Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Cameron1875 View Post
    He headed the ball off the line in the last seconds at Tynecastle. All is forgiven.
    And he didn't even get a medal for it, shame on the SFA.

Not like Keith Jackson to make up lies.

Have known Keven for a good number of years and a more honest guy you could not get.

Quote Originally Posted by Tamhere1875 View Post
    Have known Keven for a good number of years and a more honest guy you could not get.
    I'm sure I could find one no bother.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    I thought it was Paul Pierce.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    I'm sure I could find one no bother.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post

Whenever this whole sorry episode gets regurgitated on hibs net, it's like the KT apologists are expecting the rest of us to bin the contents of our collective memories.

KT had a weekly column in the record, which was used over a period of weeks to destabilise the club and force through a move. It wasn't just one quote out of context, he was maliciously damaging the club he was the captain of.
    As it happens I like him now, done some good community engagement work including with my sons team. But it would reflect on him better if he took more responsibility for being a dick.

Quote Originally Posted by KingDomofFife84 View Post
    Not like Keith Jackson to make up lies.
    The thing about that statement is that Jackson apparently unlike the majority of sports "writers" has a degree in Journalism according to that former? Celtc poster Jack Regan!
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

First Team Regular leithsansiro's Avatar
    The thing I take from that article is that Keith Jackson seems like another of an idiot and kinda underhand. Is anyone really surprised?

Jackson is a lying fud, but Thomson's constant victim routine is also grating.

Quote Originally Posted by Steve-O View Post
    Jackson is a lying fud, but Thomson's constant victim routine is also grating.
    Constant? What else has he done it about?

Am I fed up hearing about Kevin Thomson?

Rather than read a Celtic minded article about a part of the source here is the full 7 parts of the interview.

KT comes across really well in my book.

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?lis...znxZqzNMtauXo6

WARNING - contains some naughty language that may offend message board users.
    Last edited by KWJ; 21-06-2017 at 01:08 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    Am I fed up hearing about Kevin Thomson?

Probably shouldn't open up a thread entitled Kevin Thompson then. Unless you were hoping this was someone different.

Quote Originally Posted by KWJ View Post
    Probably shouldn't open up a thread entitled Kevin Thompson then. Unless you were hoping this was someone different.
    👏😁

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by KWJ View Post
    Maybe someone taking the p.

Quote Originally Posted by oldbutdim View Post
    Maybe someone taking the p.
    Who is Kevin Thompson .?? Never heard of him

Quote Originally Posted by cmcd View Post
    Who is Kevin Thompson .?? Never heard of him
    Just a former columnist of a ****hole rag whose expertise was bluffing and double bluffing in what he said or didn't say. A decade later and the former columnist is still bewildering his former readers on what he said or didn't say.

He also played for Hibs on occasion too.
    0-7

Hopefully Hibs are proactive with today's up-and-coming youngsters, warning them of the dangers of dealing with our footballing 'media' - I'd use the 'Daily Rectum' as an example of all that's bad in the SMSM as, imho, that rag is the absolute rock-bottom of the pile !

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    The thing about that statement is that Jackson apparently unlike the majority of sports "writers" has a degree in Journalism according to that former? Celtc poster Jack Regan!

What happened to him Jack Regan?

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by McD View Post
    What happened to him Jack Regan?
    Don't think his contributions were fully appreciated. He used to claim that the huns got unfairly beneficially treated by the Scottish fitba authorities, but tended to get 'a plague on both your houses' responses. After LNS etc etc etc I think he was right all along.

Quote Originally Posted by Ollie Reed View Post
    Just a former columnist of a ****hole rag whose expertise was bluffing and double bluffing in what he said or didn't say. A decade later and the former columnist is still bewildering his former readers on what he said or didn't say.

You forgot to add: he played a big part in Hibs winning the Scottish Cup. His performances against the Hertz earned him redemption.

Quote Originally Posted by Ollie Reed View Post

There has never been a Hibs player by the name of Kevin Thompson .If you can't even spell his name properly how can you expect to be take seriously

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    There has never been a Hibs player by the name of Kevin Thompson .If you can't even spell his name properly how can you expect to be take seriously
    If you can't spell to be taken seriously right...how can you expect to be taken seriously?

Quote Originally Posted by oneone73 View Post
    You forgot to add: he played a big part in Hibs winning the Scottish Cup. His performances against the Hertz earned him redemption.
    Absolutely.
    0-7

I'd take this seriously if it were I who made that error. Wasn't though.
    0-7

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar

You probably meant to write "taken" in your post yeah?

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Steady on. It was Keith Jackson not Jospeh Goebbells
    10/10. Best sarcastic reply in yon time. Hats off tae ye!

Enjoyed this the interview.
    He's definitely a hibby.
    And a hibby that played big part in us winning the holy grail.
    Don't know why he gets such a hard time.

As such