Read this nutcase's rant earlier:

Lying King - trolling or just a complete fantasist trying to appease his Hun hordes.
    Dave King insists Celtic have in effect won only two Scottish titles in a row, not six, because Rangers were in the lower leagues for four seasons. "Celtic have six titles but the concept of nine-in-a-row is a competition between Rangers and Celtic," said the Rangers chairman. "So if Rangers went into the English Premier League and Celtic stayed behind in Scotland and won 20 league titles, there would be no point them saying to Rangers fans, 'We've won 20 in a row.' It's irrelevant if Rangers are not there." (Sunday Mail)

Was it Celtics fault Rangers were not there? What a maroon.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    I seen this earlier .

They all seem to be lapping it up too.
    That's something you would expect from bairns , not from a high flying executive.

What a complete embarrassment to our sport.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

How can a club barely 5 years in existence, that's only won a championship and petrofac cup have such a high regard for themselves?

Deluded fool.

He's just saying what the Follow-Followers want to hear, and they're lapping it up.

Makes a useful diversion from explaining where the promised 50 million investment has disappeared to.

Only in Scotland would this delusional mince pass without editorial comment or critique. MSM media are shameful.

It smacks of their playground-like outburst after the final: "those bad boys laughed at us so we were entitled, rightly by the grace of God, to invade the pitch and attack them." I know they were seething after Griffiths put them in their place the other day so they thought a wee bit of deflective havering to appease the majority of their fan base was in order.
    Bams, the lot of them!

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Celtic will more than likely win 13+ in a row, so this is irrelevant. Like who wins the Scottish league.

So it's Celtics fault that they kept their house in order and won titles while Rangers spent way beyond their means and were liquidated? Hmmm. Surely Rangers 9 in a row is irrelevant as they cheated to get it. The one thing that hasn't changed from the old Rangers to the new one is their arrogance. Despicable club on every level.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Only in Scotland would this delusional mince pass without editorial comment or critique. MSM media are shameful.
    Spot on

What a complete plonker of a man, it's obviously annoying him that it will most likely be ten or more titles in a row, and what disrespect he's showing to the rest of us.
    I sincerely wish the two of them would just Fxxx off.

Quote Originally Posted by RagingReality View Post
    Celtic will more than likely win 13+ in a row, so this is irrelevant. Like who wins the Scottish league.
    Unless it's hibs, of course.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

Laughable statement ...... but absolutely indicative of the attitude of both clubs, I've no doubt that if the shoe was on the other foot Celtic would probably come out with something similar.

If you ask me a statement from a club chairman like that one which without a doubt paints the rest of Scotland's clubs as an irrelevance is as clear a case of bringing the game into disrepute as you can get ............ In any other league in the world he would have an appointment at the leagues offices before the season starts ........ not likely in Scotland where the folk running our game probably agree with him.

This is a joke, right?

What an embarrassing old fool. Desperate attempt to sook up to the huns who due to their very little brain capacities will no doubt be lapping it up, completely oblivious to the even bigger laughing stock King has just made them.

Even the vast majority on rangersmedia aren’t buying this one.

This sort of nonsense is why Rangers will never again be a dominant force in Scottish football.

Release a statement like this on the back of signing a few players and the idiot fans lap it up, more than enough to appease and end any scrutiny of how the club is run.

They were not even 2nd last year ffs.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Laughable statement ...... but absolutely indicative of the attitude of both clubs, I've no doubt that if the shoe was on the other foot Celtic would probably come out with something similar.

If you ask me a statement from a club chairman like that one which without a doubt paints the rest of Scotland's clubs as an irrelevance is as clear a case of bringing the game into disrepute as you can get ............ In any other league in the world he would have an appointment at the leagues offices before the season starts ........ not likely in Scotland where the folk running our game probably agree with him.
    Not a chance would Celtic under the current regime come out with a statement like that if the shoe was on the other foot.

With regards to the statement, how you can claim Celtics 8 (and counting) in a row is irrelevant because your club was liquidated during that period while your clubs 9 in a row is still relevant even though it was what lead to your club being liquidated is beyond me. Mental statement.

An embarrassing statement with no substance to it. Rangers only have themselves to blame for being liquidated. 9 in a row played a part in their liquidation.

Quote Originally Posted by Wee Effen Bee View Post
    Lying King - trolling or just a complete fantasist trying to appease his Hun hordes.
    Dave King insists Celtic have in effect won only two Scottish titles in a row, not six, because Rangers were in the lower leagues for four seasons. "Celtic have six titles but the concept of nine-in-a-row is a competition between Rangers and Celtic," said the Rangers chairman. "So if Rangers went into the English Premier League and Celtic stayed behind in Scotland and won 20 league titles, there would be no point them saying to Rangers fans, 'We've won 20 in a row.' It's irrelevant if Rangers are not there." (Sunday Mail)

He really needs to go away and think about that statement in regard to his own clubs existance/non existance.

Hahaha, you'll get more intelligence and logic out of kids on a playground

Jeez, they'll be telling us he's not a 63 times convicted tax fraudster next.

Celtic were arguably the biggest victims of Murrays Rangers years of overspending and dubious deals. Whilst he threw money about like confetti, the much maligned Fergus McCann got Celtics house in order, built an infastructure and put foundations in place for future success.

Rangers fans lorded it up for years over everyone in the league and seem shocked and horrified that most of us enjoyed seeing the house of cards come tumbling down. Celtics titles are every bit is legitimate as the ones they won whilst living way beyond their means; it's their fault they ended up where they did. Not Celtics, not Hibs, Not Raith Rovers or any of the other clubs they like to blame for their situation. The blame lies squarely with David Murray, his yes men and the opportunists, like King, who have followed and been welcomed as heroes by a support with a sense of entitlement built over years of dishonest superiority.

How to use smoke and mirrors to buy you time - 4 years worth...
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post

Rangers achieved their 9 in a row when Celtic were on the financial brink. Dont hear fans of the old club saying that it didnt really count.

Having now made the statement to the orcs Mustafa must now deliver. No pressure then.

Celtic were arguably the biggest victims of Murrays Rangers years of overspending and dubious deals. Whilst he threw money about like confetti, the much maligned Fergus McCann got Celtics house in order, built an infastructure and put foundations in place for future success.

Rangers fans lorded it up for years over everyone in the league and seem shocked and horrified that most of us enjoyed seeing the house of cards come tumbling down. Celtics titles are every bit is legitimate as the ones they won whilst living way beyond their means; it's their fault they ended up where they did. Not Celtics, not Hibs, Not Raith Rovers or any of the other clubs they like to blame for their situation. The blame lies squarely with David Murray, his yes men and the opportunists, like King, who have followed and been welcomed as heroes by a support with a sense of entitlement built over years of dishonest superiority.
    Fantastic post. I look forward to see our best sports journalists putting out something similarly accurate.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Guess Celtics' titles are fake news.

About as spot on as you can get.

Quote Originally Posted by Wee Effen Bee View Post

Reminds me of the BFG by Ronald Dahl where he says 8 year old Sophie is only 4 as she's spent half her life asleep!

You would think that so soon after the revelations during the Craig Whyte trial, King would keep his mouth shut for a wee while.