Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    If he comes as youth coach and produces a talented bunch of youngsters, will they be called the Golden Shower Generation?
    Wee should really ureign all this nonsense in. If Leanne decides to give him a tinkle he could make a splash for this great club and be showered with plaudits.

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    I've posted this in the PB but thought I'd throw this in here too.

Now as wind ups go I'd say this would be right up there with the best of them. But Gary Naismith is telling folk Hibs have offered him a role on the coaching staff for the younger lads.

I'm hoping and praying this is utter pish (pardon the pun) because surely to god both Hibs and Locke won't want to work together? I've posted it in here for obvious reasons.

Please someone tell me Naismith is at the wind up!
    I used to think you were a sensible person, always enjoyed your wee bit of ITK stuff.

Now, you are behaving like a yam with a smaller stadium than Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Wee should really ureign all this nonsense in. If Leanne decides to give him a tinkle he could make a splash for this great club and be showered with plaudits.
    If you believe that it's much more relevant to consider what somebody can actually contribute to Hibs right now, rather than obsess about their past, urine bloody good company.,

Have we not learnt our lesson after that prick Brown?

Rather have no coach than this.

Id rather have him inside the tent than out of it.

Quote Originally Posted by connerg View Post
    I used to think you were a sensible person, always enjoyed your wee bit of ITK stuff.

Now, you are behaving like a yam with a smaller stadium than Hibs.
    Trust me I'd never go on the wind up that's for sure. I'm with you I really can't believe it. I'm passing on what Gary Naismith is telling folk yesterday. I just can't get my head round it.

I hope Naismith is just pishing in the wind and theres no substance to it.

OK, i've read a lot of your posts to know you're not at it, some of my posts can be a wee bit odd too. lol.

Maybe Gary Naismith is at the wind up?

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    he's a cock
    You just had to use that description didn't you?? Every time I now look at mine I'm going to imagine GL staring back at me and that ain't a pleasant thought.

If there's any semblance of truth about this, it's ridiculous that he should get the chance to use us as a vehicle to give two fingers to the muppets running the club he supports.

I have yet to renew my season ticket and intend to do so this week. firstly, I can definitely say that if this indeed is to happen, I will not renew. this person you mention, is indeed the anti-Christ of Hibernians and I will for one , would be disgusted , nay, flabbergasted or even gutted, perplexed, confused ,amazed, and a whole lot of other words in that area as well as feeling dirty if Hibernian football club even considered employing this TIT. I will wait with baited breath .
    He's an erse for sure but you not think your post is just a wee bit melodramatic?

First Team Breakthrough Green Blood's Avatar
    Ian Catheter been quoted saying its a load of pish!

Gary Locke is the manager of Cowdenbeath FC.
    There is a huge amount of work going on at that club right now to ensure they don't end up in the mess they were in last season so you can dismiss this rumour as silly season talk.

Its naysmith ;-)

The unpaid analyst role maybe?

Heard hes coming with ian black to do some painting

I actually spoke to brown when he was here and he was absolutely delighted to be here.... said that though was a long time hearts man, hibs were a great club and it was an honour to be a part of it

First Team Breakthrough Green Blood's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    The unpaid analyst role maybe?

Not his bag of tricks! He's good with younger players, like those that are wet behind the ears!

I have yet to renew my season ticket and intend to do so this week. firstly, I can definitely say that if this indeed is to happen, I will not renew. this person you mention, is indeed the anti-Christ of Hibernians and I will for one , would be disgusted , nay, flabbergasted or even gutted, perplexed, confused ,amazed, and a whole lot of other words in that area as well as feeling dirty if Hibernian football club even considered employing this TIT. I will wait with baited breath .
    I find it quite sad that someone being brought in to help our youngsters develop would stop you supporting Hibs.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by connerg View Post
    OK, i've read a lot of your posts to know you're not at it, some of my posts can be a wee bit odd too. lol.

Maybe Gary Naismith is at the wind up?
    Quote Originally Posted by AndyM_1875 View Post
    Gary Locke is the manager of Cowdenbeath FC.
    There is a huge amount of work going on at that club right now to ensure they don't end up in the mess they were in last season so you can dismiss this rumour as silly season talk.
    There has 100% been discussions around this possibility with someone from Hibs and Gary Locke. Source - Gary Locke, yesterday. Whether it happens or not remains to be seen.

Quote Originally Posted by E10 Rifle View Post
    I find it quite sad that someone being brought in to help our youngsters develop would stop you supporting Hibs.
    A great person to show the youngsters how it can all go wrong if you sign for Hearts.

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    So, if Cock were to come in to manage the 20's what's happening tp Murray & Makel who overall had a good season from what i can see. This is bollocks.
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by CRAZYHIBBY View Post
    I actually spoke to brown when he was here and he was absolutely delighted to be here.... said that though was a long time hearts man, hibs were a great club and it was an honour to be a part of it
    Didnae want that trumpet at Hibs at all, and you can multiply that feeling by 50 for Gary Locke. Get him tae ****.

I usually can see the good in most of the things Hibs but I'm struggling in this instance. The thought of Locke being associated with Hibs just makes no sense.

Can you imagine Ian Murray at Hearts, Gary Neville at Liverpool, Ian Durrant at Celtic?

Football is about tribalism and getting one over your rivals, this is feel-good suicide at Hibs.

(If true)

Quote Originally Posted by CRAZYHIBBY View Post
    This whole forum liked him being here, I remember folk listening to his interviews saying they could listen to him talk football for hours. Obviously everything changed after the split loyalties stuff.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    This whole forum liked him being here, I remember folk listening to his interviews saying they could listen to him talk football for hours. Obviously everything changed after the split loyalties stuff.
    You on the wind up?

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Haha.... what??!!

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    You on the wind up?
    No, there was very few complaints on here at the time.

Quote Originally Posted by bawheid View Post
    Haha.... what??!!
    Quite serious, everyone thought it made sense and tbh, it probably did.

No, there was very few complaints on here at the time.

Quite serious, everyone thought it made sense and tbh, it probably did.
    Then I must just be remembering it through my own opinion of his appointment, cos I did not want him at Hibs.

Gary Locke. Noooooooooo. Hates Hibs. Right up there with appointing Billy Brown