not only bigotry but also crass stupidity.

In their version of how life works Rosa Parks was a racist

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Both he and Pedro plus at least six of their squad yesterday are Catholics. How do the Fenian hating hordes reconcile this with their fundamental beliefs. Hypocritical bigots.
    The Fenian's were a Irish Nationalist group(mostly Prodestant) who wanted home rule from Britain. But it is used by idiots to slur Catholics.0

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Just saw Joe Hart grin and wink at Man United fans. Hope he does time for it.

I'll be surprised if he's not in front of the beaks. If a player does that in front of opposition fans after scoring they get on bother. Ludicrous yup but that's how it is.
    Dud Mixu nit get fine for exactly that?

Promising Youngster

Lenny well ahead of the field

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    I'll be surprised if he's not in front of the beaks. If a player does that in front of opposition fans after scoring they get on bother. Ludicrous yup but that's how it is.
    Yes if we go by certain events previously Lenny's actions can be construed albeit what angle media/secco coming from ? For me best thing that has happened to us since Turnbull,he say it as it is full of passion as our manager which is/will pass on to our players the Markers been put down !!! Hibernian fc are open for business he'll/we'll take any repercussions if that may well be the case LETS STAND UP & BE Proud Neil Lennon's Green & White Army !!!!

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Scottish sun front page says police are looking into 'lennon's taunts'

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Only if it is in the referees match report, which I very much doubt it is.

There's no video evidence, simply a still which is insufficient.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Can't remember seeing it mentioned on this thread, but did Pat Fenlon not get a ban for his GIRUY to the yams after that final?

Are the police also looking into the 90 sectarian fest? Are they ...

Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    The Fenian's were a Irish Nationalist group(mostly Prodestant) who wanted home rule from Britain. But it is used by idiots to slur Catholics.0
    Never let facts get in the way of a bit of prejudice please.
    Last edited by Is It On....; 14-08-2017 at 06:08 AM.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    Can't remember seeing it mentioned on this thread, but did Pat Fenlon not get a ban for his GIRUY to the yams after that final?
    Yes he did. Odd how Lafferty can give Celtic the finger and dorrans can do the up you gesture with impunity.........however a Hibs manager is potentially in bother?

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post
    Scottish sun front page says police are looking into 'lennon's taunts'
    It would be laughable if we didn't know how Police Scotland dealt with the cup final aftermath.

Quote Originally Posted by Baader View Post
    Will never tire of getting it right up these b@$*****. A truly horrible club. Same goes for the older incarnation that died but which they pretend didn't. They are a joke.
    Ditto. I hope they do charge Nl and then we can politely ask what are the police and the sfa doing about the sectarian bile he had to endure which is against the law unlike celebrating your team scoring. And as for the refs not being fair to them. I'm speechless at that. I must have imagined the last forty years of them and celtic getting the vast majority of decisions. Total joke of a club.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    I fully expect Graham Dorrans to be investigated and pulled up for making similar gestures vs Motherwell last weekend then. Absolutely laughable.

The ear cupping is a favourite goal celebration for many a player when they score at the opposing fans end or along the side of the pitch....in fact is it.not one of the favoured celebrations of the little scrote Kenny Miller .....!! Ah but anything they do is fine, if they are going.to take action on anything, the disgusting songs/chants need to be the first ...but we know that its just our imagination that they do that ...

This might get interesting. If NL gets any kind of sanction from the authorities, I would expect him and the club to do a press conference detailing the abuse he got and asking who is responsible for his safety.

The video of our team arriving at Ibrox shows Huns screaming sectarian abuse, and not one person is pulled up by the police.

Newspaper articles say the rangers fans called Lennon a ****er, but none say there was sectarian abuse...... because it's illegal.

That's why I think nothing will happen - I think they know that banning him will result in a very bright light being shone in the disgraceful and institutionalised sectarian bigotry in this country.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    I think the point is being missed here.

This isn't about getting Lennon investigated for what he did or didn't do at Ibrox, it's about trying to derail Lennon and therefore Hibs before we build any more momentum

Anyone looking at our club from the outside can see that we have strengthened considerably since winning the cup - both mentally and in terms of squad and resources. Everything is heading in the right direction and that makes us a serious threat to the attempt to rebuild The Rangers.

They want Lennon's time and mental energies diverted into an unproductive squabble about all this rather than focused on the football side. And of course it is Cup Final aftermath Mark II in terms of providing a distraction from their own failings for their unhappy supporters.

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post

This isn't about getting Lennon investigated for what he did or didn't do at Ibrox, it's about trying to derail Lennon and therefore Hibs before we build any more momentum

Anyone looking at our club from the outside can see that we have strengthened considerably since winning the cup - both mentally and in terms of squad and resources. Everything is heading in the right direction and that makes us a serious threat to the attempt to rebuild The Rangers.

They want Lennon's time and mental energies diverted into an unproductive squabble about all this rather than focused on the football side. And of course it is Cup Final aftermath Mark II in terms of providing a distraction from their own failings for their unhappy supporters.
    Well said.

Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    The Fenian's were a Irish Nationalist group(mostly Protestant) who wanted home rule from Britain. But it is used by idiots to slur Catholics.0
    You seem to be referring to the United Irishmen. Wolfe Tone, a Protestant, was one of the central figures. This operated in the rising of 1798. The Fenian Brotherhood was a later group which was involved in a rising in 1867 and led directly to the formation of the Special Branch to counter the "Fenian" menace!!

Let's get the facts straight here.

They lost to a club they hate.

They lost to a club managed by a Catholic Northern Irishman.

They lost to a club managed by a former Celtic man.

The sooner they get over the above the more chance they have of getting on with the basics.

Absolute tossers.

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post

Excellent post.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    I love the way they refer to Neil Lennon as a "bigot" ............. Has Neil Lennon ever said anything bigoted in public ... no !!! ..... professing a wish to play for a united Irish international football team is not 'bigotry' ... at least not to sane people ... saying you want to play for an all Catholic or all Protestant Irish team is bigotry .... that's not what Lennon said.

Their definition of a 'bigot' is a Catholic who objects to being called a Fenian papist b*****d, having to stop playing international football because of threats to him and his family and a guy who objects to being attacked in the street and having bullets sent to him through the post because of his religion.

Reacting to vicious hatred and abuse aimed at you because of you religion is not bigotry ............ but suggesting it is, is the very definition of not only bigotry but also crass stupidity.

In their version of how life works Rosa Parks was a racist
    The only bigots are Rangers FC.

FACT.

@hibs.net private member DarlingtonHibee's Avatar
    Bunch of cry babies, hibs have got to back the manager and lodge their own complaint about the abuse and singing.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    What a disgrace if anything comes of this, footballers make the same gesture very often. The Rangers are such sore losers though, I don't think their are bigger cry babies in Scottish football.