Page 75 of 430 FirstFirst ... 2565737475767785125175 ... LastLast
Results 2,221 to 2,250 of 12885
    @hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Does the pitch size thing only apply to the group stages or later?

Didn't they get papped out the Europa qualifiers at Tynie by the part time maltesers recently?

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Dunno,13k-ish. How many charities have you bumped?
    Have to say Matty pretty disappointed at this comment.

That is nowt compared to failing to pay THE LADY HAIG POPPY FUND!

:-)

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Half eight, mate - it's his bedtime.
    Can we keep him if he comes back? Pleeeeeaaaaase

Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    Does the pitch size thing only apply to the group stages or later?

Didn't they get papped out the Europa qualifiers at Tynie by the part time maltesers recently?
    Group stages. Qualifier it's ok.

He's off as he couldn't handle the .Net FACTS when they were put to him.

Either that or his mum was fed up reading what was posted!

Quote Originally Posted by WoreTheGreen View Post
    His "dad" is tucking him in
    "Tucking him in".

Just logged on and spotted this thread had moved on by about 3 pages and thought there must have been a massive delay again but looks like just some lost yam.

Mutually consented, thankfully.

That's not a bright laddie.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by fuzzy717 View Post
    Oh and yes it would be UEFA compliant

How the hell can the Yam's tiny stadium be UEFA compliant ?

To play anything other than pre-qualifying matches , the minimum pitch length is 105 metres.

The Tiny pitch is 107 yards, which is less than 100 metres

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Pretty sure that even hearts have recognised that the castle view will in fact be just a bit of the top of the castle as the design didn't cater for the school building that a lot of you will be looking into. Assuming no one connected to the school complains about being peered at. One thing you won't be able to see is the game A design classic.
    Graham Rix and Craigy Thomson will be kicking themselves. Sure they would have loved the bar and terrace.

First Team Breakthrough Hibbycol's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by fuzzy717 View Post
    You mean the diddy cup?

Your the only lot that call the league cup a diddy cup ,so why don't you contact the sfa,spfl and declare a disinterest in participating in the competition each year ! but YOUS DON'T ! Last team in edinburgh to win that cup was HIBERNIAN 07 and the last team to win the scottish cup was HIBERNIAN 16 ,so by the rights of silverware we win 2-0 ,now scuttle of back to your glass conservatory and watch the worries play 5-a side cos that's the only football you will see for some time at TINY-CASTLE

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    At Easter Road we tend to look at the pitch, guess that's the difference, eye spy will be fun
    Eye spy, with my little eye, something beginning with C....

Hint: it's not castle :D

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbycol View Post
    Your the only lot that call the league cup a diddy cup ,so why don't you contact the sfa,spfl and declare a disinterest in participating in the competition each year ! but YOUS DON'T ! Last team in edinburgh to win that cup was HIBERNIAN 07 and the last team to win the scottish cup was HIBERNIAN 16 ,so by the rights of silverware we win 2-0 ,now scuttle of back to your glass conservatory and watch the worries play 5-a side cos that's the only football you will see for some time at TINY-CASTLE

Dont they already do that each season?

Where's fuzzy? I miss fuzzy

Quote Originally Posted by McD View Post
    Dont they already do that each season?
    No,they enter the competition, if they class it as a diddy cup they should NOT ENTER IT FROM THE GET GO ,they really rip ma knitting ,aaaaaahhhhhh! .......sorry I tiraded ,I just HATE THEM

So this guy came on, gave it I'm a Hibby etc gets shot down then folds 😂

No doubt he's still reading this, get a ****ing life you sad tramp of a man. Bet he's fat, bald, red raw face, and prob touched up his auntie while she got drunk at his parents party.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Group stages. Qualifier it's ok.

Cheers.

So if Hearts were ever to get to the group stages ( yeah , yeah, I know) , they wouldn't be allowed to play their home games at Tynie??

Can't they apply for some kind of concession or similar?

If not, then surely that is another monumental screw up they've made. Budge was recently interviewed saying that the group stages of the Europa is where they aim to be competing.

She then goes and redevelops a stadium that they can't play these games at??

That's an absolute belter!! I wonder why there's been no mention of it, even on kickback. Either they don't know or they realise that it'll never be a problem for them anyway.

It just gets better and better

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    I hope you lot are ashamed of yourselves.

Mocking and deriding a poor wee half-witted Yam that took the wrong exit off the information superhighway.

