Page 2 of 14 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
    Anything over 17,000 would be great as Hamilton will bring their usual 78 & a dug.

Quote Originally Posted by SanFranHibs View Post
    Must confess, I am not completely sold yet. I might be when we start winning a greater percentage of aerial balls in our own box !! Not just the goals conceded but if you look at the game we lost quite a few that caused us problems. Indeed we never even challenged a few of them. Missing the Fonts today.

But this team are only going to get better I feel. And winning can breed a winning mentality, especially with NL at the helm.

This team should fear no-one this season, home or away.

What game do you mean? We look strong throughout I think

Quote Originally Posted by Renfrew_Hibby View Post
    Anything over 17,000 would be great as Hamilton will bring their usual 78 & a dug.
    It's a shame they can't get more fans. Scottish football would be better for stronger teams throughout. They've brought a few players through so have been good overall. Time for revenge for us though ;)

Must confess, I am not completely sold yet. I might be when we start winning a greater percentage of aerial balls in our own box !! Not just the goals conceded but if you look at the game we lost quite a few that caused us problems. Indeed we never even challenged a few of them. Missing the Fonts today.

But this team are only going to get better I feel. And winning can breed a winning mentality, especially with NL at the helm.

it was amazing the times we never got a head to the ball in our own box, and as for their second goal, dinnae get me started.

Hopefully we lose an early goal, it takes away the fear of conceding and then we score 3

Sent from my SM-J320ZN using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    it was amazing the times we never got a head to the ball in our own box, and as for their second goal, dinnae get me started.
    I hope Lennon has got the defence working on challenging crossed balls as we were sleeping at both their goals.

Against Partick, it was the Friday before the game that the East, West and FF were shown as being 'sold out'.

Following yesterday's great result, I think it could be one or two days earlier. An indicator of our success this season will be how quickly our three stands are 'sold' out.

Next step would be to ensure it's a 'bums on seats' sell out. Against Partick, there were lots of empty spaces.

This game will sell out and I think we will be buying tickets for the away end, this team deserve it, I know it's early doors but I haven't felt this positive in years. It's great to be a Hibee. GGTTH

Is it not a Hibs kids game as well?

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar

Ach, keep calm. It's not called "heidbaw" for a reason.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Man Down Under View Post
    Hopefully we lose an early goal, it takes away the fear of conceding and then we score 3

Sent from my SM-J320ZN using Tapatalk
    Terry butcher was right all along; he just didn't have Simon Murray to back it up for him.
    Mon the Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    For almost the first time in my hibs supporting life a season ticket has become almost essential.
    Its a great time to be a hibs fan.
    Based on what I've seen so far this season, the £360 I paid for my season ticket seems like a steal.

Hamilton Dot Count

Let's sell the home seats out - this team deserve it and ER is magical when full - plus more ££ for the club to push on!

Screen Shot 2017-08-13 at 09.47.15.jpg

Solid start so far - hopefully a big surge after a fantastic result yesterday.

I'm sure Callum will be here soon to give the official number of seats left..

@hibs.net private member DarlingtonHibee's Avatar
    Don't get to many games now, up for Motherwell game with the lad. Supported for 50 years, so proud to be a Hibee.

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    I still worry. I'll always worry. Takes more than a few games to counter the hard experience of more than 50 years.

But we do seem to have signed one or two half-decent players ....
    I'm the same.

Mind you it's not far off the Turnbull's Tornadoes feel, when we would go the game expecting to win....whomever we played.

Quote Originally Posted by Renfrew_Hibby View Post
    In all my years of going to the fitba, I can't remember ever seeing a dug there. Has anybody?

Answers on a postcard to......

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Is it not a Hibs kids game as well?
    No, first Hibs kids game is against Motherwell in September

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    We should defo be looking to take at least a point against the Accoes next week with the run we're on.
    Nothing less than a win please. It's all well and good beating the huns but we've got to carry that on now otherwise that win isn't as good.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

I still worry. I'll always worry. Takes more than a few games to counter the hard experience of more than 50 years.

I thought it was just me that was mentally scarred for life from the trials & tribs of being a Hibbie

@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibsNibs View Post
    I thought it was just me that was mentally scarred for life from the trials & tribs of being a Hibbie
    Naw, it's a widespread and known problem being a Hibbie. Anyone over 20 will have it.

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post
    No, first Hibs kids game is against Motherwell in September
    Hibs kids days are actually going to start costing us money.

Quote Originally Posted by City of Green View Post
    Let's sell the home seats out - this team deserve it and ER is magical when full - plus more ££ for the club to push on!

Screen Shot 2017-08-13 at 09.47.15.jpg

Solid start so far - hopefully a big surge after a fantastic result yesterday.

I'm sure Callum will be here soon to give the official number of seats left..
    Is that not just showing the 11000 season tickets that will be the starting point for all games?

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by houstonhibbee View Post
    Is that not just showing the 11000 season tickets that will be the starting point for all games?
    12k plus seasons sold me thinks .
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

Of all the fixtures in the premiership anybody v Hamilton is usually the least attractive, not because Hamilton as a club aren't to be respected, but simply because their own town ( apart from 1000 folk I have huge respect for ) doesn't back them .... they gave a good account of themselves at Pittodrie and had a great result yesterday ... and yet on the back of that they will be lucky to have 200 with them on Saturday.

If we are to top 17,000 as we did against Partick we will need to see more than 16,000 Hibs fans in the ground and we will have to create our own atmosphere with so little away support to bounce off of.

But we are a team worth paying to see at the moment and after a great result yesterday I have high hopes that we will see a huge Hibs turnout, especially as this will be our last home game in August Also, with the exception of Celtic who have a skoosh away to Killie the top 4 are all at home in winnable fixtures .... a win is essential to keep our momentum going.

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    12k plus seasons sold me thinks .
    Sorry 12

Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    Ach, keep calm. It's not called "heidbaw" for a reason.
    No, but it would help us when our opponents pump long diagonal balls into our box

Canny wait for Saturday what's the update on the dot count !!!

Quote Originally Posted by 18Hibee75 View Post
    Nothing less than a win please. It's all well and good beating the huns but we've got to carry that on now otherwise that win isn't as good.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk
    This. I said before the season started that to be a good side in this league, we have to consistently beat the teams lower down in the division. I've got faith that lennon will have us drilled to be competitive in the bigger games, but we can't let it slip in the other games

Me too but I'm starting to believe

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Garymcl View Post
    Canny wait for Saturday what's the update on the dot count !!!
    Wouldn't be able to give precise numbers but had a wee peak a few hours back and selling very well, aside from the two end sections of the east, the yellow sections left only seem to be single seats! Reckon we'll get a very healthy crowd on Saturday