Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    Yeah, but Warburton wasn't in charge then?

I don't really see the problem with what Cummings has said, tbh.
    During Warburton's time at Rangers we were 3 wins each out of six games. Therefore Cummings is talking pish.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by broondog View Post
    Agreed. all the more reason to show the club that made him some respect. you can get on Warburtons side by playing well for him and establishing a relationship inside the dressing room. lying about a former club and bigging up a Hun in the media doesn't sit well with me at all and it really shouldn't for you either
    You're a total weirdo mate. Stopped acting like a wee laddie who's just been dumped by his bird. Jason has moved on, so should you.

Overall Hibs v Rangers results since 2014/15

Rangers 1 Hibs 0 (aet, Challenge Cup first round)
    Rangers 1 Hibs 3
    Hibs 4 Rangers 0
    Rangers 0 Hibs 2
    Hibs 0 Rangers 2
    Rangers 2 Hibs 0 (play-off first leg)
    Hibs 1 Rangers 0 (play-off second leg)
    Hibs 2 Rangers 6 (Challenge Cup first round)
    Rangers 1 Hibs 0
    Hibs 2 Rangers 1
    Rangers 4 Hibs 2
    Hibs 3 Rangers 2
    Hibs 3 Rangers 2 (Scottish Cup final)

Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post
    All Hibs v The Rangers results

Rangers 1 Hibs 3
    Hibs 4 Rangers 0
    Rangers 0 Hibs 2
    Hibs 0 Rangers 2
    Rangers 1 Hibs 0
    Hibs 2 Rangers 1
    Rangers 4 Hibs 2
    Hibs 3 Rangers 2
    Fixed that for you.

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    You're a total weirdo mate. Stopped acting like a wee laddie who's just been dumped by his bird. Jason has moved on, so should you.
    what are you on about ya fud? your reference doesn't even make sense. Really not bothered that Cummings left, we got a million for him which was a good amount for someone who wasn't even that good a finisher. My issue is with the comments he made that he didn't have to. Not sure how you can still defend what he has said.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    what are you on about ya fud? your reference doesn't even make sense. Really not bothered that Cummings left, we got a million for him which was a good amount for someone who wasn't even that good a finisher. My issue is with the comments he made that he didn't have to. Not sure how you can still defend what he has said.
    Because it doesn't bother me. He's bigging up his new manager in the press, I'd probably do the same thing if I was in his situation too. You're a grown man (I assume), why are getting so offended by a couple of comments a footballer has given to the press? Grow up.
    Last edited by CapitalGreen; 05-07-2017 at 09:32 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by oneone73 View Post
    Fixed that for you.
    First score not right, was 2-1(aet)

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    He's going to find it hard to score goals for Forest if he doesn't get his nose out from between Bread-man's buttocks.

I'm no Sherlock Holmes. But I get the impression you're trying to hide a real dislike for Jason Cummings.

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    I'm no Sherlock Holmes. But I get the impression you're trying to hide a real dislike for Jason Cummings.
    You're a fud anaw then

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    You're a fud anaw then
    Oh that was never in question :)

First Team Breakthrough since90plustwo's Avatar

Gamertag: FIN1875
    Think people have taken this a bit seriously. Alot of what Cummings has said, green tinted specks off, was true. Some was not.

Rangers were our hardest game - Definately
    The battered us a few times? Yes 6-2 & 4-2
    Played us off the park most times is probably the only incorrect statement.

We played them 6 times, 3 wins a piece. Them scoring 16 and us 12. Get off his back

Quote Originally Posted by since90plustwo View Post
    Think people have taken this a bit seriously. Alot of what Cummings has said, green tinted specks off, was true. Some was not.

Rangers were our hardest game - Definately
    The battered us a few times? Yes 6-2 & 4-2
    Played us off the park most times is probably the only incorrect statement.

We played them 6 times, 3 wins a piece. Them scoring 16 and us 12. Get off his back
    This is where I am now. I don't think the numbers bear out what he's saying at all but not going to hold it against him, it's the hammer of the hearts we're talking about here and at least he wouldn't be able to say the same thing if he ever found himself working with one of their ex managers

Translation issues maybes...

Reporter : "So, what do you think of your new manager Jason?"
    JC : "Aye, ken, well he's got a magic hat and that ken, but likesay, that's alright then eh, didnae work but fair enough eh".
    Reporter: "A magic hat? Can you elaborate on that please?"
    JC : "Aye well never mind eh - its aw fine like now - aye his hat wisnae magic like, only worked against Dumbarton but ken, his team was good like aye"
    JC : "But no in the final though eh, but ken sometimes they played us of the park eh but no then like, we like, slapped them there eh."
    Reporter: "I see. And did you notice anything about the style of play when you come up against his rangers team?"
    JC: "Aye well no but well they're alright eh. Ken, I dunno like. Just ken that the hat wasnae that magic but that's alright eh."
    JC: "Anyway, did ye see ma Pirlo then? Aye, ken, that was good like. Just kinda seen it and thought aye, God feet...aye, ken?"
    Reporter: "Yesss, who is this Ken chap you keep referring to then?"
    JC: "Aye, ken is like know, ye ken? Aye? Barry."
    Reporter: "So, to summarise, you are saying Rangers battered the Hibs...."
    JC: "Aye well no but mind, its no the Hibs, its THE rangers ken mate, aye? Anyways, ken, they were barry and that but no as barry as us ken"
    Reporter: "Yes, I see. And Mark Warburton is a good manager? Is that right?"
    JC: "Aye, well aye obviously ken. He's barry Hat doesnae work but the gaffers always respectful, ken."
    Reporter: "Barry or ken? Who are these people?"
    JC: "Aye well it doesnae matter anyway. Just like, mind ma Pirlo and watch when it leaves ma fit...its gon one way baby eh"
    Reporter: "OK, thanks Jason"
    JC: "Aye, nae bother mate eh. Mind, the magic hat and that eh. That's quality. Don't forget the hat"

...meantime, the good people of Nottingham are wondering what the actual **** this business is with the magic hat and who the **** is Ken and Barry

Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post
    Overall Hibs v Rangers results since 2014/15

Rangers 1 Hibs 3
    Hibs 4 Rangers 0
    Rangers 0 Hibs 2
    Hibs 0 Rangers 2
    Rangers 1 Hibs 0
    Hibs 2 Rangers 1
    Rangers 4 Hibs 2
    Hibs 3 Rangers 2
    Sure that first result is wrong as I seem to recall Handling equalising?

Quote Originally Posted by Steve-O View Post
    Sure that first result is wrong as I seem to recall Handling equalising?
    And then sent off AET? 1-1 in normal time maybe?

It was 2-1 AET, remember Handling was excellent in the #10 role that day before he was unfairly sent off

Saw a promo today for the Forest away kit with Jase modelling it. I take it that he really has gone?

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    And then sent off AET? 1-1 in normal time maybe?
    Yeah they won 2-1 AET. Remember it well as we put in a good showing in our first competitive game post b*tcher.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    Saw a promo today for the Forest away kit with Jase modelling it. I take it that he really has gone?

I don't think he'd have been brown-nosing the Bread-Man the way he was if he was still signed up for Hibs.

At least I hope not.

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    who cares? Player speaking positively about new team and manager shock!
    He could have done that without speaking negatively about his old team. I get he's just trying to big up his new manager but saying rangers regularly played us off the park is just total nonsense and isn't very respectful to us.

Needs to think a bit more before he speaks but I wish him all the best, he will forever be a hibs hero for his part in us winning the Scottish cup.