Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Adam Rooney

First Team Regular Salt N Sauzee's Avatar

Adam Rooney

https://twitter.com/AgentScotland/st...04309633777665

"Hibs are interested in Adam Rooney, nothing concrete as of yet but any move would be dependant on Aberdeen signing another striker first."

I would take him but not in place of Stokes.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member ian cruise's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Salt N Sauzee View Post

"Hibs are interested in Adam Rooney, nothing concrete as of yet but any move would be dependant on Aberdeen signing another striker first."

Bit earlier for Agent Scotland to be hitting the hard stuff isn't it?

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Look at the source.

Quote Originally Posted by Salt N Sauzee View Post

Total pishmonger.

Gamertag: magseven7
    This guy is usually spot on so I would be inclined to believe that there is something in this.

Strange that Aberdeen would be willing to sell him though. Fall out perhaps?

Quote Originally Posted by alihibs1 View Post
    I would take him but not in place of Stokes.

I actually thought if Dons signed Moult, he maybe surplus to requirements. Apart from being injured last night, hasn't been a 1st pick for them of late

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Agent Scotland has been known to get things right on the odd occasion, especially in regards to Hibs.

@hibs.net private member ian cruise's Avatar
    I actually fear if he did come he wouldn't replicate his form after us bigging him up so often over the last few years. Taking of my green tinted glasses, he's better off staying where he is, Aberdeen and him seem a good fit.

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by magnificent_seven View Post
    This guy is usually spot on so I would be inclined to believe that there is something in this.

Strange that Aberdeen would be willing to sell him though. Fall out perhaps?

Wasn't in the team yesterday.

Would take him in a heartbeat

Surely we wouldn't be signing Rooney and Stokes. Has to be a case of one or the other.

Could be a leak from Lennon to try and get Stokes to hurry up and make his decision.

2 completely different kind of players though. Banking on Graham going and Shaw going out on loan our 4 strikers would be Stokes, Rooney, Murray and Davey.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Suspect he'd be our backup if Stokes says naw. No idea why Aberdeen would want to sell their top striker though.

Rooney AND Stokes would be immense.

Would anyone take Myles Storey from Aberdeen?

Willie Miller was saying last night Rooney is out of favour so watch this space as they say.

Quote Originally Posted by RagingReality View Post
    Suspect he'd be our backup if Stokes says naw. No idea why Aberdeen would want to sell their top striker though.

Rooney AND Stokes would be immense.
    According to the rumour they want to replace him with Moult.

I'd love Rooney at Hibs, him and Stokes up top would be the best strike force outwith Celtic in Scotland. However, it is only Agent Scotland I see reporting it and he's not great in terms for reliability

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    Willie Miller was saying last night Rooney is out of favour so watch this space as they say.

That's crazy! It's like us saying John McGinn is out of favour. He's been their star striker for the past 2-3 seasons now. As mentioned earlier, I'd happily take him here if we can get him.

Utter pish source.

But would bite your hand off for him. Should have ponied up the appropriate contract offer 3/4 years ago (whenever it was, age isn't kind to the memory)

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    That's crazy! It's like us saying John McGinn is out of favour. He's been their star striker for the past 2-3 seasons now. As mentioned earlier, I'd happily take him here if we can get him.
    He said both Maynard and Stockley were favoured by McInnes. Throw in they are after Moult and you could see Rooney leaving.

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar
    Agent Scotland is on level terms with hibernian transfer news on twitter.

Better wi Mickey Rooney

Quote Originally Posted by Stokesy's on fire View Post
    He really isn't.

Quote Originally Posted by Stokesy's on fire View Post
    He's 100x more reliable than HTN.

Nice to see he’s taken a break from whinging about Rangers.

Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post
    Better wi Mickey Rooney
    Seriously? Was Rooney their top scorer last season? I would love him at Hibs.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post
    Better wi Mickey Rooney
    ... or Closemary Rooney.

(for the dyslexics amoung us)

That would have to be the stokes back up plan. No way we could afford both.