Undercover Agent at PBS?

First it was the cash cow.

Then came the bath tubs saga...that even Steptoe and Sons would be embarrassed to offer for sale.

Has their executive been infiltrated by a Hibby who is trying, and succeeding to humiliate them?

As hilarious as this firesale situation is, are they at all embarrassed?

There is no shame with them, it really is a bit disconcerting.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    The really do look like a bunch of knobs

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    They've no even cleaned the signs they're selling. Shirley a wee wipe down with a damp cloth before taking a photae isnae to much tae ask? Or is the dirt part of the deal?

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

@hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar
    if only they'd put as much effort into raising funds for their creditors eh ?
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Notice they're selling poppy shirts. Will this money go to Sir Tom Farmer after he squared the Jambo's debt to the Lady Haig Poppy Fund to cover the Hearts embarrassment?
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

I didn't see any "Beware of Pickpockets" signage up for auction, but maybe that would alert the halfwits to what the club was already doing to them.

Normally I would say this is embarissing for any club to do and feel it for there fans..

However..

Ahahahahaha

Chips will be served.

First Team Regular NthCarolinaHibs's Avatar
    Ladies toilet sign... condition noted as "slightly worn"...could hardly make this up...

Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    They've no even cleaned the signs they're selling. Shirley a wee wipe down with a damp cloth before taking a photae isnae to much tae ask? Or is the dirt part of the deal?
    How do you 'clean' paper ??

Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    Gives items 'character' I think, is the term used in the world of antiques. But you're right, 'dirty' is the more accurate description.

Ffs. Thought id seen everything

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    Notice they're selling poppy shirts. Will this money go to Sir Tom Farmer after he squared the Jambo's debt to the Lady Haig Poppy Fund to cover the Hearts embarrassment?
    Exactly
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

@hibs.net private member PeeKay's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NthCarolinaHibs View Post
    Ladies toilet sign... condition noted as "slightly worn"...could hardly make this up...
    FFS! I thought you WERE making it up until I looked through the catalogue. Dear oh dear

You can buy the Hearts song on vinyl from 1986 signed by the famous "double" team 😂

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    The really are a bunch of knobs
    Sorted

Hahahahaha the big club indeed, scraping the barrel big time with this attempt to auction off what can only be described as crap.
    Last edited by Scouse Hibee; 21-06-2017 at 07:27 AM.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Hahahahaha the big club indeed, scraping the barrel big time with this attempt to auction off what can only be described as crap.
    Fixed that for you.

First Team Regular leithsansiro's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs07p View Post
    I didn't see any "Beware of Pickpockets" signage up for auction, but maybe that would alert the halfwits to what the club was already doing to them.

I actually really like that sign! It's kinda retro and cool. If they were auctioning it, I'd be tempted to buy it. However, they're not and are instead selling laminated toilet direction signs, old Post-It Notes, the lid of a bin, and floor tiles from round a bathtub.

Or something similar

Quote Originally Posted by NthCarolinaHibs View Post
    I'm just surprised they are not trying to sell some of the toalies deposited in said toilets

Quote Originally Posted by allezsauzee View Post
    I'm just surprised they are not trying to sell some of the toalies deposited in said toilets
    They need them to mix with red dye to enable them to get that unique maroon colour they wear 🤢

I notice they are selling some glass panels. Surely they could go straight into their new mega windae to save some money. Maybe been damaged by licking though

Wow.. That Club Have No shame do they !!!! saying that i wouldnt mind the " Dope Testing " Door Sign..

Never in my life have I ever seen such a collection of shoddy tat. This is plumbing depths to which even I never thought they were capable of!

Quote Originally Posted by mca View Post
    Wow.. That Club Have No shame do they !!!! saying that i wouldnt mind the " Dope Testing " Door Sign..
    Needless to say they would all pass with flying colours!