Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Church says no

Gamertag: Nick T Muir
    Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    Pressure on now...... that's Lafferty and Church turned us down one way or another and Berry deal fell through for whatever reason.

IF stokes turns us down then we have a problem!
    Behave. If players don't want to come based on how much we value them (or in Stokes case, how much we can afford I'd expect) then not much else we can do.

No problem, we just keep plugging away at trying to get the right mach.

We do need a striker, I agree, but sure we'll get someone in before the end of the window.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    Pressure on now...... that's Lafferty and Church turned us down one way or another and Berry deal fell through for whatever reason.

IF stokes turns us down then we have a problem!
    Sercome also said no.

It doesn't matter though, there's always Jermaine Pennant.

Quote Originally Posted by SlickShoes View Post
    Folk thought it was the worst idea ever to try and sign him, now folk will pop up saying the opposite, hibs can't win.

It'l go from "he's *****"

To "lack of ambition"

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    "There was I, waiting for the Church ....."

Didn't want hymn, tbh.

Next!

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Anyone else think that this is a negotiating tactic from Church, especially the 'the offer wasn't QUITE right' bit?

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Anyone else think that this is a negotiating tactic from Church, especially the 'the offer wasn't QUITE right' bit?

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    I'd have thought players coming upto Hibs on trial, would have an understanding of our wage structure

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Sounds like he didn't fancy a move back up on the terms we were offering (length of contract maybe?). Sercombe also didn't want to move to himself and his family up to Edinburgh. Not much we can do about that.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    It's all the Tache's fault for not being involved in the negotiations.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    I read on here that he's gash according to some erudite and irrefutably knowledgeable chaps so good riddance.

We don't need international 28 year old strikers at the club anyway......
    What's with the haughty tone?

A few people - myself included - commented that they'd seen him play, and didn't think he'd add anything to the team. Those are opinions; this is a football messageboard.

Get over yourself.

@hibs.net private member Malthibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post

Didn't want hymn, tbh.

Next!
    Meybes he's Anglican for more money?
    I'll get me cassock.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post

Didn't want hymn, tbh.

Next!
    Pew, that was a close one. Hallelujah some would say. Therein ends the lesson for today.

First Team Breakthrough biotech's Avatar
    At the end of the day, we need players who want to play for the club. If Church thinks he can do better, then good luck to him. We need someone who complements Murray and we'll keep looking. Maybe Boyle upfront?

Quote Originally Posted by Malthibby View Post
    Meybes he's Anglican for more money?
    I'll get me cassock.
    Or maybe his faith didn't fit.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tamhere1875 View Post
    Seems his wife did not like Edinburgh
    Got to really laugh if that's true

Where was he before? Milton Keynes and Kerkrade.

But doesn't want to move to a place regularly voted as one of the best and most beautiful cities in the world....

Aye ok love. Lol

Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    Got to really laugh if that's true

Where was he before? Milton Keynes and Kerkrade.

But doesn't want to move to a place regularly voted as one of the best and most beautiful cities in the world....

Aye ok love. Lol
    Some people are homely and don't like uprooting regardless of where too. Can't fault her if she doesn't want to move to a new city away from family and friends!

Seems completely reasonable to me.

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Confirmed by Radio Scotland. The package was "not attractive" enough for him to relocate his family.
    Should have tried the horse's heid in the bed.

Quote Originally Posted by Baw187 View Post
    Some people are homely and don't like uprooting regardless of where too. Can't fault her if she doesn't want to move to a new city away from family and friends!

And if she came to check out Edinburgh on Saturday when it was peein' doon in the middle of July that could have put her off.

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Baw187 View Post

Not much point in him coming up here for a trial then.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    I read on here that he's gash according to some erudite and irrefutably knowledgeable chaps so good riddance.

We don't need international 28 year old strikers at the club anyway......
    We should maybe just sign the San Marino team then....as 11 internationals must be required.

Glad your not the manager.
    Take Bale out of the Wales team.....and they are not really that great a team.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by stantonhibby View Post
    Bingo

If my wife didn't want to move to Leeds, I wouldn't go for a job interview for employment in Leeds

Quote Originally Posted by stantonhibby View Post
    Aye, you would think Mr & Mrs C would have discussed that factor before wasting our precious time.
    Sounds like a pretty lame excuse to me.

I take it the "attraction" of Edinburgh and our second to none world class facilities wasn't enough to persuade him :D

I wonder how attractive Edinburgh would be if he was to be offered more money.

First Team Breakthrough BigT-Hibeez's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibeez68
    Onwards and upwards.. What was his name again??

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan69 View Post
    We should maybe just sign the San Marino team then....as 11 internationals must be required.

Glad your not the manager.
    Take Bale out of the Wales team.....and they are not really that great a team.
    Really Aaron Ramsay & Ashley Williams both pish aye

Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    Bingo

If my wife didn't want to move to Leeds, I wouldn't go for a job interview for employment in Leeds
    Yeah but if you expected that job would pay you enough to commute between your job and your wife then you might consider it.

Then you interview, the company realise you've over egged your CV and applied for a higher paid position than you are capable of doing so offer you a more appropriate position at a lower wage.

You then say, '**** that', it's not worth he commute now so you decline.

@hibs.net private member Dalianwanda's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by pacoluna View Post
    I take it the "attraction" of Edinburgh and our second to none world class facilities wasn't enough to persuade him :D
    Maybe he's a private member & read the Edinburgh thread

Quote Originally Posted by JimboHibs View Post
    Really Aaron Ramsay & Ashley Williams both pish aye
    Did I say pish?

Ramsay....is so over-rated,its just not funny anymore.
    Williams....Is descent,but hardly amazing.

Take them 2 and Bale out.....and they are made up of lower league players.

no big deal, we already have a simon