Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    It was an idea more than a suggestion to improve crowds
    I understand your thinking behind it but you would see a drop in season ticket sales IMO if it was introduced. As I said I reckon most season ticket holders will probably miss a few games a season but are happy to look past that as it benefits the club to purchase a season ticket , if the club also insisted you must buy tickets to all home cup games some folk would just not bother getting one and would pick and choose games.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    It was an idea more than a suggestion to improve crowds
    Hibs could've stuck £20 on the total damage I suppose. Included LC games. Everyone would have gone as they'd paid for it. And then the bams wouldn't be ramming garbage on here about holidays, training games and bloody regionalisation and geography.

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    Its completely different to the cup top up. The cup top up was not mandatory and you had a choice to sign up to it or not , what's being suggested here would make it mandatory to purchase tickets for every game.
    I know. We are talking about at best half a dozen games. And in reality probably a lot less. I think it has merit. Another £26 for the two League cup games so far this season is a bargain. Might get the part timers a bit more interested. Do you miss many league games cos they don't float your Boat?

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    I know. We are talking about at best half a dozen games. And in reality probably a lot less. I think it has merit. Another £26 for the two League cup games so far this season is a bargain. Might get the part timers abut more interested. Do you miss many league games cos they don't float your Boat?
    From time to time aye. At the end of the day I purchase my season ticket and give money to the club knowing I won't attend all games.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    We continue in the League Cup though, you'll want a ticket for the semi at Tynie? Or the final?
    Might do yeah. That's fairly obvious too I'd have thought.

Are you really trying to equate today's game to a cup final at Hampden??

I won't be greetin on here if I can't get one though if that's what you're getting at.

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    From time to time aye. At the end of the day I purchase my season ticket and give money to the club knowing I won't attend all games.
    So adding the cup games to be paid for as and when they come up wouldn't be such a big deal would it? It's still money to the club.

Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    Might do yeah. That's fairly obvious too I'd have thought.

Are you really trying to equate today's game to a cup final at Hampden??

I won't be greetin on here if I can't get one though if that's what you're getting at.
    Training game you said. Whatever those are. Got to many finals on the back of any of those?

Never gave it a thought to be honest, I saw it as a training game.

If it was a Europa qualifier against a decent team then I'd have gone.

Simple really, wouldn't have thought it needed explaining!
    Perhaps it needs explaining because it's such a p*** poor explanation! Unfortunately we don't get to pick our opposition or the competition we play in. Would Motherwell in the league on a Tuesday night in February be any more attractive? We have around 12k season ticket holders who obviously feel they want to support the team in the league this season and hope that by buying a season ticket they'll help contribute. Holidays aside, why that didn't extend to one of the only 2 competitions we can realistically win in a season is beyond me. And yet some would rather go to Dunfermline for a friendly...?!

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    So adding the cup games to be paid for as and when they come up wouldn't be such a big deal would it? It's still money to the club.
    I'd rather decide which cup games to attend and whether to part with the money for them rather than have the club decide it for me. I would imagine most season ticket holders would be the same.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Hang on, at the start of the thread the chat was that if you couldn't be arsed going you should just admit it.

So I admit it and now I've got to give an explanation?

Guess that's me and 6000 others then.

Hang on, at the start of the thread the chat was that if you couldn't be arsed going you should just admit it.

Guess so. Still a cup tie though.

Nobody NEEDS to give an explanation. You don't need to justify to why you "couldn't be ar*ed" going today. Me and others are just as entitled to wonder why.

That was me who said that and I don't want any further explanation.

You won't be the only one who just didn't fancy it today, I'm certainly not going to judge anyone.

Training game you said. Whatever those are. Got to many finals on the back of any of those?
    Iggy Pope in Uber fan alert.

Quote Originally Posted by JimboHibs View Post
    Hardly.

C'mon now. You just trying to get your post count up wee man?

Have i touched a nerve ? You can call me wee big fat man whatever gives your ego a boost.

Why would you question anyone's post count ? Is there a heiracy I need adhere to ??

Have i touched a nerve ? You can call me wee big fat man whatever gives your ego a boost.

Why would you question anyone's post count ? Is there a heiracy I need adhere to ??
    Nah. Calling yourself Jimbo just made you sound wee and cuddly.
    Sorry wee man.

So, now we can't attack the board/manager for the lack of quality signings, we turn towards the fans. Absolutely disgusting if not expected. How many are Hibs fans and how many are trolling? I've been attending Hibs games for over 45 years and, unless the opposition has been a little more 'cosmopolitan', the matches have never drawn the crowds during the Trades. I'm on holiday at the moment and, in the tiny wee town I'm housed, I've met 3 Hibbies. Now, it may not be a lot but take that number and extrapolate how many are in other holiday hotspots. That's one good reason why so few attended today. Another factor is economics and of course, many see Montrose in the cup unattractive for their own reasons.
    The abuse dished out on this site is beyond the pale. Give it a rest for Christ sake.

Quote Originally Posted by Wee Effen Bee View Post
    So, now we can't attack the board/manager for the lack of quality signings, we turn towards the fans. Absolutely disgusting if not expected. How many are Hibs fans and how many are trolling? I've been attending Hibs games for over 45 years and, unless the opposition has been a little more 'cosmopolitan', the matches have never drawn the crowds during the Trades. I'm on holiday at the moment and, in the tiny wee town I'm housed, I've met 3 Hibbies. Now, it may not be a lot but take that number and extrapolate how many are in other holiday hotspots. That's one good reason why so few attended today. Another factor is economics and of course, many see Montrose in the cup unattractive for their own reasons.
    The abuse dished out on this site is beyond the pale. Give it a rest for Christ sake.
    And yet I seem to remember some calling people out for not attending Lewis' testimonial...

Quote Originally Posted by Wee Effen Bee View Post
    That in itself, is the post quote of the day for me.

We continue in the League Cup though, you'll want a ticket for the semi at Tynie? Or the final?
    Yup, and I'll get one for both.

Nah. Calling yourself Jimbo just made you sound wee and cuddly.
    Sorry wee man.
    You can call me wee cuddly Jimbo if you wish,so back to my post count ? What would make you question anyone's post count ?

Can only go on what I read. You alerted the board that I was an Uber fan of some sort. Odd opinion when I was only pointing out that training games don't win medals and I don't think we had discoursed previously at all.
    And Jimbo sounds like a cuddly wee name. Sorry again.
    I am an Uber fan by the way. No question. Absolutely none.

It really isn't a big deal that only 5 thousand turned up today.

First Team Regular NthCarolinaHibs's Avatar
    Anyone know what the odds were on the four nowt result today??

I can't wait for close season to finish so we don't need threads like this.

I thought signing Whittaker might be enough but apparently not.

Quote Originally Posted by neil7908 View Post
    I can't wait for close season to finish so we don't need threads like this.

I thought signing Whittaker might be enough but apparently not.
    Why would Whittaker signing deflect from the fact that 6-7000 season ticket holders couldn't be bothered showing up today? 🤔

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Who was really expecting much more today? If it was indeed 5,000 then that's not too bad for this kind of fixture in mid summer. I thought it looked more like 3K looking out from the west stand but 5K is respectable given the occasion. I was quite looking forward to hearing what the new ultra section was going to sound like, but there was just a smattering of bodies in there today, so we will need to wait a bit further to see them in action. Still, a decent day out with a 4 goal win to enjoy.

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Forgot it was on. Haven't heard any chat on it all week.