Did you have fun?

Where's your charity? Where's your concern for those less fortunate than yourselves?

And why did nobody tell me he was here so I could join in?

But I have to say you kept the whole thing going quite beautifully. I'm lost in admiration.

BTW - I don't think it's a good idea having a 'bar and roof terrace' at the Bus Shelter. When they get relegated or go bankrupt again (as they assuredly will sooner rather than later, please God) they'll be throwing themselves off that terrace by battalions.

@hibs.net private member ACLeith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    So this guy came on, gave it I'm a Hibby etc gets shot down then folds 😂

No doubt he's still reading this, get a ****ing life you sad tramp of a man. Bet he's fat, bald, red raw face, and prob touched up his auntie while she got drunk at his parents party.
    Fat, bald etc - naw, 14 year olds have still got that to look forward to

Think you missed out a word in the last sentence - "by" before "his auntie"?

😂😂😂

Damn, I'm late to todays updates and I've missed all the fuzzy fun, is he still here? The worst undercover agent ever, the 717 was inspired but a little too obvious, 7+1+7=15...1-5. I remember going over the top on JKB and just stating from the start that I was a Hibby, they were so dumb that they let me stay for a week before I revealed my username, Sven Neil, was an anagram of seven nil. The admin stopped me posting after I told him the true nature of my name. To be honest I let the cat out of the bag as I was a bit miffed none of them worked it out, it was so obvious but they're all just a wee bit daft when it comes to looking at things from a different angle, probably explains why they blindly followed Vlad to the edge of a grave marked The Ars

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    wonder why there's been no mention of it, even on kickback.
    Plenty mentions that the stand will be yoofa compliant. So what if they can't play proper games in front of it - they can always eat chips and drink champagne while looking at the Edinburgh Skyline View, well Castle View, well School Next Door.

Hearts finally close big deal on the catering at the new Tynecastle:

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbycol View Post

You're forgetting we are also last team to win the Championship title as well
    What a moment this is!
    It's Liam Henderson to deliver......

@hibs.net private member Willis1875's Avatar
    This scarf twirling flobby jobby sounds like a 13yo boy but sadly the reality probably is that he's a fully grown man with a family,the type of guy that pushes his kids out the way to do a 5-1 when the camera pans on him at the pink wongadome

Quote Originally Posted by Tynie01011973 View Post
    You're forgetting we are also last team to win the Championship title as well
    sorry was going to post that but my battery was dying

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Plenty mentions that the stand will be yoofa compliant. So what if they can't play proper games in front of it - they can always eat chips and drink champagne while looking at the Edinburgh Skyline View, well Castle View, well School Next Door.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_s...es#cite_note-3

They can't play Champions League play-offs or main competitions games on their pitch. Nor Europa League main competition .

Pretty long odds of these fixtures ever occurring .

They also can't host any European Championship qualifier even against some minnow country. Now I did think hosting internationals was mentioned as a bonus for the Yams once the Budge folly was complete.

To be fair, given that it's more than ten years since they were in the group stages, it was prob the right decision to go with just upgrading Tynecastle rather than start again somewhere else. It's about the only good decision they have made regarding this stand though.

Quote Originally Posted by KingDomofFife84 View Post
    Where's fuzzy? I miss fuzzy
    I have sent fuzzy to bed and warned him not to play with you bad boys again
    He has to be up early tomorrow as school is back, so please leave him alone now. Do you not realise that it is cruel to treat the less fortunate like that. He can't help being a yam, he is the result of an unfortunate liaison between a turnip and a carrot. When you meet him in the playground tomorrow please don't take his lunch money as he needs it for chips.
    I am going to speak to him now and take him the box of tissues, as I suspect that he and his sister will need them by now.

May the great Jambo in the sky look down kindly upon us all, (except the Huns of course).

Signed, fuzzies great, great, grandad, aged 24.

Cheers.

So if Hearts were ever to get to the group stages ( yeah , yeah, I know) , they wouldn't be allowed to play their home games at Tynie??

Can't they apply for some kind of concession or similar?

If not, then surely that is another monumental screw up they've made. Budge was recently interviewed saying that the group stages of the Europa is where they aim to be competing.

She then goes and redevelops a stadium that they can't play these games at??

That's an absolute belter!! I wonder why there's been no mention of it, even on kickback. Either they don't know or they realise that it'll never be a problem for them anyway.

It just gets better and better

they can't even get out of the group stages of the scottish league cup