Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Hybrid View

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar

John McGinn (Bid Rejected)

Apparently we've knocked back a £1m bid from Ipswich.
    Attached Images Attached Images

If it's in that rag it has zero credence.

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    What paper is that?? £1 mil, laughable

Sunday mail

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by stevie-bee View Post
    Sunday mail
    Toilet paper

Quote Originally Posted by LancsHibs View Post
    Toilet paper

Not even good enough for that.

If a club deem him good enough to play in that league for a club looking at promotion to EPL can we please get a fee that represents this instead of the 1 or 2m pish these clubs think they can get away with.

The league he has played in last 2 seasons is and should be irrelevant to price.

One million Get tae **** Fed up with English Clubs trying to get Quality on the Cheap

This is just the start.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    This is just the start.
    Yep. I'd reckon it's only going to go one way from here unfortunately.

Sundays Daily Ranger. Keith Jackshun et all writing total bull****. SJM on long contract, player of the year for a couple of years in a row, international player, SC & LC winner, 1m is laughable. He will leave at some point and probably to England but it will be for more than 1m.

He has to be worth at least £4mil

-Won 2 domestic cups in Scotland without playing for OF
    -Scotland international
    -Only 22

Quote Originally Posted by S4uzee View Post
    He has to be worth at least £4mil

-Won 2 domestic cups in Scotland without playing for OF
    -Scotland international
    -Only 22
    Excellent points.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    5 mill or they can GTF.

£5m is fair.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Is Mick McCarthy still in charge at Ipswich Town? Remember hearing him talk about transfer dealings with Rod Petrie when he bought Fletcher. He would know that a bid of a million pounds would be a waste of time and counter-productive.

Beginning of the end. Thanks for the memories!

Kin Ipswich! You are so much better than that John.

Folk actually think we will get 5? Hahaha

2-2.5 million and he is off imo

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post
    Folk actually think we will get 5? Hahaha

2-2.5 million and he is off imo
    Said that last night if we get that sorted of figure we have done brilliantly.
    I feel confident replacements will not be on the cheap anymore.

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post
    Beginning of the end. Thanks for the memories!
    Probably, unless that rag is talking shiet!
    We need to keep him if we are to mount any credible challenge this season

We won't get anywhere near £4m for him, people need to be serious here.

Quote Originally Posted by Keyser Sauzee View Post
    Hopefully we do not get near 4.

If you want folk to get serious mate start with Ipswich ........... If its true one million is a joke, John McGinn is worth three million, they know it and sure as hell we know it. In the market they operate in an offer of one million for a player of that quality and potential is an insult ... end of story.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    If you want folk to get serious mate start with Ipswich ........... If its true one million is a joke, John McGinn is worth three million, they know it and sure as hell we know it. In the market they operate in an offer of one million for a player of that quality and potential is an insult ... end of story.
    It's only the start of negotiations so obviously they aren't going to come straight in with the offer we want, if any1 thinks they would then again, folk need to be serious. We won't get £4/5m for him, with only 2 years left I think we would accept anything over £2m for him and that's a reasonable price imo.

With only 2 years left? If you'd said 1 year it would make sense. He'll be a very important part of our team this season. We'll get whatever money we want or he will stay with us because he has 2 years left on his contract.

Quote Originally Posted by Cilla Black View Post
    With only 2 years left? If you'd said 1 year it would make sense. He'll be a very important part of our team this season. We'll get whatever money we want or he will stay with us because he has 2 years left on his contract.
    Look back to when Allan only had a year left on his deal, how much were we being offered then?? Another year on a contract isn't that long so I can't see us being offered the ridiculous money people are suggesting here. Also folk saying there gutted about him possibly moving on, what were they expecting?? He's been probably our best player and broke into the international team so he's obviously going to have teams interested and with only 2 years left it makes sense for the club to listen to offers now to maximise revenue from SJM. If the clubs circumstances were different then I would hope the club would not sell at all as he is quality and will be really hard to replace but they aren't and Hibs are a selling club so this was always going to happen. Surprised that so many didn't see this coming if I'm honest

Quote Originally Posted by Cilla Black View Post
    Cummings signed a new deal with us until 2020 last season why didn't we just keep him and not sell?

Its ridiculous but, nae mair ridiculous than offering £1m I suppose.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Its ridiculous but, nae mair ridiculous than offering £1m I suppose.
    That's not Ipswich final offer tho is it, they will know it's not going to be accepted and are just gauging response. Surely people can see that?? If the interest is all true ofcourse.